Complaints 5181

File a complaint to Delhi Jal Board

Having problems with Delhi Jal Board?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Jal Board customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Jal Board

Delhi Jal Board Phone Numbers

+91 11 2351 6261

Delhi Jal Board Website

Delhi Jal Board Head Office Address

Varunalaya Ph-II, Jhandewalan, Karol Bagh
New Delhi District

Delhi Jal Board reviews & complaints page 46

Rajraniolla
Jun 18, 2021

Complaint supply of dirty water

Address:D-81, YADAV NAGAR, SAMAY PUR, DELHI-110042

Sir, it is requested that the water that comes to our house from Delhi Jal Board is so dirty that we have to clean the tank every week and the smell of that water is so bad that even after drinking water, no one can take a bath. I can supply this water mostly in the evening. So I request you to kindly take the trouble of getting this complaint redressed.
I will be very kind to you
Raj Rani w/o Ranbir Singh
House D-81,...
Address:F-249B, DDA LIG Flat, Dilshad Garden, Delhi-110095

Kno no: [protected]. Bill received from Delhi Jal Board for Kno no: [protected] on 9th June'2021 for a period of 4th May'2021 to 9th June'2021 of Rs.719. No Meter reading was taken during past months & bill with arbitrary amount has been generated by DJB. Our bill comes as INR 0.00 for last many years as our consumption is less than 700 ltrs per day as per norms of Delhi Govt water Tariff. Although I have paid the bill amount of Rs.719, but...
Ambrish_Sharma
Jun 17, 2021

Current Bill is Wrong Kno. is 3060705108

Address:Ext. 2-D, 121, Nanglio, Delhi-41, Near Karpal AAsram (Raju Aata chaki)

My Kno. is [protected] I am Ambrish Sharma today i got a massage for the djb bill and that is wrong bill
generated by you so plz check it out last month reading is 122 and this month reading is 184 today so
what is the resign behind it and i received a call previous days a person ask my details and want to know
miter reading and threatened me i have a call recorded details so plz...
Paaji Meena
Jun 17, 2021

Water supply affected last 1 month

Address:B block shiv mandir gali near mcd school nathupura burari delhi 84

Dear Sir I'm live in nathupura b block shiv mandir gali near mcd school I'm continue last month complaints but no buddy any response main and call I'm registered complaints 1916 last 10 times but no response so I request you solve the issue as soon as possible...

It is to inform you that our society Asola Enclave (RWA Regd. No. S/2271/Distt. South/2017) is facing a deep crunch of water. The Colony has been formed few years back and till date there is no provisioning of water for the people living in the society.

Amazingly, people living in the nearby Asola village gets the water from a new pipeline (Sonia Vihar Pipeline) laid down by the concerned authorities...
Deepa Gola
Jun 16, 2021

Request for water supply to Delhi jal board

Address:Rohini sector 24 Delhi 110085

Dear Delhi jal board,

I requested to you please supply water on daily basis. For two time in a day morning and evening.
Time - 4 hours . Because we are suffering for that situation.I hope you will consider my points.

Thankyou.🙏🏻...
Sushil kumar11
Jun 16, 2021

Non Availability of Water-A-Block Pradhan Enclave

Address:A-55-A, Pradhan Enclave, Buari Delhi-110084

Dear Delhi Jal Board,

Again, Today we did not receive water. We have been struggling for water for many years, we think of getting water whole day. we waste our time every day for water. Request you to please get the water available in A-Block Pradhan Encleave, Gali number 2, Burari Delhi -110034....
Rajesh251171
Jun 15, 2021

Complaint regarding wrong billing

Address:NARELA

i am a consumer of delhi jal board
i am consume water in a month approx 4000 ltr.
My consumer no. Is [protected] smt. Mamta w/o rajesh kumar
we are first billed by dept. 06.11.2020 as assumption basis in covid-19 time, when no meter reader come to take reading
and now they make average bill acordingly

but in actual we are not using so much water

now we are...
hari1826
Jun 15, 2021

Large amount of water bill received

Address:91 C 2ND FLOOR BLOCK 23, DDA FLATS SARAI KALE KHAN,NEW DELHI 110013

Dear sir/ madam,

My name is Anita Lumba and my K.NO. [protected]. I have received huge amount of water bill receipt on 10/06/2021 and Billed amount showing Rs.2457. I have only using 500L water tank for storing water. One day i have only 1 time storing water for our use. In this pandamic situation this type of bill will not affordable. My today's water meter reading is 0107070. So i will humbly requesting you to please waive...
Rajkumar21993
Jun 14, 2021

Wrong meter reading wrong bill amount

My bill generated wrong on average basis but meter is working and his actual reading is 68 as on 27/05/2021 kindly check it. also so many times I complaint but issue doesn't resolve please correct the reading I also attached the meter photo and please correct my bill as soon as possible KNO -[protected]...
shiv sharma445
Jun 14, 2021

Complain for the wrong bill

Address:Indra Park Behind Sai Mandir Najafgarh

Respected sir/ Madam humble request you Water bill of our house is getting too much due to wrong reading during the pandemic. As you aware that there was lockdown in delhi since last two months and suddenly when it opens today a representative came from DJB and show us the bill which was pending in April. Please suggest how it could be possible when no one came in the lockdown and our bill was due. Therefor our request you to please look...
djb2021
Jun 14, 2021
Jun 15, 2021
This thread was updated on Jun 15, 2021

Bill Wrongly Charged

Hi Sir,

Water connection (Kno - [protected])

The meter reading status is showing mloc & rddt and Bill amount is Rs. 3371/-

The status of reading is shocking to me as we have a water consumption for this KNO is somewhere around 5 units in a month and the units mentioned on the bill is ‘73’ for Mar – May’2021 and 63 units for Oct – Dec’2020. (You can check previous months water consumption...
Riena
Jun 14, 2021

Water shortly

I had called many times on toll free number of delhi jal board, but they always they we don't know because we are not in that department . And no one pick up the calls many time....
Arora J
Jun 13, 2021

No supply/very less supply

My self Jagdish Arora a senior citizen resident of 33 Harmony apt DDA flats Pocket 1 sector 4 dwarka getting very less quantity of water from the last two months. You know during pandemic period it's not possible for us to go here and there to get water. Kindly arrange to supply the sufficient water for our daily needs....
Ashutosh180491
Jun 13, 2021

Timing of the water is not fixed.

Address:Block A suraj vihar dwarka delhi-78

Dear Delhi Jal borad Department,

We have been facing the issue of water scarcity for last 3 years in A-Block Suraj Vihar. If I talked about present month, almost daily basis we struggled a lot almost every day for getting water.
The points below to be considered.
1. Timing of water is not fixed, We wake up at 11:30 pm in the night alternate day, some times it comes at 11:30, some times 01 AM, Some times 01:35...
Aairah Singh
Jun 12, 2021

Water bill wrong reading

Address:DDA flat house no -31A bulward road opp.side st.stephen hospital

Respected sir/ Madam humbly request you Water bill of our house is getting too much money due to wrong reading while we were not in our house Still, the bill for two months has come and that too with a lot of grunt, you send your person to our house, whom he will check our motor. thank you so much...
Address:flat no .7 sector 23 pocket 1 d d a flats dwarka new delhi 110077

L was paid my djb bill of Rs. 947.00 for 58 kw unit .After that djb send bill of Rs. 4025 .00 for 127 kw units my previous bill no.[protected] of Rs 947.00 and latest bill no.[protected]. djb not less amount and units which was l was paid . kindly correction in my bill and send correct bill so that l can pay the bill ....
mahi.vansh
Jun 12, 2021

Complaint Against No Supply of Water

Address:B-193 GALI NO-4, ROSHAN VIHAR, EAST SADAT PUR, Karawal Nagar North East Delhi India 110094

Complaing for No Supply of water in Street No. 4, 6 & 9, Roshan Vihar, Karawal Nagar, Delhi-110094, I want to draw you king attention toward no supply of Delhi Jal Board water in my Area"Roshan Vihar, Karawal Nagar, Delhi-110094", we are not getting proper supply of water for last 4 months. The Residents of this area facing acute scarcity of water, the pressue of the water is to low that it fill only 2-3, bucket's of water at a time, due...
Sushil kumar11
Jun 11, 2021

Non Availability of Water

Address:Burari Jal Board

Dear Delhi Jal borad Department,

We have been facing the issue of water scarcity for last 3 years in A-Block Pradhan Enclave. If I talked about present month, almost daily basis we struggled a lot almost every day for getting water.
The points below to be considered.
1. Timing of water is not fixed, We wake up at 3:30 AM in the morning every day, some times it comes at 3:30, some times 4 AM, Some times 4:15 AM...
Balram Mehra
Jun 11, 2021
This thread was updated on Jun 11, 2021

Rigarding of the Meter Unit Reading

Address:F-118 Fast Floor Gali No 3 Vishwas park Uttam Nagar New Delhi Near Aakash hospital

I have complained many times for my meter unit, the water board staff are not listening...