Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

sunflame crystal 4 burner glass top - sunflame glass top burst into pieces

 
7 Reviews
User
  ash sin
I purchsed sunflame crystal gas 4 burners glasstop in may 2010 from big bazar sahara mall gurgaon. i selected this model for easy cleaning and excellent looks. on 7th december 2010, the glasstop burst into pieces while cooking and i sustained minor injuries. i compained to big bazar and sunflame customer service on 8th december and spoke with Lata. a service tech from goodwill service centre inspected the item on 11th december and stated that company will charge for replacing glass top even if under warranty. i fail to understand this as glass top burst while cooking and cooking is normal activity nothing was dropped on it. there are a number of complaints on internet regarding this. may be glass tops are not suitable for cooking or may be it is not heat resistant.
i had been using sunflame products for number of years without any problem.
i think a big company like sunflame should address genuine compaints of their consumers and fix the problems free of cost under warranty.i will post the outcome of this compalint.

savita sinha
Complaint comments 6 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

A
User
ash sin  
 
i am happy to add that the glasstop was replaced with new one by sunflame goodwill service centre today on 14th december 2010 without any charges. the representative mr. digvijay singh and his colleage were very cooperative and did not demand any money for the service. i have reaffirmed my faith in sunflame products and wish them the best.

thanks sunflame and goodwill services.
N
User
wgoyal  
 
sunflame glass top burst into pieces

I have purchased sunflame crystal gas 4 burners glasstop on 16th of December 2010 from its authorised Dealer Shri Bala Ji Kitchenware in Bhogal. As my colleague was all full of praises for this particular model, so without giving a second thought I purchased this model. Just after three days while cooking on 20th of December 2010, the glasstop burst into pieces while cooking and i sustained minor injuries.

I was scared and so my was daughter who had started shivering seeing all this.The whole night I could not sleep as I just kept thinking about how the glass was flying everywhere in the kitchen.

I am just waiting for the Dealer's shop to open up and I am so scared of using this gas again for cooking. i fail to understand this as glass top burst while cooking and cooking is normal activity nothing was dropped on it.

I was looking for the Customer Care, when I got to know that is a genuine problem in this product.there are a number of complaints on internet regarding this. may be glass tops are not suitable for cooking or may be it is not heat resistant.

i think a big company like sunflame should address genuine compaints of their consumers and fix the problems free of cost under warranty.i will post the outcome of this compalint.

Would really appreciate if one the Technicians give a visit to my place and replace the glass ASAP as I am left with absolutely no gas stove also and moreover when I am using it again, the remaining glass is also breaking up.

Regards,
winnie
9971071830
N
User
wgoyal  
 
22.Dec.2010

I Called up the dealer on 21st of December 2010 and made the Complaint to him. He gave me the number for the Customer Care. I logged the Complaint with the Customer Care and I believe that this is a routine problem with Sunflame Crystal and so the Executive did not take the Complaint seriously. but anyway the Complaint was logged and in the evening one of the technician did visit my residence. This was only an inspection visit as Sunflame did not trust me.

Next day morning I called up the Service Engineer and asked him for the replacement. he was going for a meeting and had no time to listen patiently. I told him quickly that the glass portion had broken down and when I am switching on the gas again the remaining glass is getting broken too.

he told me that as per the report submitted to him extra 2 burner gas stove has been provided to me . I told him that nobody has given me anything. He seems to be getting late for the meeting and was in mood to listen and simply disconnected the phone.

I called up the Technician and checked with him. he said that he does not have the glass and so the replacement will take 3 - 4 days time.
I tried to call up Sumit Sharma but as expected there was no reply from his mobile.

I am under a lot of pain and mental agony and would seriously not recommend any product of Sunflame to anyone..

I am really surprised at the casual attitude of the Sunflame family and thinking how unprofessional a Branded Company can be who only sell product and then are lost in their own world.

regards,
Winnie
9971071830
N
User
wgoyal  
 
23.Dec.2010

Thank you so much. The glass has been replaced yesterday evening free of cost..

I am just crossing my finger..Hope the Toughend Glass does not give me any problem now..

I am satisfied. My big thanks to all those who helped in resolving this problem.

regards,
winnie
N Feb 8, 2011 by
User
wgoyal  
 
Hi,

This is in continuation to the above mails I sent regarding the Sunflame Crystal Toughend Glass Gas 4 Burners Glasstop on 16th of December 2010 from its authorised Dealer Shri Bala Ji Kitchenware. After the so-called toughend glass broken..

Now one of the Burner has started giving problem and is working slow. I logged the Complaint yesterday and today I called up the Customer Care to check for the Status. The Executive asked for the Complaint Number which the Executive yesterday had not given me. After telling him the address, he told me that the Complaint will be forwarded to the Service Engineer in 48 hours and then only somebody will visit me..
I asked for the Complaint Number for my future reference but he told me that he remembers the Complaint and there is no need for the Complaint Number..Believe me, I have taken a headache for myself after buying sunflame product.
If this is the situation that in 45 days I am calling up the Customer Care twice, I am thinking that it will be better if I take the AMC for this so called Sunflame Crystal Toughened Glass Gas Stove to avoid all kinds of mental tensions for myself.

regards,
Winnie 99 7107 1830
A Feb 14, 2012 by
User
Nupurc29  
 
I bought one three burner gas stove of sunflame from Kalkaji on October 25, 2011, There has been continuous leakage of LPG from the stove. I have lodged complaint against it but no measures are being taken . Now with in three months of purchase top glass of stove broken completely while making chappati, I have been calling up the customer care. Though the guy whom i have been speaking to is very cooperative but no one is coming to replace the glass and check the leakage. Request you to please look into the matter

Regards
Nupur +91 9953143209

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    sunflame crystal 4 burner glass top - sunflame glass top burst into pieces

    Contact Information