Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

TTK Prestige - Customer Service / After Sales service

 
130 Reviews
User
  John Lawrence
I had purchased a Prestige Glass Top GT 04 Gas Stove from Metro Cash and Carry Kolkata on 9th May 2009.
Unfortunately my stove burners got melted due to technical or poor quality materials, So I called the Prestige TTK Regional office at Kolkata Ph 033 2210 2533 and they gave me a Customer Service No 033 22153029 and Service Engineer No 9830291717.
I have been trying to call the Customer Service No for the last 4 hours for which I have a call recorded in my mobile handset but all efforts were in vain So I called Mr. S.K. Biswas on his cell phone but he said he cannot entertain me since I have no complain logged at the Customer Service moreover I have no complain docket no
So I called there Sr Manager Mr. Sengupta and complaint in regard to the poor Customer Service call center where the phone lines a engaged for 4hours and his reply was quite astonishing for a company like Prestige TTK that this is best service we can provide and not threaten them. I further took this complain to their Bangalore at 080 22132243 and got the mobile no of the head of all India Customer service Mr. K.R. Subramanian 9845615594 who did not entertain my call.


Complaint comments 129 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
ekkta  
 

poor cutomer service - ekkta

THis is the most pathetic customer service i had ever come across.My number was disconnected without even giving me intimation.And the reason which i got to know from customer care was negative address verification.I shifted my home and i was not given any intimation that i have to submit proofs for address verification.No SMS's and no CAlls.However, i went to an airtel outlet.and they asked me to submit house registry papers and pan card also attested by gazetted officer.However, when i took all the documents to that store they denied and said that pan card would not work and i need to submit voter card or driving license.Why the hell they are unnecessarily bullying a customer?Dont they know that even now 30% of the indians dont have voter cards and very few carry driving licenses.and these 30% people are also carrying airtel numbers. How did such people manage to get verification done.I am very upset with airtel service so finally i have switched on to Vodafone and i swear i would never let any of my friends or relatives to go for Airtel.
 
I am unable to get TTK Prestige Service Center, Bangalore Phone 080-22296922.
I had pruschased Prestige GS 03 Gas Stove and at the gas entry knob L-Shaper, gas is leaking continuously. I had taken to Prestige Smart Kitchen, Basaveshawaranagar, and they have noted my complaint and informed me that they send service engineer immediately.. Since one week I am unable to use this stove and we are put it into great trouble. Please depute your service engineer immediately. My address is given below
R.J.RAVINDRANATHA
NO.57, VII MAIN, SHANKARNAGAR,
NANDINILAYOUT, OPP ASHOK HEIGHTS APRTMENTS,
NEAR MAHALAXMI LAYOUT BUS STAND,
RAILWAY MENS HOUSE BUILDING LAYOUT,
BANGALORE 560 096,
MOBILE : 9844097451

wITH BEST REGARDS
R.J.RAVINDRANATHA
N
User
Bharani  
 
Sir, I have purchased a pressure pan at Jai Balaji Agencies, Triplicane Chennai and have used for 'just' one week before the cooker stopped working.Immediately gave the cooker to the dealer and I still dont have any response from them. This is just atrocious.

To be blunt and brutally honest, Iam ashamed to have bought a cooker from your brand, which to me never worked for more than 7 days. Customer service is horrible to say the least. The kind of feedback which your customer service gave certainly created doubts in my mind and I have to think twice before stepping into your showroom. Time has come for your end to step up the ante and satisfy the demands of the customer 'genuine' grievances.

Kindly take this matter seriously and arrange me for a new cooker.Appreciate ur help in this regard. Thank You.
 

faulty product - ttk presrtige pressure cooker

We have purchased a pressure cooker on 20/07/2003 from M/s Kitchen palace in lokhandwala, andheri(w) who is an authorised dealer of the company vide their bill no : 849 .

The above product offers a ten years guarantee against any manufacturing fault ( As advertised by the company in their product brochure ) . On 08/08/2009 we have given the dealer about the compliant ( i.e. the bottom of the pressure cooker got partly separarted from the body as a manufactiring deffect ) . The person from the company side visited our place and after inspecting offered us a 50 % discount on the next purchase instead of replacing the existing product .

We have written a mail stating the same to the manufacturer on 21/08/09 on their website but have not received any kind of feedback from them .

Expecting a proper action to be taken against the dealer & the manufacturer for their false commitments and advertisement . We should also get a proper compensation for getting harrased by the dealer & manufacturer .

Rgds,

Hanumantrao Chavan .
 
I HAVE PURCHASED ONE 4 BURNER GAS STOVE FROM BIG BAZAR BHUBANESEWAR IN THE MONTH AUG-2009, SUDDENLY THE BLACK GLASS UPPER PART OF THE STOVE CRACKED . THE ENTIRE GLASS IS BROKEN . SO I GIVE A COMPLAIN TO MY NEAREST SERVICE CENTER, THEY CAME AND TOLD WE CAN NOT REPLACE THE GLASS IN WARRANTY SO I HAVE TO PURCHASE THE GLASS . AS PRESTIGE IS SUCH A REPUTED COMPANY FOR THAT I PURCHASE THE STOVE OF THAT COMPANY WHERE I COULD PURCHASE THE STOVE LOCAL MADE COULD GET IN LESS COST, I HOPE PRESITGE COMPANY WILL NOT HARASS ME AS LOCAL COMPANIES ARE DOING .

WAITING FOR UR EARLY RESPONSE

MY CONTACT NO IS
09438676216
09937930109
 
I have Purchased one Kitchen Hood Model No: SKHD 600PC on 31/07/09. After an accurse of time now it is found that oil is automatically coming out and falls over the cooked food or over the oven. I have personally managed for clean the filters as well as the insides of the cabinet. It is temporarily rectified but it will happen again after two-three days. Please do something for its prior rectification.
Tapan Lahkar
Rly Qrt No-BG/13
Accounts Colony
Near Red Sun Club
Pandu
Guwahati-781012
Assam
 
Hi, I too purchased a 2 Lt Pressure cooker, a month back from Kagadasapura Smartkitchen dealer. the safely valve bursts twice so far . Apart from the hurrible behaviour of dealer(A.R.K Basha /1 guy and 1 girl), they told us safety measures are not coming under warranty. then what the warrany covers ? if safelyt measures are itself not strong enough, then what they would say the manufacturing defect ? once they sell the product, they forget abt the true warranty also.lots of cheaters have come up these days for small amount of money.I don't understand without respecting customers how will they survive in the competitive market .seen many pathetic guys in bangalore business field.
 
I too have purchased a kitchen chimney (SKH 600PC) from a local dealer (Om Sai Steels- Kandiwali - Charkop sector 3) on 30/12/2009 as a part of promotional offer (chimney + Gas Table Gs04DT). Now at the time of purchase the dealer had told that i have to pay Rs.225 only for the carbon filter directly to the company technician. And he also told that I have to install it on my own. They cannot help in installation; and neither had he told that company’s technician installs it.

Now after numerous calls to dealer the company technician (Saifudin Khan-9821669056) came only on 2nd Jan. He called me up at 19:00 hrs and told that he will be there at 20:00 hrs. Being weekend we were out, but hurriedly we reached home before his arrival. Tthe technician reached only at 20:25 hrs. And after talking to him (regarding installations and carbon filter) we came to know that the dealer had given wrong information regarding carbon filter’s price and installation procedure. So we obviously will talk to the dealer first before installing the filter etc. So while we were clarifying with the dealer, the technician refused to wait within 10mins of his arrival. He quietly rudely n disrespectfully said ‘’ hurry up you want to fit carbon filter or not, I have don’t have useless time to wait for’’ (jaldi batao lagana hai ya nahin, mere paas faltu time nahin hai khade rehne ka). (He also told that my carpenter is stupid (BE AKKAL) he fix it the way it is.) I told him just 2 min, let us clear the confusion first. But he just left n walked away. Soon after finishing the call with dealer within less then 5 mins, (as dealer said he is sorry for the wrong information and he was unaware of the new carbon price) I called the technician (saifudin khan) and told him to pls come back and install the carbon for whatever charge (Rs 450) you say. But he just refused saying ‘’ now I have left so I will not come back now’’. I am amused as why can’t he wait for 15-20 mins when he can come 25mins late.
And now again since last 2 days I am calling various numbers (Prakash –Technician manager 9820862272, Nagesh-Sales dept-9867872571) Both says they will send someone, but no one has come yet. It is almost a week the chimney is purchased, but cannot use. Also the Prakash- technician managers say, engineers can also be late, there is no rule that they have to be punctual. And he must have had some work so he must have left.

The dealer had told that Prestige TTK’s after sales service is very good. I personally also have thought that being such an old company it will be good. But to be blunt and honest, I am regretting to have bought your product. I wonder how come impolite service personals are hired, as they are the one who carry the company’s reputation directly at the door steps of customers.

Now as a last resort I am writing this email, hoping some technician is send immediately within a day or two. If not atleast let me know where I can buy a carbon filter directly. I will help myself in fitting it.

Ashish das
9820115137
 
January 18, 2010

I am unable to get TTK Prestige Service Center, Bangalore Phone 080-22296922.
I had pruschased Prestige PRW CS Rice cooker 2.2. ltrs. and at the switches given as COOK - WARM - FASTCOOK - But when we switched on COOK light will on, But presure will not come even if we waits Half an hour.and rice will not Boil. But we shitched on to Fast cook then only presurre will come and after 20 miniues rice will be ready. I had taken to Prestige Rice coker at TOTAL mysore Road on Sataurday 16th, pleaase arrage to send service engineer immediately.. please note this put it into great trouble. Please depute your service engineer immediately. My address is given below:

Ramesh L.G, Nagamani,
Door No.206, B.H.E.L. Layout (North) Near Maramma Temple
Pattanagare,
Rajarajeshwarinagar, Mysore Road
Bangalore - 560 0098, Karnataka, INDIA
Tel Nos. 9916092218 & 9243518833
 
I had purchased a Prestige Popular Aluminium Cooker of 4 ltr, just in one week pressure started leaking near the handle with popping of gasket outside. I had taken it to the nearest showroom, they asked me to go to the TTK Prestige Service Center (Bangalore). Its been 10 days i did not get any response from them. I tried to call all the numbers they have 22106673, 22296922, 22271585 but one of them receiving my call.

Gireesha M G
9986957686
Bangalore
 
Dear Sir,
I have been serving ur company from last 40 yrs as a authorised service center but now from last 2 yrs almost no one from ur company has visited here.we get only 5% discounts on spare parts no further discounts and offers are being provided to my company and many of the complaints are being pending from last 1 yr or so .I want that some action should be taken in favor of this complaint to make the prestiage company a prestigious company if its not been taken seriously then it might lead to a bad impression on the coustomers .
I would be very thank ful if u look into this matter seriously .
Thank You
PremPal
city service center
Chandigarh
 
I HAVE PURCHASE PRESTIGE 4 BURNER GAS ON LAST 8 MONTHS BACK. NOW WE ARE FACING SOME PROBLEM WITH ITS BURNER. FLAME OF BURNER IN REDUCTED.
PLEASE SUGGEST OR HELM ME WHOM TO BE CONTACTED. I TRIED TO REACH 22132243 BUT NO RESPONSE. I STAY AT BANGALORE, BTM 1ST STAGE.

MY CONTACT NO:
9739942786.
 
i have prestige 2 burner glass top on last one week now we are facing some problem withits burner knobe gas leakage so i am unable to use .please suggest or help me whom to be contected.itried to reach your phone no but no responce.i stay at iit KANPUR{U.P] my contect no 09795684412 my house no. 213 type 2 i.i.t. kanpur
N
User
Navraj TTK Prestige  - West Bengal, India
 

Indias Prestige - Temple in Calcutta

Kali Ghat TEMPLE is getting looted by the people who are the helpers or the brokers or you can term them the Pundits out there.To get a Dharsan they ask Money,After Getting a Darshan they Ask Money,For nothing but a small question they ask Money but the sad part is that Devotees who come to worship give money as they dont want to stand in the line or for a fast Darshan,and even the police out there dont seem to bothered about whats happening.This Practice seem to be Like a Tradition but such acts in the Name of God is a evil practice and such people should be stooped from doing this kind of acts.,Please do take some initiative so that the Temple is at PEACE AND CLEAN AGAIN.
JAI MAA KALI.


N
User
rgrover TTK Prestige  - Shalimar Garden, Sahibabad, East Delhi, Delhi, India
 

Very Poor After Sale Service - Maharaja Whiteline ( Don't Buy)

Complaint No. 7137 Given on 31Mar2010 But not attended after repeated calls.
A
User
rgrover TTK Prestige  - Shalimar Garden, Sahibabad, East Delhi, Delhi, India
 
after seeing this complaint they visited on 12/4/2010 but not solved the problem and promise to visit again tomorrow with new Motor . Problem still existing.
N
User
Sampada Milind TTK Prestige  - Pune, Maharashtra, India
 

Cheating - Melting Moments

Melting Moments, started by Anubha Patankar, mobile:9823965011 is a private chocolate making classes. Not sure if this class is legally run by her. She had listed & agreed to teach many varieties of chocolates, however didn't complete even 50% of the course & charged the entire amount. Anubha in her mails sent to me have agreed that she has comleted only 50% course.

Request you to please check on the same & help me get my 50% fees back.

Thanks,
Sampada
 
Complaints seem to be the genuine one and I am really surprised at the behaviour and attitude of the Company towards its customers. I was thinking of buying Prestige electric cooker and chimney but now Prestige is ruled out of my choice forever.
 
Absolutely agree with every comments above... I have bought a 4 burner prestige stove which came with a chimney free.. I am trying to call bangalore cutomer care land line (various line numbers available from internet and brouchure) no one even bother to pick the call first place. I tried chennai number requested to help me.. i have not got a call for last 2 weeks till now. This is absolutely unacceptable for a company like this.
 
At least the company should look into these complaints and give their feedback. Else the company's reputation goes for a toss.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    TTK Prestige - Customer Service / After Sales service