[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — Issue of Credit Card without notice and delivery to Wrong Person

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Hi, This is of grave concern that HDFC Bank has issued a credit card on my name to another unknown person. Even after repeated mails and calls, the issue is still not resolved. Below is the details : 1. I already have a HDFC Credit card, which is valid till 2016. But, without any prior notice /information, the bank transferred the card and registered a new credit card on my name. The due amount was also transferred to the new card. 2. The new card and PIN was then delivered to some unknown person (not to me). I have raised this issue with Customer centre & Grievance Redressal forum of HDFC, but to no result. 3. Now, the bank has been calling repeatedly to my home number (instead of calling me ) and asking to make payments. I have told and written them clearly that I cannot make payments against the new card, which I do not even possess. God knows, who has that card and what he has done with it till now. 4. Even after repeated mails and calls, the issue has not been resolved and they keep on adding Finance and Late payment charges against my name for a card that I do not have with me. Kindly take up this matter and do the needful. Thanks in advance ! Regards, Santak Dash Mohapatra HDFC Customer ID : 46085671 Mobile: +[protected]

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information