[Resolved]  Vodafone — vodafone customer service

My name is praveen kumar , i own two vodafone post paid connection , one of my vodafone numbers had a huge bill (not how much i usually talk for), hence i suspected wrong billing, So i requested the customer care to send me an itemized bill or the same, Which obviously they never did, and in turn i did not pay the bill amount , now after almost three months i get a call from an unknown number , and i am told that the bill was sent ? i dont know to which address, and i am asked to make the payment.

I informed the customer care representative about the situation. At the end he "THREATENED" me of coming to my residence and collecting the bill.

This is a totally unprofessional behavior to a customer who has held a vodafone phone now for 3 years.
Dec 3, 2016
Jan 10, 2012
Vodafone India Customer Care's response
Hi Smitha,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. Please refer to http://www.vodafone.in/vas/callmanagement/pages/callmanagementservices.aspx for details on the Call Filter service. Call 55144 to subscribe for the service (charges applicable ). You will be charged Rs. 99/- as a monthly rental. Email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any further assistance or you can also register complaints on our toll free number 198.

Vodafone Customer Care, Karnataka
Jan 28, 2012
Hello Siddu,

Thanks for writing to us with your concern. We are sorry for the inconvenience faced. Please share your number with us at http://bit.ly/xjjxH2 we'll get back to you with assistance at the earliest. For any other assistance you can call us on 198.

Vodafone Customer Care
Feb 07, 2012
Hello Ramesh,

Kindly share your number with us here http://bit.ly/xQ2yMo and we'll get back to you soon to address your concern.

Vodafone Customer Care
Mar 01, 2012
Hello Ajay,

Please leave us your alternate number here http://bit.ly/hzNUch so we can get in touch with you and resolve the matter.

Vodafone Customer Care

Hi Ashok,

We believe that you have been contacted by our Customer care team and hope that your concern regarding Bonus card has been addressed. Do e-mail us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any further queries. We’d be happy to help.

Vodafone Customer Care.
This is with high dissatisfaction I’m writing this mail about the services of Vodafone and their franchise stores hope someone will take care of this

I have purchased a Prepaid SIM from nearby stores long back with number [protected] on my name Satish.Y and later on my brother liked it and I gave the number to him your people converted that into postpaid connection later on he using it and delayed paying the bill for one month and then again paid bill in the month of November after paying the bill he checked back and the number was given to someone else without his notice how can a number will be transferred to another person within a month time.

My brother is a uneducated person living in village when he contacted the local store they does not reply and he does not know how to get through your IVR when I call you there will be no proper response please look into this before I go to consumer forum about it.

Vodaphone bill — Vodaphone is not sending bill since 9 months

I am a post paid customer of Vodaphone. On account of services this company is too lazy & bad. I was asking hard copy of bill of each month since 9 months but no body is taking care?? Their customer care is useless and worthless as what ever you ask to them they will write there own language and comments, for maximum things they can't help you. Even this time I told them that solve this billing problem then get the payment, you will be amazed in-spite of solving the problem they are now ready to cut my phone services. I am using this number as my prime business number. Please tell how can I protect my right? How can I stop Vodaphone to mishandle the customers and services.
Hi Jacob,

We see that you have faced an inconvenience with one of our services / products. We would like to get in touch with you on this. Please share your details at http://tiny.cc/R8koN and we’d be happy to help.

Vodafone Customer Care.
My mobile no is [protected].I had opted for post paid from pre paid on 17th. Presently i am away from Mumbai.Only limited service is available.I am not able to contact.Both outgoing and incoming are unavailable.Please do the needful so that i may able to utilize the facility at the earliest.
I'm Fakhruddin malik and I'm the the owner of India plastic supplier.my company used your postpaid connection with ecs.I want to close ecs some numbers.This numbers are [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected].

Vodafone — Reg Getting the Bills even after deactivation of Relationship Account

I have beed used the vodafone connection from Aug 2008 to oct 2009 [REF:[protected]].

I paid balance ,informed them,got disconnected mail from them also eventhough they are sending billing generation mails.

please help me on it.

Manohar
Dear Sirs

I Mr Aafzal Khan the proprietor of "Royal Bukhara" Hotel. Address - 1/1c, Ripon Street, kolkata 700016. I want and request your company to withdraw the corporate plan which was taken from Vodafone for post paid connections in the name of Royal Bukhara.These numbers were given among the staffs. I will not take the responsibily of bill payment of any staff as for the reason for withdrawal is most of the staffs are quiting from my hotel.

Name and numbers are follows:-

1) H.AFROZ BEGUM [protected]
2) TAJUDDIN AHMED [protected]
3) MD GHUFRAN [protected]
4) TUSHAR KANTI [protected]
5) GOURANGO DHAR [protected]
6) MD IMRAN KHAN [protected]
7) DIL FAROZ KARIM [protected]
8) MD FAHIM [protected]
9) BAZRUL RAHIM [protected]
10) WASIM RAZA [protected]

This is for your record and necessary action please.

Kindly do the needful.

Aafzal Khan
Royal Bukhara
Dear Sirs

I Mr Aafzal Khan the proprietor of "Royal Bukhara" Hotel. Address - 1/1c, Ripon Street, kolkata 700016. I want and request your company to withdraw the corporate plan which was taken from Vodafone for post paid connections in the name of Royal Bukhara.These numbers were given among the staffs. I will not take the responsibily of bill payment of any staff as for the reason for withdrawal is most of the staffs are quiting from my hotel.

Name and numbers are follows:-

1) H.AFROZ BEGUM [protected]
2) TAJUDDIN AHMED [protected]
3) MD GHUFRAN [protected]
4) TUSHAR KANTI [protected]
5) GOURANGO DHAR [protected]
6) MD IMRAN KHAN [protected]
7) DIL FAROZ KARIM [protected]
8) MD FAHIM [protected]
9) BAZRUL RAHIM [protected]
10) WASIM RAZA [protected]

This is for your record and necessary action please.

Kindly do the needful.

Aafzal Khan
Royal Bukhara
Dear All

Kindly mentain your mani store, Vodafone is the 2nd lagest communication companyin West Bengal, The persons who sitting in the mani store they use rough language with customer.We are very happy with Vodafone, please follow the ...cust care

Ershad Ali
sir, pls help me.i m very worried with my problem.my no.is [protected].this no. outgoing call servise close last four months.its a demo no.and i m ur old coustomer. i hve many complents in ur local area office and coustomer care but no anyone give me right answer.i pay ur bill regular at right time but ur coustemer server is tell me m not pay ur bill timely pls chekh my account after u decide m wrong ya right.i wana use ur servise regularly.pls heip me. thanks. pls contact me on this no.[protected].
MY NO IS NOT CONNECTED ALWAYS SHOWING ERROR IN VCONNECTION WHEREAS MY FRIEND IS ALSO USING THE VODAFONE POSTPAID SERVICE BUT HIS NO IS WORKING
mera name dinesh kumar dixit
me jab bhi net par apna no dalke kar login karta hu to reply me allready user likha aata he
aisa kyo
aur mera mujhe passwrd pata nahi he
pls mujhe mera passwrd meri mail id ya mere mob. no. par send karne ki karpa kare
apki ati krapa hogi mob. [protected]

Vodafone postpaid complaint — Vodafone mob# 9711191078

Dear SIr ,

I am a Vodafone mobile user from more than 5 yrs. using a vodafone mobile no([protected]) till June 09, inspite of that in the month of Oct09 i had made a payment of INR1645.00 (for the bill which was purely a rental and no calls was made from the said no) at Vodafone store SEC-18,Noida through Credit card and made a request at vodafone customer care to deactivate the above mentioned no. but nothing happened and since than i have made several calls to vodafone customer care and had a word with customer care executives Dinesh, Ankur, Reshmi, Sushant, Gaurav, every time they said will transfer the call to the concerned senior and kept me on holding line for a long.Also i visited the Vodafone mini Store at Raj Nagar,Ghaziabad,Shashtri Ngr Ghaziabad, i met the store incharge even they gave me a silly excuse that it will be done from the same store where i had made a last payment. during all this,in the mth of Jan 10 i got a call from one of your collection agent(Neha) stating INR1301.00 is due on my vodafone # [protected] and if the said payment is not made they will bared my another no ( [protected] which is more than 5yrs old connection) services.

Sir, this is really disappointing,frustrating and unprofessional,i have a sincere request kindly look into my complaint and take the necessary steps to deactivate my mob# [protected] and reverse the unrealistic due amount INR 1301.00.

Looking forward to your positive revert

Randhir Vikram Singh
Mob# [protected]
Hi Betham,

We see that you have faced an inconvenience with one of our services / products. We would like to get in touch with you on this. Please share your details at http://tiny.cc/WJJUQ and we’d be happy to help.

Vodafone Customer Care.
Hi Anuj,

We see that you have faced an inconvenience with one of our services / products. We would like to get in touch with you on this. Please share your details at http://tiny.cc/pZoCZ and we’d be happy to help.

Vodafone Customer Care.
Vodafone are unprofessional and do not maintain their verbal or written agreements. I am in the UK and also have a problem. I terminated their services and still receive bills for the agreement. They find it difficult to comprehend that clients purchase a product/service also based on terms and conditions. When they do not maintain terms of the agreement, they expect the customer to continue to pay for services despite of termination.
I was sold the package and was told I could upgrade anytime. Ofcourse when I tried to upgrade they first rejected saying I could upgrade after the end of the contract; thereafter another department said I could not upgrade to the package I was interested in. There is much more ...these are supposedly professionals...all our contractors will not be using VODAFONE and will spread the word unless we receive an apology. Right now we are receiving threatening letters.

Vodafone Postpaid — regarding wrong information by customer care, and not change my postpaid into pre paid.

to,
the vodaphone manager
UP east

this is to say you that i am post paid user of plane 699 rental. my mobile number is [protected]. i have migrated my plan in to 199 rental at 14th november.
i was regularly confresing to other std phone by my number. regarding this i have asked severel times that what will be the call charges in confrencing. they all have said that you will be charged normal...like u have 49 std rate cutter and u will be charged 50p per min in confresing also.
i was satisfied by talking three four times same question. when will comes it was shoking that i was being charged by Re.1.5 per min std. i have called to the customer care again and then again he told me that u have charged extra...pay the full amount it will be deducted next time.
but when i have been to the vodaphone house east end mall, gomti nagar lucknow i have been told that it will not be aplicable to your plan.
then also i have told that change my number into pre paid plan i'll pay all my bills.....i was being refused.
before that when i was migrate my plan in to 199 by 699 rental rs. 699 was also attached in to my bill and i was called all the time for the payment.
i am not sattisfied with the services at all. and i'll not let anyone to opt ur connection among my friends.

Ranjeet singh
314-Patel Nagar, Sec-8, indiara nagar, Lucknow
date:11-feb-2010
Lucknow, UPE
Hi Ranjeet,

We see that you have faced an inconvenience with one of our services / products. We would like to get in touch with you on this. Please share your details at http://tiny.cc/uS9cE and we’d be happy to help.

Vodafone Customer Care.
Hi Vikram,

We would like to inform you that you that your number has been deactivated as per your request with no dues. Hoping to have you back with us soon! Do e-mail us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any further queries. We would be happy to help.

Vodafone Customer Care.

Vodafone India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Vodafone India contact information