Delhi Jal Board — Meter running fast

Ihave received a bill no.[protected] dt 21/04/2015 against which i have made the payment which is on higher side.Today dt 13/05/2015 i have noted down the reading which was 2988.On 20/04/2015 the reading was 2970 in the above said bill. There in 23 days the consumption is 18 units which is not possible.So kindly do the needful to rectify the meter. thanks S.P.SOOD New K No [protected] Mob No [protected]
Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

The Account
Officer (Delhi Jal Board)

Hare I am Mr. Dhananjay Kumar & My Address is 18/329, DDA Flats, Dakshinpuri, Sec:-5, Ambedkar Nagar, New
Delhi, 110062. I write concerning the above account. The meter is currently showing a reading of 1775. I do not accept that the meter is recording accurately. It is clear that either the meter is faulty or that there is some other problem. ither way, the bill is not a true reflection of water used. I now wish to request you to carry out a test on the meter at my home.
I look forward to hearing from you with a suitable date for the test to be carried out. For this I always greatful to you.

Dhananjay Kumar
18/329, DDA Flats,
Dakshinpuri, Sec:-5,
Ambedkar Nagar,
New Delhi, 110062
Mob: [protected]

Hare I am Mr. Dhananjay Kumar &
My Address is 18/329, DDA Flats, Dakshinpuri, Sec:-5, Ambedkar Nagar, New
Delhi, 110062. I write concerning the above account. The meter is currently
showing a reading of 1775.

I do not accept that the meter is
recording accurately. It is clear that either the meter is faulty or that there
is some other problem. Either way, the bill is not a true reflection of water
used. I now wish to request you to carry out a test on the meter at my home.

I look forward to hearing from you
with a suitable date for the test to be carried out.

Dhananjay Kumar

18/329, DDA Flats,

Dakshinpuri, Sec:-5,

Ambedkar Nagar,

New Delhi, 110062

Delhi Jal Board
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    Delhi Jal Board Phone
    +91 11 2351 6261
    Delhi Jal Board Address
    Varunalaya Ph-II, Jhandewalan, Karol Bagh, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110005
    View all Delhi Jal Board contact information