Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

TVS Motor Company (Bike) - Repair (Under Warranty)

 
119 Reviews
User
  Anil Kapoor
Dear concern,

I owner of TVS Apache Motor bike (Reg No. HR51 AA7173 & Mod Jan 08). I face some problem in handle. Handle jam when we use disk break and use short turn it not work smoothly. I visited 4 time in Tayal Tvs Services Centre (Add-neelam bata road Faridabad-121101, Haryana, India) for same problem but they are not able sort out this problem.

There is Person Mr. Raghav and Mr Ram has checked my bike problem they told bike is ok but this is still not ok. I have send mail to company regarding this on 30/09/2008 and then make a call to TVS company here is person Mr. Sandeep (emp id-4052), he told me visit to services centre they will serve you better. Then again i visited on 06/10/2008 they worked on my (Handle) problem but now after 15 days same problem incurred again then they again worked on (19/10/08) it but still they are not able to sort out this problem.

Now a new problem incurred front wheel make little noise while driving. I think disk is interly teching some where. Services Centre people not provide satisfactory answer why this problem incuured and all the time they do oiling instead of change part.

I think if they change hole part of handle, problem will be sort out. Pls help me in this regard to sort out same.

With Regards,

Anik Kapoor
9818513499


Complaint comments 118 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

My bike is not working properlty from the first day - TVS Motors Appachee 150 Cc

I have purchased a TVS Apachee 150 CC motorcycle on 21st June 2007 vide Regn. No. DL8SAH6668 from MCR Enterprised, Mangol Puri Industrial Area, New Delhi on my name (the unlucky day of my life). From the very beginning, the first day it was giving me a lot of problem, pressuring me to think, why I have made such a wrong decision to purchase a TVS product in life?

When I took delivery of the motorcycle from the showroom and made journey towards my house the gear was not working properly, gear was stuck and bike was not in position to move while driving within every half and a kilometer continuously and battery was not charged in full condition. At the same time, I went back to the showroom and told them the problem what I faced. After a little argument with the staff, they finally managed to charge the battery and have done some repair work on the gear box, the first day of the inauguration of the bike, it was about the company’s reputation and service want to fulfill the customer’s satisfaction. They even told me that the motorcycle has dry battery from the manufacturing unit and it takes the time to charge.

On 06th July 2007, I made the first service of my bike and near about two weeks have passed but the problem was same, the gear box and battery not charged fully while continuous driving between my office and residence, from CGO Complex to Rohini, and after complaining the same to the showroom they finally managed to change the battery with the new one, but every time an argument was made with me, but your are showing your customer satisfaction, which I deny the most. On the day of my Ist free service, they even changed my battery and some parts in the gear box of the motorcycle.

The tenure of the problem was not end yet, on the second free service of the motorcycle they even changed the silencer sheet, as a technical problem was occurred while driving the vehicle. From the first day of purchase of the motorcycle, I have made uncounted visits to the showroom for uncounted problems of the vehicle, but every time they assured me that now the vehicle was OK and you have never made any complaint in the near future.

Many a times, I managed to escape from the accidents during journey on the motorcycle, having lot of mental pressure on me, how I could make such a big mistake to purchase the motorcycle. While driving, now here came a new problem, engine was generating a noise.

On 10th October 2007, I went to the showroom for the 3rd free service of the motorcycle and noticed the problem to the showroom / service centre and again made an argument with the showroom / service centre staff for the problems, which were faced by me but they denied it and totally refused to not to make any change in the manufacturing defects of the product showing their inability for customer’s satisfaction.

The day, 17th October 2007, I came to my office in the morning in good running condition of the vehicle, but in the evening, when I made to perform the journey on the vehicle towards my residence, at around 7:00 pm nearby Punjabi Area, the gear of the vehicle was got stuck at 5th gear and vehicle was not in a position to make a move. But somehow, I managed to start the motorcycle and reached at home on the 5th gear, but the engine was got damaged.

After reaching at my residence, I contacted telephonically the concerned staff at showroom and conveyed the problem, but they totally denied and ignored me, again showing their inability for customer’s satisfaction.

Till yet the vehicle was parked unused / idle at my premises and cursing the time, when I was made the decision to purchase the TVS product.

May I request you to look into my problem and direct the concerned dealer to remove the defects and deliver the vehicle in good running condition after doing all the defects clear finally as the bike is within the guarantee period. Otherwise, it will compel me to take a proper legal action against the company and the dealer for the mental and financial harassment, which I faced from the day of the purchase of the vehicle.
 

Bike not repaired till date - TVS

My bike is TVS star city ES. I purchased it 1 & half year back. on 23rd ap '08 I gave my bike to Shunty Bunty Motors, Kanpur cause of starting problem. They told me its CDI is not working & needed to be changed. But they are now telling me to take it back as they dont have the part in their stock. Is this the service this company provide and boost of doing great.
 

No incoming and out going calls - Sairam Motors (Authorized Dealer Of TVS Motor Comp. Ltd.)

dear sir,
we have a airtel connection in the name of sairam motors(auth. dealer of tvs motor comp. ltd.) and also having broad band connection, yesterday we have put a complaint at near about 4 pm that our incoming and out going connection is failed(phone dead) we rec. a complaint no. 6228074 and assured us that in 2 hrs. they will rectify it, and when we reached after 2hrs. they told that today it is not possible tommrow it will start, but i will like to know that it is not started yet our whole communication system is failed and customer is complaining that no one is attaining their call.
so sir you are requested to rectify our phone lines as first priorty so that our communication system runs smoothly as we are totally dependent in this system.
Hoping for a quick responce
for sairam motors

smile
m:9826133788
0788 4017741, 42
 

about sell letter &registration number - tvs company,star city

dear sir,
i want to say that i am buy a tvs starcity by raj tvs varanasi, in april-2007, after buy the bike they can notgive me a single paper of bike.when i go to show room of tvs star city, then he say go meet the agent of hdfc bank.i have face many problem, without paper i can drive over bike.so kindly i request to you please me.
 

FUEL TANK LEAKAGE UNDER WARRANTY PERIOD BUT DEALER NOT REPAIR OR REPLACE FUEL TANK - TVS Motors Company Ltd.

I HAVE A TVS STAR CITY 110 ES MWL-SGREY,
CHASSIS NO.- MD625NF1981D08244
ENGINE NO.- AF1D81088359
RTO NO.- MP 16 MB 7013
PURCHASE DATE-30/06/2008
PROBLEM-- A SMALL LEAKAGE IN FUEL TANK, BUT DEALER DIDN'T RESPOND AND NEITHER REPAIR NOR REPLACED FUEL TANK.

DEALER : C.I. AUTOMOBILES PVT LTD.
A-12, MAIN ROAD KOH-E-FIZA
BHOPAL-462018
PH.07552749101
 

Agent's deceiving and taking rashly when gone for registration of bike charging additional Rs.250 as bribe - TVS Motors / Flame

I had purchased TVS Flame from Shanti Motors Hyderabad for my father, After 15 days shanti motors had called me and given the Mobile no of thier agent. I had called that agent and asked the date for getting the registration. On today when my father went he treaded him very badly, taking as if a goverment officer, and taking very rashly, and asked Rs.250/-extra as bribe to RTA.

If we go for registration it will not cost more than Rs.300/-, then why the showroom had charged Rs.960 towards registration charges( saying the difference for Agent's service) means I am paying Rs.600 around as the agent charges. And the service i got is the agent shouting on my father.

Is this the way the TVS and their dealers treating their customers after selling the bike on MRP and taking extra charges(960/-) for registration which actually cost only Rs300/- towards fees.
 
Dear Sir

I am Ravinder Singh. I bought TVS FLAME from SUNRISE WHEELS PVT. LTD., Sonepat (Haryana) on April 10, 2008.

According to your company it gives 112 Km/Ltr. Average, but my bike gives 50-55 Km/Ltr. in City and 55-60 on Highway. There is 51% variation regarding the same. I have discussed this problem many times with Agency Manager. He is also not able to solve this problem till now.

Please solve this problem as soon as possible.



Thanking you

RAVINDER SINGH
0130-3293701
 
Hi i wanna say that i purchased a motor bike ( TVS FLAME) from ur ghaziabad showroom but m not happy with that………… n m not satisfy with the Shiwroom Efoorts…i purchased that bike on 31st may n i was waiting for it for 3 months… coz i did believe on TVS COMPANY………m suffring a lot since 31st may……..every day problem create in my bike….u say what shoud i do……????

SAJID KHAN

NEWS 24
 
hi, i am purchased TVS heavy Duty 3 months ago, it had continues starting problem & it effect to my business very much please help.

-chandesh
 
hi, i has got number of problem with tvs apche bike.i got service from gulzar motors(Ludhiana)but they spoil the prop are functioning of bike. i am getting less average and pick up.i will buy the tvs bike again in future.
A
User
nandhug  
 
I bought a bike on 28.10.2008 from LOTUS Agencies - RS Puram - Coimbatore - Tamilnadu - TVS Apache. I have some problem in bike i handed over the bike for service On 12.11.2008. After service there are some pit marks and scratches in the Tank and extra fittings. I have discussed with the Agency, they were not responsible for that marks and scratches. They have made a mistake but they did not agree. I want to change the affected parts. Please do the needful. Otherwise I will go to consumer court. Please avoid inconvenience. My Cell No. 097505-46088, My Vehicle No. TN38 AV 8120.
 
very fudu company

Gurmail singh
9877331321
 
Pls close ur all service center if u r not abel to provide proper free service to customer for whole life . this increase ur sales as well as ur buisness.


chutia service managment
Authorised Service Center Center
As per customer viewes shown above
A
User
mukund  
 
This is not fare it is company's headcahe to provide spares when they release bike in the market.Other wise ask them not ot release it.

Varun you should take this yet further and resolve it.
 
It always happens with dealers they charge extra for registration.
Dealer should give a scheme to coustomer like Resistration and insurance free.
 
Dear Sir

I am Vipin Kumar Gupta. I bought TVS FLAME from Ambikapur TVS Agency., District Surguja, Chhattisgarh on September 31st, 2008.

Sinch I have buoght TVS Flame My Bike is not start at one time, I am very sad & Disappointed to TVS Flame Starting Problems & Its Performance, I have discussed this problem many times with Agency Manager. He is also not able to solve this problem till now.

Please solve this problem as soon as possible Or Replace My TVS Flame.
 
dear sir,
i m harisharan i bought tvs apache rtr 160 from MCR enterprises saraswati vihar showroom new delhi-110034, on 5th november2008
but after 2nd free service i m not happy with the manager (MR.RAJESH) of MCR TVS mangol-puri new delhi-110083, because my digital meter has not been working AFTER 2500 k.m
& i always go to the service center to change the meter but the manager always says that the part is not available . ROM 2MONTHS
my bike FRAME no is-md634ke4582k24463, ENGINE no-034k82125819, REGISTRATION no.-DL-8S ND -0919,
PLS TELL ME WHAT CAN I DO WHERE CAN I DO COMPLAINT AGAINST THIS.
 
i think the dilars are not doing the job properly iam also having a tvs apache 150cc i also faced so many problums but the dealer (oriental motors kangra) didn't satisfied me i have to force them to solv my problum other wise they just say that its all ok we did it but the same problum occur in 2 to 3 days.even i had paid to repair my speedo meater in warrnty period, i had also changed the (brum some part related to speedo meater) thrise. as iam a collag student i don't have free time to go their and request them to solv my prob.

ajay sharma
kangra(dharamshala)
h.p
 
sir i am kamalakannan.s pursuing MBA(1st year)in KSR COLLEGE OF TECHONOLOGY.I got some innovative ideas. If you want send a mail to me or call me after 7pm.my mobile number 9025069246. thankyou..
 
Dear Sir,
i am pramod Kumar Sharma. I bought a TVs Star Sports from jain Motors Harduaganj(Aligarh) UP on 17 may 08. Now on 16th of april starting call i.e. cdi has fused which is in warranty at Agra. But your authorised service centre Shri sakti TVs 23, Lajpat Kunj opp. RBS College Agra ph no. 0562-4031494 is denying to replace that part under warranty. He is saying that I have to go there from where I purchased the bike.
Dear Sir,
The bike is not in the position to take anywhere from here & as per the rule service centeres across India are to be obliged to provide services.
Sir, Please help me.



Regards
Pramod Kumar Sharma
Mob. No. 09997407123

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    TVS Motor Company (Bike) - Repair (Under Warranty)