Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

UTI ARS Bonds - Non Receipt of Bonds Certificates

 
22 Reviews
User
  Maria Correa
Subject:CGGF 86 Certificate Nos 100894220911600 dated 6/2/89 and 100991130002033 dated 28/4/99 converted into ARS Bonds by you
Ref.:Your letter UTITSL/COMP-387/DIS-DSCH/2007-08 (R188985) dated 25/03/2008

I am in receipt of your above referenced letter on 21/04/2008.
In your opening paragraph you have mentioned that “ This has reference to your complaint letter dated 10/02/2008 addressed to our Chairman UTI AMC LTD on the captioned subject”
If you will read my 2 letters dated 10/02/2008 you will agree that they are not complaint letters, and they were not addressed to the Chairman of UTI AMC LTD. However, in case they have caused you ill feeling, please accept my apologies.

Vide my letter dated April 18, 2004 I had changed my address from Bandra to Dombivli, and vide my letter dated 6/12/2007 (copy attached) I had changed my address from Dombivli to Mississauga, Canada.
I have to state that I have not received any of your letters at the above addresses.

Now, my daughter’s CGGF 86 Certificates mentioned under subject above have been converted by you into Bond certificates nos 46289692 (559 units) Investor ID No 232223570 and Bond certificate No 35009060 (519 units) Investor ID No 207449326. I have not received any intimation to that effect from you as per my request for change of address.
Now, I/my daughter would like to convey to you that we would no longer want to continue with the ARS Bonds and would request you to deposit the amount including interest directly into my daughters account as indicated below;


Daughter’s name: Ms. Nicola Angiene Correa
Daughter’s Account No: 17033
Bank No : 400209005
Bank Name & address:
Citizen Co-operative bank Ltd
Sunbeam Cooperative Housing Society Ltd
64, Mount Carmel Road
Bandra (West)
Mumbai 400 050
Phone: 26428273, 26443765, 26438709, 26457593

Please send intimation that the above has been done to my above Canada address or my e-mail address hillarycorrea@hotmail.com.

Any correspondance can be also be sent to the following Indian address:
Mrs. Judith Maria Correa
C/o Mr. Joseph B. D’souza
Flat No. 6, Shivprasad, Plot No. 44
Gandhinagar,
Manpada Road
Dombivli (East) 421 204

In case you have any questions let me know thro my e-mail address above.
Thanking You,
Sincerely,



Mrs.Judith Maria Correa Ms Nicola Angiene Correa
(Mother and Gaurdian)
Complaint comments 21 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

ARS BOND Certificates - ARS BOND cert...warrant dividend

I m one of your valued customer having 02 nos Bond certificates in fvr of my 02 daughters Gayatri & Namrata vide ID no.212312037&212301540 and Bond cert.nos-36992531 & 36988029(124 & 79 units).I hv not received any dividends and bond details till date.pld furnish details.TheSaid bonds were transferred from Children growth fund.Pls rvrt me urgently.
Dillip Mahapatra
 
I fully agree with the observations of the complainant. It is my sad experience regarding the non professional attitude of the authorities in dealing with subscribers' queries/requests. They behave in a very fussy way quoting cumbersome procedure even for change of mailing addres It is very common these days that one is forced to change place of residence very frequently due to various genuine reasons and subsequently request for change in mailing address etc is always treated in very shoddy manner by the officials. In my case, I have been chasing UTI for last one year for change in mailing addess in r/o ARS bonds of CGGF 86 in my name (Investor ID 0232177543- SAPANA BHATNAGAR), but in vain. I had sent 5-6 e-mails to UTI on this subject but I am still there where I was one year back. I have yet not received the 1/2 yearly dividend warrant for the period 1-4-08 to 30-9-2008
which seems to have been lost.
They insist that new address be confirmed by bank manager. I wish to say that authorities perhaps are unaware of the latest procedure adopted by banks for opening new accounts every time at new address. If one atleast receives at new address the same may be deposited in existing branch through net banking. IT IS SHAMEFUL
 
Very interesting thing happened with my daughter`s CGGF Fund 1986. It got converted to ARS bonds without my knowledge. Suddenly I received a cheque (no 300828 dated 04/12/2008) issued in the name of my daughter and addressed to my daughter (without my name in the address) by speed post. The enclosed letter indicated B Id as 420595, Collate ID as 211760613-145304834-174296, Investor ID as 211760613, Instrument No as 495253015 and BPRJ no as 17924447.
I was not knowing that my daughter`s CGGFund got converted to ARS bonds.
NOR was any cheque ever received earlier.
Please let me know what happened to all the previous cheques that were due to my daughter (Sudeshna Das).
In the address, as my name was not mentioned, and as my daughter is not very known to the postman, it is very likely that the cheque, if it was ever issued and posted, might have been lost or delivered to unknown person wrongly or even returned to UTI as undelivered. Please enquire about the fate of all the cheques except the one mentioned above.
I request you to mention my name in all future communications. The address should be:
SUDESHNA DAS
C/o Dr Pankaj Kumar Das
SEUNI ALI (Near Dhenusocha High School)
JORHAT-785002 (Assam)
 
Dear Sir,

Sub: Did not receive the maturity cheque.

The bond having ID No. 226899863
Bond Cert. No. 44107899
No. of Bonds = 195
Name of the holder = GONA NARESH (son)
Date of maturity : 01.04.2009

I have not received the maturity cheque so far. I understand from local UTI office, Raipur that a Cheque No. 503260123, dt. 02.04.2009 for Rs. 20, 144/- was dispatched to my old address i.e., LIG-208, Tilak Nagar, Gudhiyari, Raipur (C.G) and after making enquiry from this old address that the same was returned to you.

I, therefore, request your goodself to kindly arrange to send the valid cheque to my new address as detailed below :-

GONA NARESH
S/O. GONA SREENIVASA ROA
“SRI SAI KRUPA”
VIKAS NAGAR
NEAR OLD MUDHUBAN SCHOOL
GOGAON ROAD, GUDHIYARI
RAIPUR (C.G)
Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

Gona Sreenivasa Rao
 
I would like to know the status please
 

Non receipt of IW - UNit Trust of India-ARS bonds

ARS Bonds-Request for Revalidation of 7th Interest Warrant No.219613 dated 1st Oct.2007 for Rs. 2, 164.80

fvg. Miss Kanika Rastogi Rep. By Mr. Pradeep Kumar



I am writing on behalf of my brother Mr. Pradeep Rastogi who had purchased UTI – ARS BONDS in the name of her daughter Miss Kanika Rastogi.



2. Please refer to your letter No. Despatch Sr. No. 221807278-142267570-24 BPRJ No. 16969335 dated 7th August, 08 ( scan copy attached) refusing incorporation of changes in Bank details and cheque correction, you are requested to arrange for validation of interest warrant No. 219613 dated 1oct.07 which expired on 31st Dec.07. Scanned copy of the Interest Warrant is enclosed.Dealy in submission of IW is due to Mr. Pradeep Rastogi’s non availability in India due to his employment abroad. Now he is back in India.



Should you require original copy of cheque pl. Send me mail, I will despatch it on the address given by you.



Ram Rastogi

DGM(New Businesses)

State Bank of India

Corporate Centre, Mumbai.

Contact No. +919920740575
 

non receipt of ars bond [ majority certificates]. - ARS Bonds UTI

ORIGINAL BOND CERTIFICATES (MINOR) ALONG WITH MP FORM FORWARDED THROUGH BANK 9 FOR ISSUING MAJORITY CERTIFICATES.

WAITING TO GET MAJORITY CERTIFICATES FOR SUBMTTING THE SAME DULY...
DETAILS OF THE ARS BOND
NO OF BONDS 406
NAME:: TANAY SINGH
INSTRUMENT NO: 488567322
INVESTOR ID 0224272294
B ID 0000414286
 
It is respectfully submitted that I had invested in ARS Bonds vide Invester I.D. No.0224465441 Instrument No. 371421041. I feel great difficulty in encashing the warrant/interest cheque issue by your office. Please in future send the cheques of wrrants/interest in the name of "SHREY ARORA SON OF SANJAY ARORA" Please do not mention other things like "Represented by Sanjay Arora A/C No.11497". The Account No.11497 is also changed now. I shall be greatufl if you guide me in this regard. Please intimate me the telephone number of the concerned Branch which issue the cheques to me. With regards. SANJAY ARORA
 
UTI
Please confirm why maturity amount against ARS bond not credited in my account Through ECS scechme, even date of maturity was 01.04.09.
 
reply of complaint no: 60996568
Tuesday, 19 May, 2009 4:21 PM
From:
"jayant dedhia" <jmdedhia@yahoo.co.in>
View contact details
To:
mumbai@utitsl.co.in
hello,


this is in reference to your letter dispatch sr. no. 236339467- 148656537-4 dated:08/05/2009, I HAVE TO DRAW YOUR ATTENSION THAT I HAVE NEVER GIVEN A LETTER REGARDING MINOR ATTAINING MAJORITY AS MY SON KAUSHAL JAYANT DEDHIA HAS NOT ATTAINED MAJORITY TILL TODAY.

However i have requested for CHANGE OF GUARDIAN which is not yet done so far, all necessary documents in this respect were submitted to you on 25/03/2009 at lotus court office.

so you are requseted to needful & send payments at earlier.


thankyou.

JAYANT DEDHIA
 
Non-receipt of Payment on Maturity
Sir,

My UTI ARS Bonds (Cert. No. 48728260 for 539 bonds and Certi. No 48753574 for 69 bonds) matured on April 1st. 2009. The total maturity amount of all the above bonds is Rs.60800. Even after 3 weeks, we have still not received the maturity amount.

We have complained to the Registrar, UTI Investor Services Ltd.
Scanned copies of the certificates are attached herewith.

We request your help in the matter.

Yours faithfully
Tanushri Jain
Rep.By: deoraj jain
Mahal Road
CHHTARPUR[M.P]
 
Non-receipt of Payment on Maturity
Sir,

My UTI ARS Bonds (Cert. No. 48728260 for 539 bonds and Certi. No 48687997 for 69 bonds) matured on April 1st. 2009. The total maturity amount of all the above bonds is Rs.60800. Even after 3 weeks, we have still not received the maturity amount.

We have complained to the Registrar, UTI Investor Services Ltd.


We request your help in the matter.

Yours faithfully
Tanushri Jain
Rep.By: deoraj jain
Mahal Road
CHHTARPUR[M.P]
 
Non-receipt of Payment on Maturity
Sir,

My UTI ARS Bonds (Cert. No. 48753574 for 470 bonds and Certi. No 48778275 for 314 bonds) matured on April 1st. 2009. The other UTIARS Bonds (Certi.No 48778305 for 392 bonds)matured also on 1st April. The total maturity amount of all the above bonds is Rs.117600 Even after 3 weeks, we have still not received the maturity amount.

We have complained to the Registrar, UTI Investor Services Ltd.


We request your help in the matter.

Yours faithfully
Palash bbadkul
Rep.By: preeti badkul
C/OShri Dev Bhawan
Mahal Road
CHHTARPUR(m.p)
 
Non-receipt of Payment on Maturity
Sir,

My UTI ARS Bonds (Cert. No. 48728260 for 539 bonds and Certi. No 48687997 for 69 bonds) matured on April 1st. 2009. The total maturity amount of all the above bonds is Rs.60800. Even after 3 weeks, we have still not received the maturity amount.

We have complained to the Registrar, UTI Investor Services Ltd.


We request your help in the matter.

Yours faithfully
Tanushri Jain
Rep.By: deoraj jain
Mahal Road
 
Non-receipt of Payment on Maturity
Sir,

My UTI ARS Bonds (Cert. No. 48753574 for 470 bonds and Certi. No 48778275 for 314 bonds) matured on April 1st. 2009. The other UTIARS Bonds (Certi.No 48778305 for 392 bonds)matured also on 1st April. The total maturity amount of all the above bonds is Rs.117600 Even after 3 weeks, we have still not received the maturity amount.

We have complained to the Registrar, UTI Investor Services Ltd.


We request your help in the matter.

Yours faithfully
Palash bbadkul
Rep.By: preeti badkul
C/OShri Dev Bhawan
Mahal Road
CHHTARPUR(m.p)
 
Sir,

It is respectfully submitted that I had invested in ARS Bonds vide Invester I.D. No.163632616 . I feel great difficulty to recive my payment by your office. i cannot received my payment yet kindly inform the reason for delaying the payment.
yours faithfully
Dharini jha
 
Dear sir

My investor id No.is 213769235. and no of bond is 237 folows due on 1st April, 2009.

i have field form for up dateion of details for ARS Bond.on 22nd July, 2009.at JVPD Office. Mumbai.

But till date i hve not received maturity amt.of Rs, 23, 700/-.

Kindly look in to matter & revert to me.

Thanking you.

Rishikesh Rajesh Desai
 
SUB: Regarding Payment Of Above ID

Dear Sir
My Investor Id No. 205486372 & no of bond is 93+326=419 and Id No. 205485937 & no of bond is 94
and Id No. 205519513 no of bod is 389.
I Would like to inform you that my grandfather Popatlal K Bhavsar has invest in UTI ARS Bond.
Till the date We have not received any amout from you & as per your record referred ARS Bond is transferred in anither party.
So kidly give the status & also send payment in favor Of Mr. Gaurang C Bhavsar

Thanking you
Gaurang C Bhavsar
 
Non-receipt of Payment on Maturity ARS BONDS
Sir,

My UTI ARS Bonds (INVESTOR ID NO. 216923294 ) and Certi. No 38899686for 84 bonds) matured on April 1st. 2009. . Even after 01 YEAR, we have still not received the maturity amount.

vanshika aharwal
D/O dinesh prakash
moh. ojhan, kashipur (u.s.nagar)
uttarakhand
D May 13, 2011 by
User
nsbisht  
 
From : Bhupesh Joshi
S/o. L D Joshi
Village Bithoria No.2
P.O. Kathagharia, Haldwani 263 139
DISTT. NAINITAL, U.A.

To: M/s. Karvy Commputershare Pvt Ltd
21, Avenue 4, Street No.1, Banjara Hills
Hyderabad – 500 034
Email: utimfnct@karvy.com; mumbaiuti@karvy.com

Sub: Non Receipt of Matured payment against UTI Children’s Gift Growth Fund Unit Scheme 1986 (Clause -8)

Ref: Unit Certificate No. 405 93 42 300627 (500 Nos. Units) Converted to ARS Bonds
Cert. N.42818054 – 230.

Dear Sir,

I would like to draw your kind attention and disturbing your valuable time on the facts which are mentioned hereunder:

My father purchased at the age of one year to fulfill requirement for my Higher Study UTI Children’s Gift Growth Fund Scheme 1986 (Clause -8) vide Unit Certificate No.405 93 42 300672 (500 Units) 20.11.1992 having its Maturity date 7.12.2010. Now I am B.Tech 3rd Year Student of a Govt Repute Institute. Due to paucity of fund for depositing further Semester Fees, I had applied vide various Registered letters and emails to release matured amount of Children’s Gift Growth Fund Unit Scheme 1986 (Clause -8). But sorry to inform you that UTI Investor Services Limited, Navi Mumbai informed me vide their letter Ref. 74100430-224130457-14310 & email dated 4.1.2011- 12.47: 13 IS that CGGF-86/ Unit Cert No. 405934230062700 – 500 + 1586.639 was foreclosed with effect from 1.4.2004 into ARS Bonds Certificate No.42818054 – 230 (Investor ID No. 224130457). Conversion payment details 451603108 dated 27.2.2008 for Rs.23616/- MICR 647789 paid on 7th March 2008.

But sorry to say that till date neither I have received MICR 647789 dated 7.3.2008 nor any information from UTI TSL end.

In case you have released cheque vide above said details then please let me know from which bank clearance was made the MICR 647789.

You are, therefore once again requested to kindly release the matured amount cheque of UTI ISL (Investor ID No. 224130457 – Bond allotted 203) as per below mentioned details.

Saving Account No. : 30838919575
Bank Name : State Bank of India, Kusumkhera, Kaladhungi Road,
Haldwani, Distt. Nainital, Utttrakhand

Your immediate action in this regards will be highly appreciated.

Thanking you,
Yours faithfully


Bhupesh Joshi

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    UTI ARS Bonds - Non Receipt of Bonds Certificates