Cox & Kings India — foreign tour - turkey-greece sojourn - 07 to 18 oct 2019 - non-takeoff

Address:Turner Morrison Building, 16 Bank Street, Fort, Mumbai 400001. Telephone: 022-22709100; Fax : 022-22709161. Website: www.coxandkings.com

This is in reference to the subject tour as above booked by me (For my spouse and myself) through m/s cox & kings. The starting date of the tour was 7th oct. 2019. However, on 1st oct 2019, i was informed by an sms from cox & kings, mandeville gardens, kolkata 700019 representative, ms nayani nandy, senior executive, that the tour is called off. She also informed that official mail would follow. However, the mail was received only on 09 oct 2019 by means of a general letter cancellation intimation over email.
I tried to contact mr neville mistry, operational head, cox & kings, mumbai office, over phone, which remained un-responded for a full day. However, after protracted whatsapp correspondence (During which i repeatedly wrote to him), he answered on 3rd oct. 2019 morning, that "this departure is called off and a written information is being sent to all passengers... Yes, you will get the refund in full along with interest as mentioned in our letter". Thereafter, i received a call from their mumbai office in the evening at 16.52 hrs (From no.[protected], informing the same news and that the mail in confirmation would be sent within 24 hours. He even confirmed my email id. However, the intimation general email was delivered only on 09 oct 2019 by mr. Vinay kadav.
Mr. Vinay kadav, who patiently listened to me and gave me the cancellation intimation by email.

My details as per the booking with cox & kings, are as follows:

Name : indranil chattopadhyay & ranjana chattopadhyay (2 pacs)
Booking id no: 1100537
Tour : turkey greek sojourn - durga puja spl - 12 days/ 11nights - 07 oct. - 18 oct. 2019
Departure date : 07 october 2019 early morning.
Amount paid : rs. 4, 02, 350/ — (Rupees four lakh two thousand three hundred and fifty only)

I have retired from service recently and had booked the holiday with my hard-earned superannuation benefits. I request you to kindly impress upon cox & kings authorities to refund the money at an early date. The cox & kings have indicated in their email that the booking amount would be refunded in 90 days alongwith 12% interest p. A. However, this seems too long. I request you to treat my case as a special one, and instruct the cox and kings authorities to arrange the refund as early as possible, if possible, immediately..

I will send my bank details as soon as i am advised to fulfil the formalities required. Please note i was not issued any flight tickets or holiday documents by the company. Only the visas were done, which would not be of any use now.

I request you to please take up my case immediately and oblige.

Indranil chattopadhyay
Email id : [protected]@yahoo.com
Mobile nos : [protected], [protected].
Address: 2b basera, 45/d/1 moore avenue,
Regent park police station, kolkata 700040.
Cox & Kings India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Cox & Kings India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    71%
    Cox & Kings India Phone
    +91 11 2676 8811 [New Delhi]
    +91 80 2223 9192 [Bangalore]
    +91 44 2836 3000 [Chennai]
    Cox & Kings India Address
    Turner Morrison Building, 16 Bank Street, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001
    View all Cox & Kings India contact information