[Resolved]  Vodafone — improper deduction of balance

I,prakhar gupta is a prepaid customer of vodafone([protected]).They deducted rs 200 from my account on basis of activation of any service which i never opted for..
inspite of repeated calls to there customer care i dint get good response.wen i wantd to talk to superviser no one attended my call n my call was put on hold n finally disconnected. its very harrassing bein customer of such a big telecom company.
No (5)
Yes (12)
Dec 2, 2016
Nov 30, 2011
Vodafone India Customer Care's response
Hi Sandeep,

We tried calling you, but there was no response. Please share a convenient time for us to get in touch with you to address the issue.

Vodafone Customer Care
Feb 06, 2012
Hello Anuj,

We would like to inform you that you should be able to contact Customer Care now. You can email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any assistance in future, we'll do our best to help.

Vodafone Customer Care, Haryana
Mar 16, 2012
Hello Anupam,

Thanks for writing in to us and for the time on our call, trust we were able to address your concern. Please email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for assistance in future, we'll do our best to help.

Vodafone Customer Care, West Bengal & Andaman and Nicobar
May 10, 2012
Hello B.S. Gehlot,

We would like to inform you that the mentioned offer is not available.

Vodafone Customer Care
Oct 16, 2012
Hello Priyanka,

Please note that we could not reach you on your number. Kindly share an alternate number here http://tinyurl.com/79emtab so that we can get back to you with assistance.

Vodafone Customer Care, Mumbai.

Hello sir/Madam
my name is prem singh my vodaphone no. is [protected].my another no is.[protected].

I have purchase this no on 21st dec09 and deposit my photo id and address id proof after 7 days my no. was disconnected.

Your customer care person told us you have not deposited document.then again we deposited our document on 5th jan at vodaphone store "Sanjay Telecom" alwar.

I have called a lot and talked with Mr. Sanjay.He gave me assurance your no. will be start todays in any situation. on 5 jan.Then we give reminder on 8th jan 3 times and on 9 th

jan 2 time.Finally my no. is still disconnected. This is the first time i have got worst service from vodaphone.Please see this matter.

prem singh

dear sir/madam
i am suffering from bad service, am automatically getting deduction of 30 rs for caller tune, wheares i never activated any caller tune, , i need my money back, [protected] is my number,

please help me
thank u
akanksha

My number is [protected]- hyderabad, I am the customer of vodafone from 4 years and since I have an other connection, I wanted to cancel this connection.

I called up customer care and they transferred me to retention. There I was given an option of 49/- monthly rental plan. I just thought of it and called them back after couple of days for change of plan. The customer service agent assured me and promised of changing the plan and said that the request number is not required, as I am forwarding your request.

After few days, when I called them they said that the plan is not changed and still I am in 249/- plan.

I don't know, what service???? does the vodafone customer care has. I even spoke to one of the team leader, (pavan or someone, i don't remember), after waiting for 40 minutes, he disconnected my call.

This is Non sense and the behaviour they show towards the customers. I even mailed to one of the manager, but there was no response. This reflects how, even the manager work and there is no difference b/w the agent and manager.

If you really have a concern, call me and get it settled, or else I am cancelling the connection tomorrow and let the people see how you people are worse.
Hi Bhaskar,

We believe that you have been contacted by our Customer care team and hope that your concern regarding number deactivation has been addressed. Do e-mail us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any further queries. We’d be happy to help.

Vodafone Customer Care.
on 16th jan i acivated a mess package of 52 but till now i didnt got that service soo plzzzzzzzzzz check it out n tell urgently ma numb s [protected]

Vodafone — Complaint - Worst customer service & Amount Deduction

To the Senior Manager - Customer Service Delivery / Regional Business Head,

I am marking this mail to the nodal officer and Regional business head and not to the general mail box with a specific purpose,

Objective : I understand your protocol , I have to escalate it to you only when the service team is not responding but the reason for keeping you in the loop is to allow you to monitor how your service team is working on this request as this would give you lot of clarity in your processes .

Long story short: I am FORCED to contact the Vodafone customer service REPEATEDLY for a same reason owing to the team’s lack o[censored]nderstanding and this is testing my patience. I bought this number [protected] from a retailer shop around 07:15 pm on 28th Jan’10. Within minutes I got a call from your automated VAS list to set my caller tune which I disconnected and after an hour I get a message stating that my caller tune is set and Rs.30 is deducted for the service. I called the customer care immediately and complained about it for which they informed me that the service was active from 23rd of Dec’09. I’m really shocked because I myself took out the sim from the kit and started using it but still I get a response from your CC team that the service was active from 23rd so this definitely means that the sim was used prior.

If the above mentioned issue is not resolved as soon as possible I’ll make sure that this issue would be escalated to the higher level even if I’ve to mail to the TRAI or any governing authority.

Agent Name – Sathya nadan (Not completely sure)
Supervisor – Aurokiya (Not completely sure)
Retailer shop located in Velacherry

I definitely have to say that either someone is not doing their job properly or your whole process needs improvement.
I hope that I will not get only an auto response but someone could email me the status as it makes everybody’s life easier.

Vodafone mobile — fraught with customer

My Name is Sandeep Chawda am using vodafone mobile last one year
my mobile no is [protected]

vodafone launch a scheme :

279 voucher : unlimited voda to voda free calling and voda to other mobile unlimited national sms
but this scheme can not given unlimited sms to customer
this scheme given only 15000 sms
but vodafone say this unlimited sms
no any leaflets or advertise or customer care no say about this.
i m sending 15000 sms with in 25 day
if i am sending more than 15000 sms my balance has been deduct.
customer care say also we not say about 15000 sms
this is fought with customer
please do some thing
presently i, m distributor of Vodafone essar spacetel ltd Bihar & with me in sales channel 4 associate distributor so i have issued four activation sim for every & each associate distributor on my name for convenes of activation in his area but this time one of my A.D merge as a main Distributor then i call him to return my Activation sim for prevent any wrong activation.On this matter my company employ(ZSM) telling me that we transferred subscriber name of this sim.Can it possible?
In my knowledge sim is a subject of not transferable..
kindly suggest me best solution regarding this matter..

Regrds,
sandeep kumar
m/s khushi communication
glb, Purnea
#[protected]
my vodafone no.[protected].
I submitted my ducument 4th time at chuchagate vodafone custmer care shop.every time they disconnected my number.
firsh outgoing then incoming.&.they SMS me every time to submit your document
I submitted my ducument then they start my number then after 5 days they disconnected my number &
SMS me every time to submit your document
29/01/10 I submitted my ducument then they are start my nomber and today again disconnect my phone.
how muchtime I go to vodafone shop and submite my document.

so please check my detail and start my number

I don't know, why I con't colling from my number 111, they disconnect that service also
my vodafone no.[protected].
I submitted my ducument 4th time at chuchagate vodafone custmer care shop.every time they disconnected my number.
firsh outgoing then incoming.&.they SMS me every time to submit your document
I submitted my ducument then they start my number then after 5 days they disconnected my number &
SMS me every time to submit your document
29/01/10 I submitted my ducument then they are start my nomber and today again disconnect my phone.
how muchtime I go to vodafone shop and submite my document.

so please check my detail and start my number

I don't know, why I con't colling from my number 111, they disconnect that service also

I would like to tell you that Vodafone prepaid service is really pathetic. It is a real pain in head to talk to a Vodafone prepaid service executives. I have been a victim of Vodafone since long but not able to change my number as this number is being used for my work.

First of all there is no way that we can escape from your caller tune automatic computer calls. They call more than 10 times a day.
Today(08/02/2010) in the evening around 4:20 pm while I was disconnecting the caller tune automatic computerized call any of the number was pressed by mistake which I was not aware of. at 6:35 pm I got the confirmation message about the called tune and since then I tried to get in touch with the Vodafone customer care .First time I got connected to the customer care executive and in the middle of the conversation the call got disconnected. I was not able to take the name of the executive.
I called the customer care again and got connected to Mr. Vishal ( I was not able to take his complete name.). He was very rude and bluntly said that the tools are down and he cannot help me right now. I told him that I was talking to someone previously and he was able to check the account and call got disconnected. He said that he was sorry that I was provided wrong information by the previous rep and he cannot help me as tools are down and wanted me to call after 24 to 48 hours. I I requested him the third time as i was not feeling good about his behavior and he again refused to help. I felt insulted and frustrated too. i asked him that I want to talk to his supervisor but he again refused, I told him that I will go to consumer court and complain about vodafone, he said that I can do whatever I can and asked me to call later. I asked his complete name and he said that he is disconnecting the call and disconnected the call.

Third time I called again and had a word with Mr. Atul Sharma. I told him the whole story and got apologies (which I get every time but no one helps me). he said that he need to check if the caller tune has been activated from Vodafone end or I pressed any button and requested me to call after 24 hours. I told him that there is a possibility that I have pressed it by mistake and I am reporting it as soon as getting the confirmation email. He then said that he will not be able to give the refund for the caller tune. I requested him to transfer the call to his supervisor, which he did and I was connected to Mr. Nitin Gurung. he said he is the manager and I again told him the whole episode.
As expected he apologized and repeated the same thing which Mr. Atul Sharma had told me and asked me to call after 24 - 48 hours.

That means I spent almost an hour, talked to 3 reps and 1 manager, was the victim of the customer care's rude behavior, will lose money on the stupid caller tune which I never wanted to have and Vodafone being a billion dollar company is not able to give me refund for what I never wanted from them. Hence as a Vodafone highly dissatisfied customer would like to bring in to the notice that this the kind of service Vodafone is providing to the customer and its favorite punch line "HAPPY TO HELP" is just an attractive sentence to get more customer and is a sarcasm to the existing customers.
Sometimes it seems like you people are standing at one side and laughing on the customers that they are using Vodafone and trying to use the services provided by Vodafone.

Prateek ahuja
Hey Guys,

This is worst experience with Vodafone, today I got a call regarding the over bill amount and I asked them that I will pay in the evening instead of waiting for few hours they barred my outgoing calls. I don't know why they are paying to their employees if they don't know how to handle the customer because when I called back to customer care for the request they put me on hold and after few minutes they kicked out my call. I never had a issue with payments even though I paid extra whenever they asked for the bill, but they believe in losing customers. If a customer omit the committed time period then they can go for that step. They have to really think about this and customer support should be good responsive.

I am also a businessman and I really would like to suggest them that your salary is coming from the valuable customers.

Best regards,
Chandigarh Vodafone Unhappy Customer
My no is [protected] i got a call from vodafone before two weeks and they said you are using vodafone for last years so we are giving a scheme for you change the plan for postpaid in just 276..so i told them to come and collect the money and some person came to my office collected the cash and all my details on 5-2-10 and another person came to my office on monday regarding the confirmation so i gave the confirmation to him. yesterday night my sim is not getting the tower and i cannot make any calls, messages and didnt able to receive the calls also.so i thought that postpaid is activated and i changed postpaid the sim which is given by the vodafone person but in that sim also im not getting the tower.so wat is the problem with vodafone guys? i called the vodafone customer care and asked them to connect the call to their regional manager they told they connecting to him asked me to wait in the line i was waiting upto 20 mins they didnt connected the manager just they put me on hold? am asking now is it the customer care? is it to take care of the customers? seriously i need to take action on them for doing these kind of non sense still no response from them government has to stop this vodafone prvider and ban them for 2 months..

Am using vodafone i have put 27 rs top msg.so daily how many msg free please let me know

pugal.m
Looks like Vodafone is indulging in too much o[censored]nsolicited service offerings which doesn’t augur well for their brand but eventually would result in their competitors benefiting from the stupidities done by Vodafone-systems. Why the hell should one pay for something which he/she hasn’t voluntarily subscribed to and came to him/ her as default? I would appreciate if they have a logical explanation to the query jotted down here.
Hi Anthony,

We were unable to reach you on your number. However, we would like to inform you that a balance of Rs.30/- has already been credited to your account. Do e-mail us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any further queries. We would be happy to help.

Vodafone Customer Care.

Vodafone — Improper Service provided and False Tracking

I had taken a new Vodafone Post Paid connection [protected] in January last week. The number was activated but the next day it was deactivated. I was out of station till 14th Feb. In my hometown I registered a complaint in Vodafone Store, fatehpur (U.P). No action was taken to It and i was unaware of the problem with the number. On returning I enquired again and I was told that I am having some dues on a number [protected]. After repeated calls and visits to the Customer care and Vodafone Store finally, on 20th Feb, I proved that the number [protected] does not belong to me. I have given my Id cards as supportings. Also, that this number is of mumbai and was in use from 2005 to 2007, whereas I have come to mumbai on 28th Sep, 2009. Also, the connection was a corporate connectionof Accenture, while I have joined Accenture on 25th Sep, 2009. I was doing my graduation in Moradabad earlier and I have graduated in 2006. How come I can be an employee of Accenture in 2005. Also I have checked the details for this number in the Vodafone store and no details except the Company Name matched. I was assured that the problem will not happen again, but again today my no is disconnected and the problem remains the same.
What shall I do? Pls advice.
Real ... h...s.. i have been trying to call for the past 4 months.. almost every time they disconnect and if i call again it goes to a different person and i have to tell the same story again and again.

No use fo going to the store as well.. the same issue still exist..

Am really frustrated that as soon as i get the number portablility i will move to different provider..

~ Dharma
They are not providing service but they are pick pocketers
saalle chor
your vodophone network at Theni-Tamil Nadu total deth on 26.02.2010, this is ur company bad consumer service

Vodafone India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Vodafone India contact information