Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

usha fan - Usha fan not working

 
8 Reviews
User
  Darshan Barot
HI,

I felt like cheated as your free offers are only to make fool out of customers.

I bought a voltas 1.5 ton split AC from malad croma last week & i got free Usha fan.Ac is working fine but the fan is not blowing air from the day one i called the croma help line number and booked a complain but they saide free gifts comes like that only & they didnt register my complain, This is so unethical u give customers faulty products on the name of free offers.

Please let me know what should be done??????????.I want to fight for my consumer rights.rights
Complaint comments 7 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
i completed my B.tech in 2009(2005-2009).with an aggrigate of 65%
discipline:electronics&communication engg
 
sir i had purchased one table fan on 20.03.2009 and it is not working for three days on wards i had given complaint to this address
M/S ELECTROCARE SERVIECS
NO; 372, 2ND CROSS ROAD
NEAR MARATHHALLI BRIDGE
OPP STATE BANK OF MYSORE
PHONE 65836984, 65993911,
BANGALORE
KARNATAKA
AND THEY HAD TAKEN THE COMPLAINT ON MY REQUEST THEY TOLD 200/- YOU WANT TO PAY,
I HAD GIVEN THE COMPLAINT ON 2-3-2010, THEY TOLD TOMORROW IT WILL BE FINISHED AND AFTER I CALLED THEM 65993911, HE IS TELLING IT IS NOT AFIRE ENGINE TO COME IMEDIATELY,
AFTER I CALLED TO MOHAN AND COMPLAINED THIS MATTER MOHAN ( 9036942639) HE TOLD THAT OK I WILL TAKE CARE OF THAT ONE AND I WILL SEND ONE PERSON TO YOUR ADDRESS,
AFTER I CALLED MOHAN ON 4-3-2010 HE IS NOT TAKING THE PHONE IT IS SWITCHED OFF.

contact : 080 41305711
WHAT CAN I DO NOW
N May 7, 2011 by
User
sunil kumar k.k  
 
from, Sunil Kumar k.k, No 37, Gangamman koil street, vadadpalani. cell 9884077872

I had purchased one too fan air cooler from chennai. after 10months( 6/5/11) it is not working in summer season of 2011, then i complaint one of your customer service center to the following address, Engineer alliance, New no, 6, old no 7&8, south west CIT nagar, near Nandi statue, nandanam, chennai-35 (Tel 04442867504, 505) and he told me our people will come tomorrow by 10 am and rectify the problem. I waited till 12 o clock nobody came and i called your people they told me he will come by 4 pm, again i called, then he simply sayindg it is not possible to come today. i never expect such service from USHA like this, you made me to sleep without a coller or fand in a seviour summer like chennai
If he told this yesterday itself i could have gone for another option, i expect a settlement in this regard from you.
N Oct 7, 2011 by
User
k jayachandran  
 
for a temporary period of 3 to 4 days, since the A/C is under repair, I decided to purchase a wall mounting fan for my office cabin, i went to a electical shop and asked the shopkeeper that i need a good branded wall mounting fan, he strongly recommended on USHA brand fan and he said that it has full guarantee, i too agreed his assurances and purchased the same on 29.09.2011 evening and fitted the fan on 30.09.2011 in my office, by the time i noticed the the oscillation function is not working, because of the work pressure i can't able to go the fan shop for rectify the fault on the same day and went on 03.10.2011, the shopkeeper said that he is not taking the service or repair works and he advised me to go to the service centre, since 4th, 5th and 6th are holidays (Ayudha pooja) i went to the service centre on 7th October, the gentleman who was at the centre accepts to the job but he said it is chargable before inspect the fan, i was not argued with him because i already invested the money for the fan and not used at all and it not satisfied my requirement also. anyhow what is my question is, in this case
1. what is the meaning of guarantee
2.is it correct what the shopkeeper did and the service centre person did
3.whose fault it is, whether purchased the original branded item by me or manufacturing fault did by the company
kindly inform me to my mail ID ctschandran@hotmail.com at the earliest.
regards
k.jayachandranm
N Nov 14, 2011 by
User
Sridharansk  
 
I bought Usha Fontana fans (lifestyle, 4 blades and 4 lights with pull switch) from Meenakshi Electricals, Thippasandra, Bengaluru in Jan and installed in May 11. I had found the pull switch was always functioning funnily and we had to master the system of switching on and off. The pull chain gave way. I thought the fans are so commonplace and could be repaired by any local electrician, but none came forward to set it right saying it is difficult and spares are not easily available. One good samaritan gave me the no of Mr S Bhatt, the Service Head of Usha International. He was very courteous and promptly sent his Engineer to fix the switch. Unfortunately, when he turned out he realised that the switch he bought would not fit in. He promised to come back with a right one, but failed to come back for days. My close follow up brought one Mr Mahesh who also brought a wrong switch. He then dismantled some parts to identify the right one and promised to come back. It is more than a week neither he nor any one else turned up. I was told that the spares are not available. I hardly realise that such an international co could afford to market a fan, difficult to service and a very simple switch is not easily available and calls for complex servicing. I equally find it baffling that the service department is so oblivious of the customer's plight. Unfortunately, I fixed the fan and light to serve the twin purpose of fan and light particular at dinner time and more than a month it is annoying USHA remains indifferent to my calls.
Sridharan
N Jun 11, 2012 by
User
venkidivya  
 
I had purchased a ceiling from Bangalore. after two months the fan was making sound and i had made a complaint to their Delhi office they received a complaint and they said some service person will come and attend the complaint. after two months one person had come and saw the fan and he told that the bearing of the fan has damaged and it should be replaced free of cost after seeing my guarantee card and he assured that one person will come and take this fan. two months have passed i have received one message to my mobile phone that your complaint has been resolved completely. Immediately i called the customer care center Delhi they said sorry for the happenings we will give a new complaint number and your complaint will be upgraded to higher authority . nobody has come or any call, after 4 months one person came to my house claiming that i am the authorised person from Usha fan and saw the fan in my house and he said that it has to be replaced with new fan and he has taken the fan giving sone receipt and telephone number and he promised to replace with in a week time. 15 days are over when i contacted that person telephone number that person is not responding to my call I really don't know whether I am getting back my new fan/old fan. I once again made a complaint to the same customer care then one Mr. Sameer has promised that it will be replaced immediately and complained has been updated to the higher authority ten days are getting over so far I have not heard any think from any body. Such a vorst company I had never seen so fan.I really do not know what to do further.
D Oct 10, 2012 by
User
ranagoon  
 
I have buy Usha celling fan from thr day of purchase its making sound i called service center the usha guy came and take the fan for repair after 10 days he return the fan. Now with earlier sound new another sound also coming when i switch on the fan. Please tell me how to come out from this problem. It seem I have done mistake to buy usha celling fan.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    usha fan - Usha fan not working

    Contact Information

    Company: usha fan

    Related Complaints