Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Tata DoCoMo - MIGRATION FROM POSTPAID TO PREPAID

 
6 Reviews
User
  mhtariwala on Oct 23, 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,

I have a Tata Docomo Postpaid connection vide Number 9039752442. I am using the same number since one and half year in prepaid status and converted into postpaid before 4 months but I am not satisfied with the postpaid services so I need to migrate my number into prepaid again. For this purpose I made a request to customer care on 14/10/2011 after paying my all dues upto date (billed and unbilled i.e. Rs. 1425/-) and the time given by them for migration is only 72 hours but still not migrated into prepaid upto today i.e. 23/10/2011 (9 days i.e. 216 hours) . I called may times to customer care and nodal officer also but there is no proper response from them and there is no clear reason for not migration and my number is still into postpaid status. So, I would like to convert my number in prepaid because I am not able to continue the same in postpaid. I didnt make any outgoing call since 20/10/2011. So, I would like to instruct the company i.e. Tata Docomo to convert my number immediately otherwise I am not responsible to pay any postpaid bills if they are not agree for migration.
Complaint comments 5 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
vaishali pardesi DoCoMo  - India
 

Prepaid to Postpaid:9032388699 - Docomo

Hi,

This is to inform you that I have a Tata Docomo Prepaid connection which I wanted to be migrated to Post paid. The Agent came and took all my relevant documents and it has been more than three weeks but my connection has not been migrated to Post paid. Called your toll free numbers many times and was told that it would be done within 48 hours but the 48 hours has not arrived since last 1 month. At last I spoke to an agent named Mazima who was a little bit helpful but she told that she is going to make it happen in next 48 hours and this was 1 week back. Today again I called up and spoke to the so called Team leader Syed, who assured me that he would make sure that the postpaid is activated in next 1 hour and if not I was supposed to call him and inform him the same. Well, it was not activated even today I waited for the whole day and tried calling him in the evening, but he did not answer or return my call. This has been an ongoing irritating process since last 1 month where you guys promise me that you would make sure that is done in next 48 hours and 1 hour but nothing happens, I have given you all my relevant documents which you asked ages back and your guys came to my place twice and verified and took my documents and have been making false promises stating that it is being dealt accordingly. I am forced to say that you guys do not believe in building customer relations. The agents on call are least bothered to answer politely or even speak appropriately and not only this, they blame me saying that I this is because I am migrating and not taking a new connection. I have spoken to Suman, Kartik, Nazeem and God knows how many more to no help!!!!

Well, let me tell you that I am not taking new connection because I do not want to change my number and if I am doing that I don’t think that im doing some kind of sin. I would like to know once and for all that if it is possible to migrate my repaid to postpaid and if yes how much time it would take and please do not tell me 48 hours or 1 hour because I have been hearing this since last 1 month. IF it is not possible, I would like my documents back and I would no longer have Docomo as my Service provider for phone. I will make sure that this is reported to the consumer service forum and also on the social network to avoid anyone else being fooled.

Thanks in advance.

MY Mobile number is: 9032388699

Vaishali
A May 3, 2012 by
User
sanjit_golchha  
 
same things happen with my number 8109086812.One more thing happen to u will be the lost of privillage user benefits. tat i lost in my aforesaid number . and customer care will be answer tat u have reactivated it...so u has lost the advantage of privillage use...i will also very unsatisfied of companies implicit consent taking while paid service like dial tune activation, it sud be explicit consent so tat value of money can be utilised...thanks
N Jul 23, 2012 by
User
rahul18july1983  
 
Dear Sir/Madam,

I have a Tata Docomo Postpaid connection vide Number 9215513132. I am using the same number since six and half year in prepaid status and converted into postpaid before 20 days but I am not satisfied with the postpaid services so I need to migrate my number into prepaid again. For this purpose I made a request to customer care
N Jan 28, 2013 by
User
prana  
 
i have bought data docomo postpaid number by giving 500 rs on 15/12/2012, because that is silver number it seems, then it was activated on 07/01/2013. now i want to convert it to prepaid, i submitted my request and customer care told to submit my proofs to nearest docomo office but data docomo office s not doing and they r saying we have to use it for 90 days, can u help me plz
N Dec 9, 2013 by
User
Raxi  
 
Just Make as much as possible bill in post paid and leave without paying the post paid bill. These dirty waste fellows don't do things proper. even i have the problem with Post to Pre paid conversion problem. They will say all the non-sense.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Tata DoCoMo - MIGRATION FROM POSTPAID TO PREPAID