Delhi Jal Board — regarding excessive water bill (k. no.[protected])

Address:New Mahavir Nagar, New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

This has reference to my delhi jal board meter installed at my residence of 45 sq yards for a nuclear family of three members. A couple of days i met the concerned peoples of djb, janakpuri in connection with non-receipt of the water bill for the past one year and moreover water meter has not turned up for taking the reading, not in my house, but in the entire lane. I checked on my system about the bill, on 27 th january and was learned that a heavy demand against my meter has been raised by your department and i am being charged so heavily and excessively for rs.3998.00 for no fault of mine. On my request you have deputed meter reader, prem kumar of janakpuri djb office, to take down the reading. I am with heavy heart, saddened and annoyed to bring to your notice, the prem kumar who visited told me that my water meter is not in the working mode and i will make a bill of rs.400.00 please make the application regarding default water meter and hand over to me and get the water meter replaced., submit the copy of bill and test report of new water meter to be purchased or give me rs.2000.00 so that i will get your meter changed and passed so that you may avail rebate under the govt of india delhi jal board scheme. I trusted the water meter and gave a written application to him stating that my water meter is default. I may inform you that after he left i clicked the reading of my meter and was surprised and shocked to find that he had come to my place with mala fide intention to cheat me, my water meter is absolutely and perfectly in working condition the only problem was that we have not received a bill for the last one year and no water meter reader has visited us for the past one year for taking down reading. I met mrs. Jain officer concerned in janakpuri delhi jal board office and submitted my written complaint against the excessive and wrong water bill and erring employee and took a copy of my complaint duly received by the clerk of the djb despatch department. The concerned officer also informed me to get the water meter replaced immediately and submit the water meter purchased bill and test certificate. I got the meter replaced and handed over the documents to the officer concerned. Mrs. Jain informed me that you will get the latest water bill with rebate less than the above bill within a few days. Today i checked my delhi jal board water bill on my system dated 28/02/2020 and found that in the current meter status default meter has been mentioned and a bill amounting to rs.4084 has been made without any rebate. Therefore you are requested to kindly look into the matter. An action against the erring employee and the concerned officer for getting my water meter replaced which was already working. It is once again requested that the rectified new water bill with the rebate is to be sent to me. Please do the needful at the earliest. I may also inform you that i am a senior citizen and having no source of income.
Saranjit singh sehgal,
H. No. M-52, ground floor,
Street no.5,
New mahavir nagar,
New delhi - 110018
Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 29, 2020
Updated by SARANJIT SEHGAL
Attached herewith a complaint application regarding Excessive DJB Water BillS RECEIVED SO FAR ON MY SYSTEM.

Delhi Jal Board
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    Delhi Jal Board Phone
    +91 11 2351 6261
    Delhi Jal Board Address
    Varunalaya Ph-II, Jhandewalan, Karol Bagh, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110005
    View all Delhi Jal Board contact information