Lic Branch 124 — Health Card & Credit Card

Address:North Delhi, Delhi

NOBODY IS THERE TO REPLY ON COMPLAINT.

----- Forwarded Message -----
To: "[protected]@licindia.com" <[protected]@licindia.com>; "[protected]@licindia.com" <[protected]@licindia.com>; "[protected]@licindia.com" <[protected]@licindia.com>; "crm.[protected]@licindia.com" <crm.[protected]@licindia.com>
Cc: bo 124 <[protected]@licindia.com>; shahid reza <[protected]@gmail.com>
Sent: Monday, 5 November 2012 2:29 PM
Subject: "Health Card" and "Credit Card".

Greeting......!!!!

Ref.: Policy No.:[protected]Jeewan Saral), Branch- 124.
Sub.: "Health Card" and "Credit Card".

First of all, I wish to introduce my self as a regular customer of LIC having 10 policies (Active) since last 20 years.

Under LIC's "Special Scheme- Limited Offer" I bought a Policy No.:[protected]Jeewan Saral) from LIC Branch 124 in the last week of May, 2012. As a package, they offered me 3 years Free Medical Insurance and LIC Credit Card along with the principal policy. I have been in regular touch with the branch 124 over phone, by e-mails and by personal visit at branch (Contact person: Ms. Pooja Rawat and Mr. Pankaj Wasan) for issuing me the "Health Card" as well as "Credit Card" but on all occasion they assured me to despatch the same shortly/within a week time.

Thereafter, On 01.10.12 when 3-4 months has already been passed, I have send an e-mail to their "Customer Care" as well as "Servicing Branch 124" asking that I do not want to continue with this policy any more and would like to surrender the same immediately. On same day, I have received a call from their "Credit Card Division" (Contact person: Mr. Shahid Reza/Ms. Nisha) requesting me to send/mail "Statement of Accounts" of my Bank Account(s) showing the details of Salary credited in my bank account(s) to process my "Credit Card Application", the same was mailed on vary day. They again assured me for a period of 7-10 days.

On 05.10.12, they have requested me to send/mail a copy of "First Premium Receipt" and I done the same on vary day. On 09.10.12, they asked me to send/mail my "Salary Certificate" again as there is some overwriting on the "Salary Certificate" submitted earlier and I mailed the fresh one on vary day.

On 17.10.12, I have sent a mail to them to know the status and on 18.10.12, their reply was "It is in Process". On 29.10.12, I have send an e-mail again and on 30.10.12, their reply was "Sir, Your Credit Card Application No.[protected]. Toll Free No. [protected]. Thanks & Regards, LIC Of India[protected]". On 30.10.12, I have contacted on toll free number and they informed me that your application has been declined due to un-complete office address (needless to say that the same has already mentioned on the Salary Certificate provided to them on Company's letter head) and on 31.10.12 I have received a SMS informing that "Your credit card application for LIC credit card with reference no.3268437 has been declined. we hope to serve you in future".

Besides the above, all the e-mail communications made with LIC Branch 124 (maximum from my side, as LIC officials even do not have a courtesy to replying to on customer complaint/grievances) are also available with me.

There is most important thing which I noted that is the Policy Bond which I received against my main policy has mentioned a LIC "Agent" name as "KULDEEP KUMAR, 11590124 whereas the policy has been purchased by me directly from the LIC Branch 124.........and I have never approached to any agent/middleman to purchased this policy........????

Since 5 months have already been elapsed and next premium of the said policy will also become due in this month, neither I have received my Health Cards nor the Credit Card as yet.

Required your immediate and positive action on the subject on SOS and oblige.

RAKESH KUMAR
Cell: [protected], [protected]
E-mail: [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Rakesh Ji,

Plz speak to me over the phone if possible.

Rajnish Bahuguna
Insurance Consultant
LIC of India

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Phone
    +91 22 2217 8600
    +91 75 5267 6254
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Address
    LIC Central Office, 2nd Floor, Jeevan Bima Marg, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400021
    View all Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] contact information