[Resolved]  State Bank of India / SBI Visa Yuva Debit Card — Dissatisfaction.

Why SBI Visa Yuva Debit Card facility is not available for the customers of Bokaro Steel City.

I want to point out the features given in SBI site in the Sbi yuva card section:

"SBI Yuva Card is an International Debit Card on VISA platform, exclusively designed for vibrant youth of India between 18-30 years of Age. The card can be used at ATMs for cash withdrawal at all ATMs under bilateral arrangement. It can be used for dining, shopping and traveling at POS/MEs. This Card is available in all our branches free of cost. You can not only draw cash at ATM but also swipe it for. This card is PIN based on ATM and signature based at POS/MEs. This card can ‘be used for e-commerce i.e. for shopping through internet by using VbV (Verified by VISA) certified internet websites. Funds can also be transferred using VISA Monet Transfer facility. Using our ATMs, card holder can also transfer funds to other VISA Debit/ Credit Cards issued by our Bank or any other Bank."

In the fourth line it says, 'This Card is available in all our branches free of cost.'

But I don't find it in my SBI bank as the worker/employee said this service is not available here.

I want to ask the SBI officials and managers, if this facility is not available in all branches then why the false features has been indicated in the SBI website.

Thank You.

SBI customer services — Not providing internet banking facility & International gold debit card.

I have saving account in SBI Jakhan, dehradun. My SB a/c No. is [protected]. I have applied here for inernet banking and international gold debit card. The bank official assured me to activate the facility w/in 10 days. But it was not started at all. After that, I have visited around 3-4 times. It became over a month but i didn't get any of these service.
Kindly do the needful and obliase.

Your faithfully

MRIDUL MISHRA
co S. N. Balodi
6/1/3-A, New Cantt. Road,
Dehradun 248001
i also talk with branch manger of bank where i have account and he doesn't know there such card exist
dabet card Appling
Well yes.. you are right.. In most of the branches they are not aware of the existence of yuva debit card.
Therefor I suggest you to go to the branch.. Ask for a normal ATM application form.
Change its heading and write YUVA DEBIT CARD on the top. Fill all the details and submit it with your ATM officer. and tell him just to forward the application.

I am sure it will work, I have also done the same thing and it worked for me..
I believe its available all over india but certain branches may not know that such card exists.

However If you need application form its there on the net to download.

http://www.scribd.com/doc/17097238/SBI-Debit-Card-Application-Form

Vivek Godgift J
SBI
Post a written application to them via speed post and ask them if the service for yuva visa card is available or not. If they say no, then you can post the reply to higher authorities telling them the branch has refused to provide you service which is contrary to what publicized over the net.
They are not giving SBI Yuva cards now. I even called the customer care number given in the site, the guy there was sort of threatening me asking why do you want a credit card? I said I need to do some online payments. He then categorically said that you can use SBI Yuva card ONLY TO PAY YOUR TUITION FEES. I was totally dissatisfied with the attitude of the people at both the branch and even at the customer care.
I WANT TO SEE THE IMAGE OF YUYA DEBIT CARD
IF ANYONE HAVE IT THEN MAIL IT TO ME PLEASE

I need SBI ATM/Debit Card Application form online download

m.g.rao
Hi guys,

well this is to inform u all that I too had the same problem. I contacted the branch but no success. then I emailed the same to sbi chairman, ggm, and helpline. got a reply within 2 days and now it has been issued. so u can follow the same. Email ids can be taken from sbi.co.in
In Uttar Predesh, City Ghaziabad there SBI Branch located at Rajnagar Near collectrat office in this branch no body know about the SBI yuva debit card .

So, it is a request to SBI authority that please aware about SBI yuva debit card to there staff mamber
by this many student are in difficulity to opening the account frequently.

Kindly take any action about all this things quickly...
buddy don't break ur head with it, .. Just take normal form fill it and top of it write SBI YUVA Card and apply, .. This how i got mine & even my branch manager was unaware of it, ...
bavkoof sbi branch wale logo ko kuch pata nahi rahta, general manager ko costomer care se samjhana padta hai.
Esteemed Sir,
I recently got a Yuva Visa Debit Card for my account but unfortunately I am unable to withdraw cash from ATMs other than SBI. I get response code 073. Visited many times to the local branch and were unable to help me in this regard. I am facing the problem since earlier. Pl.help me now in this regard.
Ansar Ahmad Shah
sir i have pay pal account i want to add my debit card. But pay pal is not accepting Indian debit cards. So is paypal accepts the sbi debit card.If so please mail me all information.

Thaks
kiran
You need yuva debit card

visit here http://doiop.com/jihcov.

All the best
sir i want online banking in ur branch bar [raipur] pali
I need a YUVA card but the form does not found anywhere in any brunches at Burdwan city...
What the funny matter??????
Have u seen it????
Reply me plz...

sanjay.[protected]@gmail.com
Hi vivek
i hav applied for the yuva card, but can u provide me the details of YUVA card i.e. charges .
Also can u mail me the picture of YUVA card.Plz
I M ALSO FACING THE SAME PROBLEM FOR ISSUING THE YUVA CARD AND I ALSO WENT TO HIGHER AUTHORITIES AND THEY ALSO TOLD THAT THIS IS A NEW VENTURE FROM SBI AND THEY DON'T ABOUT THAT BUT THEY WILL ISSUE AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE...BUT I THINK THAT COMMENT WRITTEN BY VIVEK GODGIFT J i.e.. APPLICATION FORMAT CAN BE OBTAIN FROM THAT. I THINK I GOT WHAT I WONT AFTER DISSATISFACTION..

State Bank of India [SBI]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    27%
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    View all State Bank of India [SBI] contact information