[Resolved]  Titan Eye+ — Titan Eye: DO NOT BUY TITAN EYE PRODUCTS!!

Address:South Delhi, Delhi

I booked spectacle with contact lenses from Titan Eye + Lajpat Nagar Branch, New Delhi on 6th Feb 2010. They said that both the products will be available on 9th Feb 2010.

But i finally got it on 14 Feb 2010.

After 12 days of purchasing, Frame of the spectacle had been broken. I requested them to change the frame or replace it on 14 March. (As it was in warranty).

They said, No problem It will be change. You can take it after 3 days.

My reference invoice number: BAN0001714
Reference invoice Date: 13/02/2010
ACK No.: KAN0000079
ACK Date: 27/03/2010

Store:
Titan Industries Limited
C-7, Lajpat Nagar-II
Phone:[protected] / 49
TIN No.: [protected]

From 14 March 2010, I am still waiting for my spectacle.... 4 months has been passed but none of the executives is responding for it.

I have visited the store 12 times. And always I spend Rs. 100 rent for Auto Rickshaw so you can understand total amount Rs. 1200 which I have spent for getting my spectacle back.

I gave them several chances. But They Always say...

"Maine India ke saare store pe call kiya hai, Sir jaise hi milega me aapko inform karunga"

"Sir, mujhe yaad hai Jald hi nayaa stock aane wala hai to me aapko infom kar dungi"

"Ohh !, AAj wo Sir nahi aaye jinke pass apka complaint hai"

"I will call, when it will be done"

Their staff is always lying. I would never recommend them.

I can't say What is the exact problem but I feel...

1. They all executive are not keeping the customers updated with honest information. Always say please wait 10 min. saying that..

2. Executives attitude is very irresponsible. Rakesh (who was handling my case) told me that he does not know about my contact lenses. and said what was the problem?

None of the executives is proactive to keep the customer informed.

Titan has not met customer expectation as against a lot of small Optical shops which provide more personal customer service.

This is to all the people who are reading this "PLEASE DO NOT BUY TITAN EYE PRODUCTS!! YOU'LL MAKE A FOOL OF YOURSEL[censored]

I want Titan to read this complaint and reach out to me for more details.

Amardeep Yadav
CAN0003197
Paschim Vihar Delhi

Respected all,
I saw few complaints about Titan Eye +. I have more than 10 years of experience in the optical field. I would like to bring few things to consumers notice.
Presently I’m not belongs any such companies. But in my experience I found following observations.
Our peoples more focusing on cosmetic appearance. So they select small frames, in this case most of the time either near vision or distance vision may not completely available. This will create disturbance in vision. Objects are not clearly visible. It will happen in bi focal lenses and progressive lens. Selecting big frame for hi power lenses & complaining about edge thickness & center thickness are good examples. For stylish look peoples will select fancy goggles & asked vendor to fit power lenses to that frame. Always remember fitting accuracy depending on curvature of lenses. If you fit powered lenses to this kind of frames, Lens curvature may not suit to frame curvature. Color of lens, in optical terminology we call that as tinting. Most of the times actual tinting may not match with Goggles lens colors. I faced this kind of problems.
While fixing the progressive lenses, distance between two eye balls (exactly it should be measured in horizontal position) in optical terminology this is called PD & HIGHT is very important .While measuring this customer also understand the concept & co operate accordingly. Many opticians are simply measuring manually & marking the same on dummy or old lens. Progressive lens has different designs. The performance of progressive lens depending good alignment. This is depending on user, optometrist & fitter, who fit the lenses to the frame. Making 1mm mis alignment in PD or Height, end user will face vision & adaptation problems. This may happen because of customer, fitter or UN skilled optometrist.
Peoples like rimless fitting & semi rimless frames. (In optical terminology we call that as 3 piece & supra fitting respectively). In this case cosmetic look of the frame is depending on lens thickness & power of the lens. Lens thickness depending on power of the lens, diameter, cylindrical axis, refractive index of lens material. Anyway all consumers can’t understand these critical parameters. For example right eye may have positive power & left may have negative power in this case, this kind of lenses are matched as much as possible. But in many cases it may not be exactly matched. There will be some variation. Excluding geometrical & mathematical limitation our people’s demand for good cosmetic looks. This is not wrong, but it has certain limitation. Select the frame depending on power & frame dimensions. Discus with vendor regarding cosmetic matching. An expert can give good suggestion to you.

Spectacle maintenance & management: In my service I saw only few peoples managed their spectacles well. I believe only 2 to 3 % of our peoples can manage their spectacle. Then what is the reason for bad management of spectacles?
I observed following main reasons.
Mishandling of frames like, kept in wrong position. Lenses touching surface! Cleaning by not recommended cloth like, hand kerchiefs, inner wearing cloths, detergents! So many cleaning solvents! Bare hand cleaning, & continuing with their great ideas! Use always recommended cloth for the same. Always remember your hands having oiliness; if you clean it by hands it will develop thin oil film on your lenses! Air condensation on lens will cause fogy & no clear vision. Cleaning with cloth will cause scratches on the lenses! Your cloth may have lot of hard particles! Each particle will create scratches. If it is plastic lens especially UN coated only god can save them! Wash you cleaning cloth & use it. Keep it in dust free area. Sweating will also cause fogy lens. Fogy means moisture depositing on lens due to sweating or condensation. Always clean the lens with soft & clean cloth. In plastic lenses there are many type of plastic materials are there. They may be damaged because of detergents & solvent cleaning. Get your vendor suggestion regarding this & strictly follow the same! Rim lens fittings are very sensitive to shock & impacts. It will break easily. So take care & avoid such situation.
There are so many things to write about spectacles. But already this is too big. If any one needs help you can write to me on [protected]@gmail.com. Thank you.
Mr .Prashant and his sales man Mr Sohail

TITAN EYE PLUS - A FRAUD AT BG22 ADITYA CITY CENTRE PLOT NO.C/GH -03 VAIBHAV KHAND INDRAPURAM - [protected]

I HAVE MADE THE PAYMENT OF Rs.14350/- IN CASH AND THEY HAVE GIVEN ME A ORIGINAL RECEIPT BUT THEY HAVE NOT YET GIVEN ME THE FRAMES.

PAYMENT GIVEN DELIVERY OF ITEM DENIED

Address OF Shop - TITAN EYE PLUS - AT BG22 ADITYA CITY CENTRE PLOT NO.C/GH -03 VAIBHAV KHAND INDRAPURAM - [protected]

Ph No OF Shop[protected]
CST NO - 5012687
ITEM CODE -

[email protected]

Titan Company
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    48%
    Titan Company Phone
    +91 80 6660 9000
    +91 80 6660 9028
    +91 43 4466 4199
    Titan Company Address
    3, Sipcot Industrial Complex, Hosur, Tamil Nadu, India - 635126
    View all Titan Company contact information