Submit Complaint
Questions
Home

Tata Docomo - Unwanted Service activation

11 Reviews
  paritosh_hazra on May 13, 2012
My name is Paritosh Hazra and my TATA Docomo No. is 9038750886. I have been suffering from the same problem as Mohit. I was subscribed to this unwanted IPL on TATA GSM 2G WAP service on probably 8th May, 2012 in my above mentioned no. From that day till date Everyday I am being charged a Rs.5/-. I have contacted TATA Docomo Customer Care several times for helping me out and also tried TATA Docomo automatic activation Deactivation system. But got no results. Then I wrote a mail to the Nodal Officer of TATA Docomo, Kolkata and also listen@tatadocomo.com on 10.05.2012. As per there responce time within 48 hrs. on 12.05.2012, I got my an amount of Rs.20/- as balance return from TATA Docomo and also got a mail where I was assured that this unwanted service will be unsubscribed within 24hrs. I was very glad to know that. But the very next day the same thing happened again and I am still suffering from that unwanted service and a continious balance deduction.

I want to complain against such Telecom Companies who promise to provide service with no extra unwanted cost. But ultimately they are providing worsed services may be they even do not know. I wish Govt. should pass a bill to punish or cancel registration of such companies who harazes their customers. I want all my balance in return which have been unwantedly deducted from my balance from 12.05.2012 till date and on.

Hope I will get help from your end.

Thank You
10 Comments

May 8, 2011 by
gk2184 Tata Docomo  - Bangalore, Karnataka, India

Myself Rajendra Samal, Mobile No.+917411277554. On Date :8/5/11 , time around 7-8 PM amount of INR 30.00 is deducted from my talk time on behalf of some News Update Service activation. But I have not opted or activated any such kind of service. This kind of unwanted service activation is pathetic. Please do the needful and recover the same amount which is deducted from my account without my information.
May 22, 2011 by
crazyvivek55 Tata Docomo  - Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, India

unwanted charges are deducted from my balance without any service request he activate the unwanted services and cut the amount from my balance. when i share my problem to the customer care of the operator they ignore all my problem. please do something my mobile no. is 8090478122. THANKS
May 13, 2012 by
paritosh_hazra  

IPL on TATA DOCOMO 2G WAP - TATA DOCOMO GSM

I have been suffering from the same problem as Mohit. I was subscribed to this unwanted IPL on TATA GSM 2G WAP service on probably 8th May, 2012. From that day till date Everyday I am being charged a Rs.5/-. I have contacted TATA Docomo Customer Care several times for helping me out and also tried TATA Docomo automatic activation Deactivation system. But got no results. Then I wrote a mail to the Nodal Officer of TATA Docomo, Kolkata and also listen@tatadocomo.com on 10.05.2012. As per there responce time within 48 hrs. on 12.05.2012, I got my an amount of Rs.20/- as balance return from TATA Docomo and also got a mail where I was assured that this unwanted service will be unsubscribed within 24hrs. I was very glad to know that. But the very next day the same thing happened again and I am still suffering from that unwanted service and a continious balance deduction.

I want to complain against such Telecom Companies who promise to provide service with no extra unwanted cost. But ultimately they are providing worsed services may be they even do not know. I wish Govt. should pass a bill to punish or cancel registration of such companies who harazes their customers. I want all my balance in return which have been unwantedly deducted from my balance from 12.05.2012 till date and on.

Hope I will get help from your end.

Thank You
May 13, 2012 by
paritosh_hazra  

I have forgot to give my details.
My name is Paritosh Hazra. and my TATA Docomo No. is 9038750886 on which I am having problem.
May 14, 2012 by
Tata Docomo  

Hi Paritosh,

We have received your complaint and we will ensure it is resolved soon.

Customer Care
Tata DOCOMO
May 14, 2012 by
Tata Docomo  

Hi Paritosh,

We have received your complaint and we will ensure it is resolved soon.

Customer Care
Tata DOCOMO
May 14, 2012 by
paritosh_hazra  

Everyday your customer care representative is assuring me to deactivate this unwanted service, but the same thing is continuing everyday. Your company is not taking this seriously. Please Discuss with your higher authority and stop this unnecessary harazment immediately.
May 22, 2012 by
Tata Docomo  

Dear Paritosh

Please be informed that as upon checking with our records the deducted amount has been already credited to your account. Also be informed that as per your request VAS service has been deactivated.

Customer Care
Tata DOCOMO
Jun 5, 2012 by
Sujay020390 Tata Docomo  - South 24 Parganas, West Bengal, India

For unwanted activation I lost my balance
Jun 6, 2012 by
Tata Docomo Tata Docomo  - South 24 Parganas, West Bengal, India

Dear Sujay,

Kindly provide us your Tata DOCOMO number, your alternate contact number and email ID so that we can get in touch with you. You can also go to the following link - http://bit.ly/24x7LiveChatSupport to get your query resolved through a Live Chat with our Customer Care executive.

Customer Care
Tata DOCOMO.

Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    Attach photos (optional) 
    Spell Check

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.
    Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook
    Enter Username