[Resolved]  Vodafone — Internet plan activation

Address:Tamil Nadu

I mailed to vodafone cus care to activate Internett pack in my mobile, on 5th but I received response only on 7th saying that only on 10th it would be activated. and I called them and asked why it is taking this much long. And they replied me that this is the procedure, I don't understand why it takes this much long then pre-paid plan is better than this it gets activated immediately after recharge. Will this procedure take 5 days to activate? And when I spoke to the cus care what ever quest I asked him, he had a standard answer, No madam its not possible. Should customers wait for a week almost to for every plan to get activated, then why should I go with Vodafone pre paid, Is the procedure really like this????
My Mail ID: [protected]@gmail.com
Dec 5, 2016
Aug 09, 2013
Vodafone India Customer Care's response
Hello Mrudula,

Kindly share your contact number with us at http://bit.ly/13SZsvi and we will have someone get back to you with assistance.

Vodafone Customer Care.

Vodafone — activation complaint

i have buy a sim card from vodafone excutive and he has told me that with in 24 hours sim will be activated but till know after 24 my sim is not activated

Vodafone — vodafone Activation

My no. [protected]

This is with reference to my vodafone cell no, for which the vodafone(hutch) has charged me like anything as they wanted. When i called up hutch/vodafone care multiple times in last 1 month, they were unable to provide me proper information about my plans and call rates. And I had been asked...

vodafone postpaid card — activation

A SIM card was issued to me through a sales boy on 05/11/2008 with SIM number: [protected]... via vadafone letter dated 15 noviember 08, the Customer id allocated was: 341948 and mobile number was: [protected] and relationship number was [protected] they are not varied about the customer .I have spent Rs : 500 to the saels man.
Its very very painful

I have the bill on 27/11 for rs 431, but still my no is not activated yet

PLEASE ACTIVATE MY NO. BY TODAY ELSE I WILL GO TO COURT AND FILL AGAINST I COMPLAINET FOR VODAFONE FOR THIS. PLEASE TAKE THIS SERIOUSLY AS I BELONG TO A LAWYER FAMILY.

DEATILS ARE BELOW:

Payee Name : VODAFONE ESSAR MOBILE SERVICES LTD DELHI
Address : STERLING CELLULAR LTD.
C-48, OKHLA INDUSTRIAL AREA
City : NEW DELHI
Zip Code : 110 020

Customer Reference : Contract Number [protected]
Cellular Phone Number [protected]

Payment Information
Payment Amount : INR 431.00
Date of Payment : 27/11/2008
Debit Account :[protected]
Payment Status : Success

Other Details
Payment Remarks :

Vodafone — postpaid activation

I had taken this postpaid connection no.[protected].

First they gave me a prepaid connection on that and said that the postpaid will get activated after verification. I categorically told them that i will be out at work between 9-6 from monday to saturday.
They came for verification when i was in office and it got declined. They came for reverification again on sunday the 23rd of february at 5 pm. Verification got done and they sill have not activated the post paid, even after my visit to thei CP office and the constant assurances given by Ms.Nishtha.
My prepaid validity is also expiring tomorrow and since i have given this number to all my ofice people i do not know what to do.

I have already paid 500 to vodafone and now for the harassement i have faced i want to lodge a formal complaint.

Vodafone — plan

in the month of Nov'08 i have started a post paid connection with number [protected]. while taking the connection the conerend executive narrated the same as 249/- monthly, vodafone to vodafone 0.20ps, other phones 0.50ps and std 1.00 re. one seeing the bill amount is exceeding over the anticipation, i have enquired the same to the personnal, who called me for payment reminder, that what is the reason behind the over billing. then she asked which is your plan, i ansered her that you please tell that in which plan am i. then she told that yours is in 249/- monthly, voda to voda 0.30 ps, other phones 0.60 ps and std 1.50. when asking why and who told u to change the plan without informing me, she answered the very sheme is discontinued and in its place we have started the other one.

is it a right thing that without informing a customer the company has changed the plan? if not what is the action u r going to initiate against the company and how to square up the mental and meterial loss incurred to me.

solicit and early compliance

yours faithfully

sajumon tc
my name is uday.one o[censored]r telly caller made me cal given me a no at free of cost, from next day they asking to pay 3000, 5000, 7000.rupees then i asked them to pay my deposite money back.but also they r playing, by giving me 1hour-2hour time.is the way u play withthe people.very very bad on ur part.how can i recomend to a friend to go to vodofone i[censored] r doing like this.very bad. [protected] uday

V P Industrial Corporation — postpaid card not activate properly

postpaid card not acitivate properly,sim card registeration failed message has come ,please solve this problem early

Vodafone — Non Activation of Postpaid Plan

I have a Prepaid plan of vodafone, which started showing SIM card failure about two months back. Regarding this I visited the Customer Care Centre of vodafone located at Nirman Vihar. There the Executive Ms. Harleen attended to my problem, and later offered a more attractive Postpaid plan. After hearing the deatails I agreed to switch over to Postpaid plan from the existing Prepaid plan ( Ph No.[protected], Form no.7575084). I paid Rs 500 for the same, as she explained to me Rs 250 as Security deposit and remaining Rs. 250 to be adjusted against my fourth bill onwards.

I received the Verification call, the person enquired about the payment of Rs 500, but quickly added that " aapko galat batlaya hai, there is nothing like adjusting of Rs 250 against the fourth bill onwards". Then she told me "Madam, I will arrange a call back for the clarification on this matter".

It has been more than 6 weeks now that I have not received any call, and despite paying that Rs 500 I am still continuing with my Prepaid plan. When I contacted my local Vodafone dealer to know the status, the status was shown as INVALID, and I was told to go back to the same Centre at Nirman Vihar from where my request was initiated.
I am a professional with my own serious time constraints, and now I am required to go round and round to pursue the matter or just forget about the money I paid for the purpose.
I wonder how vulnerable we are to walk in such traps of service providers like Vodafone, who cheat people in and out and still remain untouched for their unethical business practices. This happens only in India where such big companies are openly sucking the people in the name of business !
Dr. K. Bhakuni

Vodafone India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Vodafone India contact information