Last updated Aug 24, 2023
Complaints 53

File a complaint to Galgotias University

Having problems with Galgotias University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Galgotias University customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Galgotias University

Galgotias University Phone Numbers

+91 12 0437 0000

Galgotias University Website

Galgotias University Head Office Address

Plot No.2, Sector 17-A, Yamuna Expressway, Greater Noida, Gautam Buddh Nagar
Noida
Gautam Buddh Nagar District
Uttar Pradesh

Galgotias University reviews & complaints page 3

sumitvx

refund of security amount

Address:Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201031

My self sumit mishra, have completed by b. Tech from galgotia's college from ece branch for session[protected] batch. At the time of admission they took 10000/- security money from us but till now they didn't refund our security money. Its been 10 years. I have visited so many times and every time they have the same answer. I am really not sure how i can get my money back. I am not the only one, everyone from this college...
Ssswatisingh

refund of fee

I am yash shishodia i have taken admission in university in june 2017and than due to certain reason cancelled it within a week at time of admission they told us that they will refund fees till september 2017 but still now no refund has been provided.. I need money sir due to this my future studies are suffering please help me.. I have tried complaining every one i have complained about this to dm of gbnagar and to higher education system...
ishan1107

wrongly forfeiting the amount of rs 50,000

Address:Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Last year i had applied in galgotia university to pursue b. Tech in cse. So they had asked to give the money (Rs 50, 000) which we had deposited to them. We had asked them about the refund policy and they replied positively saying that the money will be returned to us if we want to withdraw the admission. So after 15 days i decided to cancel my admission in that college as i had got an offer from inderprastha engineering college, sahibabad...
Sd271998

regarding non refund of fees.

I shivam dwivedi have requested with 6 reminders to refund my admission fee of 1.8lac from the registrar of galgotias university greater noida from 31st july 2017 till date, but they are not refunding my admission fee.
I got admission in aktu later hence requested for refund but they are not refunding my fees.
This is against ugc and central government rules.
In the month of august 2017 the registrar asked to come in...
two gupta

no refund of fee

My daughter alpana gupta took provisional admission in galgotias university noida on 31 july 2017. But letter on she got admission in good govt engineering colleges on 04 aug 2017. On the same day i want to university for cancellation of admissions and refund of fee. But university staff did not receive my application and told me come after commencement of class. Therefore i sent my request for cancellation of admissions on 05 aug 2017 via...
15 other people found this review helpful
15 found this helpful
Mittal Abhishek

fee refund status

My younger brother got admission in galgotia university but didnt joined as he got a better college to continue the studies. At the time of initiating fee refund, galgotia administration told to refund the fee by end of month sep '17. I tried calling several times, but no response. Tried to get the refund by visit the campus but then too no response.

Please find some of the details below:
Date...
Rahul Harinder
from Dharwad, Karnataka

security money not refunded

Refund of security money of rs. 10000.00
What to tell about galgotias university. Such a shameless management. After so many personal visits to university by myself as well as by my old aged parents regarding refund of security money of rs. 10, 000/- which was submitted for the course master in computer application for the session 2012-15 having enrolment number [protected] and admission number 12sc1102259 through cash. But till date...
krchahar

Refund of security amount Rs 20000/- for session 2012-13

Address:Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282001

It is submitted that i deposited rs 159000/ vide receipt no : set - 1213/08013 receipt date 24/07/2012 and rs 77100/ vide receipt no : set-1213/08014 receipt date 24/07/2012 for annual course fee and hostel fee respectively including academic security rs 10000/ and one time hostel security fee rs 10000/. It is submitted that i had left the school of engineering and technology, galgotias university, after exam of i semester i. E. December...
Talha parvez

Verification

Address:Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201310

Sir apke pas se verify krne k liye msg aate h per mere colege ke registrar k pass ap logo k taraf se verification mail nhi gya ..kch error h mre id h UP[protected].sir plzz chek kr ke verification mail mre university m send krwa dijiye mera nam Talha hai sir registrat office 2 bar ja chuka hu pr wo kh r h ki verification ke liye kuch mail nhi gya h unke pass apke scholarship branch se...
Address:Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201306

I am a student of Mba[protected] Batch.i applied for my security amount

around 6 months later deposited at the time of admission 10, 000/-rs around

6 months later.

As per mentioned in the form of security amount university will send a

cheque to our home why university bears the charges of the courier.

Simply email us or call us.

galgotias university...
deepankarb89

Refund of security

Address:110030

No refund of college caution money even after 1 yr and 7 months of passing.. Dear concerned authority, i am an alumnus of galgotias business school, greater noida which comes under the authority of galgotias university Yamuna Expressway( formerly -AICTE) i did my PGDM-HR, during the period 2012-14 this duration, i had submitted caution money of rs. 7000 (rs.2000 for academic and 5000 for hostel security) at the time of admission,...
surabhi31
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Fraud!

I took admission at Galgotias University on August 13, 2013 in Masters in Social Work. During the admission I was told that there were 5-6 students already admitted, but when I reached for the Orientation on September 5, 2013. I was told that the course will not commence as I was the only student. I was asked by the Dean of humanities and social science to take my money back, which was 60, 000. I submitted the application next week and was...
12 other people found this review helpful
12 found this helpful
kiran rauteal

fees refund

i take admission in galgotias university on date 07 Aug 2013 and submit full fees on date 12 Aug 2013 that time they told that classes will starts from 9th of September, but due to some family problem i apply for cancel admission & refund my fee on 5th of September that time account department received my application and assured me that they will refund my fee with in three month. after wait i did not received any cheque of refund money,...
17 other people found this review helpful
17 found this helpful