[Resolved]  Tata Docomo — Cheating On Postpaid Bill

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I Am Pradeep Sharma My Contact no-[protected]
I Had taken a postpaid connection from TATA DOCOMO No([protected])& It was activated on 27/04/2013. I had taken 899 unlimited local And National call plan. Later I checked with customer service people for internet package, they informed me that for 99rs, 1.5 GB would be provided. I asked them to activate that and 25Rs Sms Package as well. they Said both services would be activated within 8 Hours. I had again checked after 12 hours and they said Both Sms&Internet Packages had been activated as well as the guide me the Settings of internet usage And they informed that My Credit Limit Is Only 1 Thousand Rupees. On 17th May I got Sms to pay Around Rs.6704, then Again I called customer service and they said that I had Used Data more the 1Gb. So total charges for internet charges is around Rs.14000. After Discount I have to pay 6700rs,For 24 Days o[censored]sage,I ask Them If My Credit Limit For this Number is Only 1000Rs Then Why They Allowed Me to use 6700rs Usage,Why No Intimation No Call That i Had Crossed My Credit Limit.They Don't Have Any Answer For this and i am Keep on Getting calls to Pay This Payment of 6700.Please Help ...

dont pay a single rupee .. Even I had a bad experience with docomo people. I paid all the bills as I had to do so before converting my sim into pripaid. But even till today they are sending me mails and sms to pay the unpaid bills.. Just dont care if you start getting sms or calls from them. If required ditch the no. ask them to go to court..

We have received your complaint and we will ensure it is resolved soon.

Customer Care
Tata DOCOMO.
Dear Mr. Sharma,

We tried to speak to you personally, to understand your concerns regarding billing. However, we are unable to contact you, since your call was out of service.

We would like to inform you that as per our records your connection was activated on 27-APR-13 and you have been charged for the period from 27/04/13 to 14/05/13 on pro rate basis.

Kindly note that 1.5GB for 30 days is of 1572864 KB's and as per pro rate basis you have a free usage of 943718 KB. Kindly note that your usage is of 1441457 KB.

However, please be informed that your bill already includes a data usage discount of Rs. 9437.18/- as per pro rate basis and you have been charged for the post free usage of 497739 KB which is of Rs. 4977.39/-.

Hence, there is no discrepancy in the bill and we request you to clear the same and due date is 03-JUN-13.

For further assistance, write to us at [protected]@tatadocomo.com.

Customer Care
Tata Docomo.
Do not pay it...its too much high...i have bill of rupees 2825/-..i decide not to pay any rupees..its to high
the most dangerous cheating...be care full . never go for post paid !!! some ladies call on phone request to give this and that document once work is over ..they never receive your call!!! i was told rs 350 that to never told that my number would be blocked for few days.. for conversion fre pre to post.. or sim willcome in courier!!! I suffered a lot!!! now my amount has come 1170 how . I have not excedeed 1000 minutes free usage!!!
My self Rahul Aggarwal

I had taken Tata Docomo connection fews months back.

After 3-4 days its blocked !!!

As a contact to representative to told me because of your adress varification. . .

I immediatly go to docomo store and urge them sent your person again because of miscommunication they rejected

For continously 6-7 days i go to docomo store but none of there person come to verify again and thats my main number

After 10 days when no one come to verify i go to store and told them plz deactivate my number

Now its 4-5 months they continously calling me for pay

Why should i pay

Give me one reason

And before 2 months that number is issued to somelse

Tata DoCoMo
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    53%
    Tata DoCoMo Phone
    +91 42 2646 2966
    Tata DoCoMo Address
    2 A, Old Ishwar Nagar, Main Mathura Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110065
    View all Tata DoCoMo contact information