Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Telebrands - Fraud case regarding Easy Sew Machine : Urgent

 
4 Reviews
User
  chanson
Hello,

I am copying n pasting the email-discussion I had with telebrands regarding the issue as below:
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hello,

I differ from what you are claiming.

The machine advertised on your web page is a bigger one and rectangular in bigger size, whereas the machine I received is a smaller one and oval in shape.
A quick google on the same also supports my point that these r different machines.
And the one you have sent me is available at 600-700 bucks and I was charged 2000+ bucks.

And second point is I was told that it comes with 100 spools free of cost, whereas the so called advanced version you sent me has only 32 spools as mentioned in the box as well.

So, this is clear case of forgery and cheating and I have lodged a complaint in the consumer forum too because I talked to your officer today over the phone today and she refused to offer any clarification on this.

Moreover I was shocked to hear that this is no money back guarantee, whereas I was promised at the time of buying that it is a money back guarantee if I donot like the product within 15 days.

This issue has raised the concern over the genuineness of Telebrands, and I am planning to raise this issue with all the authorities around till it is resolved in its entirety.

Please let me know if you have anything to say on this.

I can certainly send you the photograph of the machine I received and you can yourself find out that this is different from what is displayed on your webpage.

And, how can send something which is not ordered.
Even if it is the advanced version as you are claiming to be, how come you send it without asking the customer in the very first place.

I have raised the complain as a case of prime face fraud on
http://www.mumbaipolice.org/complaint.htm
as well as on http://www.consumercomplaints.in/

I am pretty confident that I will get the full justice.

Wish you all the best,

Thanks,
Chandrashekhar
9000811147
- Hide quoted text -




On Thu, Jan 7, 2010 at 11:26 AM, Telebrands Support <support@telebrandsindia.com> wrote:

Dear Sir,
Thanks for your mail and really sorry for the inconvenience , You have received the correct one from Telebrands , The one we have sent it you is the advance version of the Easy Sew. A Deluxe Easy sew .


Regards
Customer Support

----- Original Message -----
From: Chandrashekhar Kumar
To: support@telebrandsindia.com
Sent: 06 01, 2010 9:53 PM
Subject: Fraud case regarding Easy Sew Machine : Urgent

Hello,

This is to bring to your notice that you guys have sent me a wrong order against the invoice V000087510 and Order No M861953.
I ordered for Easy Sew Machine, but to my horror: I have received Delux Easy Sewing Machine instead.

And I tried calling all the customer care numbers, but it is not working.

Please let me know what is the next course of legal action I should be adopting now, this is a very frustrating experience.

Waiting to hear from you at your earliest,

Thanks,
Chandrashekhar
09000811147
------------------------------------
Can someone help me in taking it further?

Thanks,
Chandrashekhar
Complaint comments 3 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Feb 28, 2011 by
User
ssree  
 
Hi,

I bought a sewing machine from a local shop telebrands. I had a bitter experience. The machine never worked from day one. We are regular visitors of a local sewing machine repair shop. Every time we are being charged hundred rupees. We come home with the same faulty machine. It does not work.

Let it not stitch Denim, but at least, a thin cotton cloth also I am unable to stitch.

Please think twice before buying these sort of goods.

Shanti
Visakhapatam
AP
N Sep 7, 2012 by
User
RRAJE Easy sew machine  - Roha, Raigad, Maharashtra, India
 

Newly ordered Product is not working - Easy sew machine

Hi Team,

Recently we have ordered Easy Shewing machine which is not working properly. The bottom bobbin part is not working correctly even bobbin rewinding rod is also missing from kit.

Please guide for the same.

Regards,
Rozina Raje
(rraje@globeop.com)
N Oct 7, 2014 by
User
Nandita09  
 
Hi Team,

First of all I have ordered the Easy sew Machine on 1st of September, 2014. But I have received the order on 2nd October, 2014. In between I have tried many a times but Customer care doesn't respond properly. After many follow ups finally Machine received on 2nd October, 2014 but from the day one I cannot use the machine as the bobbin thread is not coming out and neither the stich. This is all wastage of money and time. I have tried many a times to Customer Care but still no respond. When you call customer care phone they don't respond back properly. Now can you tell me how I can use my machine as from day one I am not able to do that.

I have purchased this machine because in the TV it was showing that it is consuming less space also easy to operate. But here its not worth buying that.
Kindly Help.

Thanks &amp; Regards
Nandita

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Telebrands - Fraud case regarding Easy Sew Machine : Urgent