[Resolved]  Vodafone — Mobile is wrongly charged

This is with regard my vodafone cel no.[protected] for which my bill date is on 18th of every month but for which every bill always comes late I hard not received the hard copy but on 30th May 2011 I had received a message Bill amount of Rs.12635/- is due and late date payment is 5th June 2011 see that I was shocked so I had received bill by email also so I checked it in which Rs.9295/- was charged for Blackberry VF charges for which i immediately called Vodafone customer care and made say that is totally wrongfully changed and same should be reversed so that as it is wrongly charged for which they told me send an email for which i did so on 31st May 2011 for which i wrote as follows :

This is with regard to my cel no.[protected] for which I have still not recd the hard copy of bill I just saw that my bill is come to around 12635 which totally wrongfully charged in which some VF charges are shown of Rs.9295 is charged which I'm not liable to pay please reverse the charges for the as it is totally wrongly charged for which I'm not going the charges. Kindly revese the charges immediately so then only I will pay the charges for the amount due Please revert back to me immediately on this matter.

On sending email i received an automated email stating will revert back in 3 days then again i made compliant to Vodafone on 198 is for registering complaints to Vodafone for which they informed me that i been charged for blackberry service on the cell for will i am already paying Rs.499 for using email and messenger on blackberry they said there 599 plan which is unlimited but i am 499 plan so for excess charges been charged i have been charged Rs9295 so which totally wrongly charged said will revert back and gave me compliant no.[protected] R so just Rs.100 more the have charged more than nine thousand rupees after that on 3rd June 2011 called stating that i have been charged for email usage so how is possible it could come Rs9295/- as i am already paying Rs.499 every month for blackberry service and additional to that Rs,399 as Vodafone rental every month and he agreed Rs599 is for unlimited usage but i how just Rs100 they charged me more Rs.9000 i told him i would like compliant to the higher concert in the matter and to put it on writing and to give it in writing and who to compliant to censure to him so he said will email so he sent email as follows below:

Dear Mr. Raheja,

Thank you for your email dated 31/05/11, regarding your Vodafone number [protected].

Further to our conversation, we confirm that we have checked your bill dated 18/05/11 and confirm to you that the blackberry usage charges charged are indeed accurate.

Our billing systems accordingly register and monitor usage on each SIM card, thus ensuring complete security and reliability. You would certainly not be charged for service which has not been utilized by you.

We will be unable to reverse any charges as they are charged genuinely. You would definitely not be billed for the services that have not been used by you.

Mr. Raheja, below are the details to contact our Nodal Officer anytime from Monday to Friday, between 9:30 am and 6:00 pm.

Name : Zillah V

For activation of Blackberry unlimited [protected]@599 we request you to kindly forward the below mentioned sms command

· ACT<<space>>BBP599

On receipt of the same command the request will be processed within 4 hours

In case you need further assistance, please do call or email us. We‘ll do our best to help you.

Happy to help,

Mohammed Nazeer Khan
Vodafone Care
Contact numbers
For Enquiries : 111 or +91-[protected]
For Complaints / Requests : 198 (toll free)
Fax number : +[protected]
E-mail : vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com

So then i spoke to Zillah and gave him the compliant number he said we can not do anything as always before email service was included in blackberry plan 499 so there now how can the charge extra i asked him for the detail which he said i am not aware but there excess usage for which this is the charges as it only email charges it cannot come so much as the PDF file don't open on my blackberry mobile and most of the times the full images on the mail don't even open and my usage is not much on the mobile.

Please look into to the matter and take action in the matter with regard to wrongful charges by Vodafone so the same can be reverse immediately and leave this Rs.9295 i have paid the balance charges i told Zillah to give in writing writing which he has not done so please resolve the problem immediately so i do not have any problem with my connection in future

Mahesh Raheja

Vodafone India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Vodafone India contact information