Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

UNITED INDIA INSURANCE CO.LTD. - MEDICLAIM

 
7 Reviews
User
  SANDEEP CHADHA
(IIIrd REMINDER DT.30/10/2008)
DATED : 23-09-2008

The Manager,
Grievance Department
United India Insurance Co.Ltd.
8th Floor,
Kanchanjunga Building,
17 Barakhamba Road
New Delhi-110001.



Sub: Policy No. 042500/48/08/97/00001129 with DO 25 Karol Bagh 42500 in
the name of Mrs.Neelam Chadha.

Claim Ref. No.48081290000741

Dear Sir,

My wife Neelam Chadha was admitted in Mata Chanan Devi Hospital on 09-08-2008 due to Enteric Fever, Headache, Back Bodyache & pain in abdomen and discharged from Hospital on 16-08-2008. With all formalties & requirements, I had submitted all my Documents & Reports in Original with Hypothyroidism Certificate of Dr.V.K.Goyal, Sr.Consultant from Mata Chanan Devi Hospital dt.18-08-2008.

I had submitted a total bill of Rs.56522.00 (Rupees Fifty Six Thousand Five Hundred Twenty Two Only) with all the original Doctor prescriptions & Receipts of Mata Chanan Devi Hospital.

But to my surprise, I received a cheque of Rs.49, 121.00 (Forty Nine Thousand One Hundred Twenty One Only) with no payment advice/deduction details on 19-09-2008 after my repeated visits of Insurance Officer. After enquiry from the Mediclaim Officer, I learnt that they have deducted the amount of MRI & Physiotherapy charges as ‘not allowed’ which was done by Mata Chanan Devi Hospital during admission.



Contd..2/-
-: 2 : -

As my wife, Ms Neelam Chadha was suffering from Enteric Fever with unbearable fever back pain & Headache the Sr.Medicine Consultant Dr.V.K.Goyal/Dr.Amit Baweja had recommended my case to Physiotherapy Doctor & Doctor of Neurology Deptt. Neurology Doctor had recommended MRI tests for fever back pain due to long Enteric Fever .

It is for your information that I and my wife Neelam Chadha is a policy holder of your company for the last four years.

As desired by the Mediclaim Officer, I submitted all original documents & Certificate from Mata Chanan Devi Hospital. If the Mediclaim Officer had any doubt, he should enquire from Hospital authorities but Insurance Company should not deduct the genuine amount claim paid by me .I am enclosing the photocopy of Hospital Discharge Slip & Hospital Bill for your information and necessary action at your end.

I humbly request you to reimburse my balance amount of Rs.7200/-. I shall be very thankful to you.


Yours Faithfully


(SANDEEP CHADHA)
BLOCK CC 21-D,
LIG FLATS,
HARI NAGAR,
NEW DELHI-110064.
M NO.9910270146
Tel No.011-28124715
Email ID : deep.chadha@gmail.com

C.C. : Head Office, Manager, Grievance Department, Chennai

Encl : As Above.
Complaint comments 6 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
my wife Neelam Chadha is a policy holder of your company for the last four years.

As desired by the Mediclaim Officer, I submitted all original documents & Certificate from Mata Chanan Devi Hospital. If the Mediclaim Officer had any doubt, he should enquire from Hospital authorities but Insurance Company should not deduct the genuine amount claim paid by me .I am enclosing the photocopy of Hospital Discharge Slip & Hospital Bill for your information and necessary action at your end.

I humbly request you to reimburse my balance amount of Rs.7200/-. I shall be very thankful to you.
 
Subject: Fw: MEDICLAIN POLICY NO. GIUN0100009989

I HAVE TAKEN MEDI CLAIM INSURANCE THROUGH GENINSINDIA. THE DETAILS OF THE POLICY ARE AS MENTIONED BELOW. I FACING THE PROBLEM AS MENTIONED BELOW. I REQUEST YOUR TO RESOLVE THE ISSUE.

REGARDS


RAJKUMAR SARASWAT.
----- Original Message -----
From: Venus - I (Engg.)
To: info@genisindia.com
Sent: Tuesday, February 10, 2009 8:53 AM
Subject: MEDICLAIN POLICY NO. GIUN0100009989

 POLICY NO: GIUN0100009889
POLICY HOLDER: RAJ KUMAR. (GROUP INSURANCE FROM VENUS INDUSTRIAL CORPORATION P LTD FARIDABAD)

I AM FACING THE FOLLOWING PROBLEM ON THE ABOVE MENTIONED POLICY.

1.MY PREVIOUS POLICY WITH RELIANCE GENERAL INSURANCE NO. 282550065186. EXPIRY Date: 28.12.2008. NO CLAIM  ON THIS POLICY SO FAR. I AM CONTINUING THIS POLICY FOR THE PAST 2 YEARS.

I HOPE I WILL GET THE BACK BENEFIT DUE LIKE NO CLAIM AND SENIORITY ON THIS POLICY ALSO. IF YOU CONFIRM THIS IT WILL BE  VERY HELPFUL FOR ME IN CASE OF CLAIMS IN FUTURES.

2. MY DAUGHTER'S NAME SHOULD BE AS SHREYA SARASWAT. KINDLY CORRECT THE SAME IN THE POLICY (IT IS WRONGLY WRITTEN AS SHERY SARASWAT)

KINDLY REVERT BACK ON THIS MAIL I.D
MOB. NO. 9268346307
 
Subject: Fw: MEDICLAIN POLICY NO. GIUN0100009989

I HAVE TAKEN MEDI CLAIM INSURANCE THROUGH GENINSINDIA. THE DETAILS OF THE POLICY ARE AS MENTIONED BELOW. I FACING THE PROBLEM AS MENTIONED BELOW. I REQUEST YOUR TO RESOLVE THE ISSUE.

REGARDS


RAJKUMAR SARASWAT.
----- Original Message -----
From: Venus - I (Engg.)
To: info@genisindia.com
Sent: Tuesday, February 10, 2009 8:53 AM
Subject: MEDICLAIN POLICY NO. GIUN0100009989

POLICY NO: GIUN0100009889
POLICY HOLDER: RAJ KUMAR. (GROUP INSURANCE FROM VENUS INDUSTRIAL CORPORATION P LTD FARIDABAD)

I AM FACING THE FOLLOWING PROBLEM ON THE ABOVE MENTIONED POLICY.

1.MY PREVIOUS POLICY WITH RELIANCE GENERAL INSURANCE NO. 282550065186. EXPIRY Date: 28.12.2008. NO CLAIM ON THIS POLICY SO FAR. I AM CONTINUING THIS POLICY FOR THE PAST 2 YEARS.

I HOPE I WILL GET THE BACK BENEFIT DUE LIKE NO CLAIM AND SENIORITY ON THIS POLICY ALSO. IF YOU CONFIRM THIS IT WILL BE VERY HELPFUL FOR ME IN CASE OF CLAIMS IN FUTURES.

2. MY DAUGHTER'S NAME SHOULD BE AS SHREYA SARASWAT. KINDLY CORRECT THE SAME IN THE POLICY (IT IS WRONGLY WRITTEN AS SHERY SARASWAT)

KINDLY REVERT BACK ON THIS MAIL I.D rajsaraswat@yahoo.co.in
MOB. NO. 9268346307
 
dear sir,

i put mediclaim on dt. 30-03-2009 of my borther namely Balkrushna H Patel so i want know what is the status of my above claim my policy no is 060300/481/08/97/00007490
 
sir

iam interested in medicliam policy for my family 4members (2+2) also wants to incluesd my parents

which policy is best kindly guide

4 years back i have paid 0ne installment for mediclaim can it continue now

please inform


dr praveen kumar Ajmera Radiolologist
 
Dear sir, my daughter had admitted at St johns medical college hospital, Bangalore 34, on 26/01/2010, for Recurrent facial palsy. I had sent all the documents of the treatment to the E meditek office at Dickenson road, Bangalore 42, on 08/02/2010.But that time I dint not have the new I D cards.But along with the new I D card and the document what they have asked me again I had sent on 23/04/2010.But still I have not received the payment or any reply.Kindly note that We are not satisfy with E meditek at all.
(2)My wife had atmitted at St johns medical hospital on 09/04/10 for the treat of C T S operation. I had sent all the details of the treatment on 23/04/2010.That payment also I have not received.Sir this is not cashless hospitalisation, but this is Reimbursement. Now we can think of cashless treatment.(hospital will not leave us from the hospital even we are well) if not paid by the company.

So kindly look in to the matter and do something to get my payment.

Thanking you
P O Johny. 071803/48/09/97/00001662
(1) Patient"s name :Keerthi John.
UI - INDU-16800906
Claim ref no. : 13104301
Hospital bill : Rs 11115/-(Rs Eleven thousand one hundred and fifteen
only)
(2) Patient"s name : Elisa molly.
UI - INDU-16800907
Claim ref no. : 13104229.
Hospital bill : Rs 24544/-(Rs Twenty four thousand five hundred and
forty four only)

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE CO.LTD. - MEDICLAIM

    Contact Information