Last updated Apr 22, 2024
Complaints 6641

File a complaint to Hyundai Motor India

Having problems with Hyundai Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hyundai Motor India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Hyundai Motor India reviews & complaints page 44

I have recently purchased Hyundai Aura and here are a few things which I discovered that can be rectified or improvised in the car by the Hyundai Company.:
1. Option should be available to mute the Door lock & unlock horn as it can get irksome at times.
2. The inner portion of boot door is not closed to cover the inner cables and openings and hence those cables need to be taken extra care while loading and unloading of luggage...
Sreeni N
Aug 13, 2021
Aug 17, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 17, 2021

Car with a rattling sound complaint is sold

Address:201, Thirumala residency, Road 3, Alkapur Township, Manikonda-500089

I regret to say I am completely disappointed with the grand i10 nios Asta AMT petrol I purchased a week ago.I noticed rattling sound in the dashboard with in a drive of 30 kms.I told myself it would be eventually reduced or cleared.It gradually increased and is so annoying now to drive this car.Is this a bonus Hyundai gives their customers upon spending 9.5 lakh rupees on a car...
Banshimeena
Aug 12, 2021

Paint issue

Address:Banshi Lal Meena

My creta RJ20 CE 7306 have a major issues in colour (paint) quality as the colour of back side over Diggi of car has been putoff and Car is looking in very bad condition.
Please resolve the issue or change the parts....
Vikassingla
Aug 12, 2021

Key function Hold option is not working

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I have purchased Hyundai Creta SX executive model on 30th July’21 however it’s key function Hold option is not working.

Please check and do the needful at the earliest....
Bunty139
Aug 12, 2021

Hyundai verna part regarding

Address:Govt hospital raisinghnagar

I am ordering part on feb 2021 in paras Hyundai sriganganagar but some part available after 4 month and spark plugs and driver side window motor still not available...
nksingla
Aug 12, 2021

Bought new creta. Rainwater inside the car

Address:Sec 19, Dwarka-New Delhi

Bought new creta on 30th July, 2021 from Sapphire Hyundai, sec 19- Dwarka New Dehi. Rainwater observed inside closed car at door area. I suspect it is a defective or already used car.
Very bad experience....
Dr. Brijesh Prasad
Aug 12, 2021

Selling a damaged vehicle as new one

I Purchased a new I20 Sportz model on 30th June 2020 from BM Hyundai Dehradun, Uttarakhand.

It has been just a month and the roof paint has started eroding at many spots. I went to the BM Hyundai, Dehradun and their reply was you must have thrown some acid on the roof. While I did not take my vehicle to any such place and just went from my home to workplace in the due month.

The type of erosion seems to be...
Siddhantsingh777
Aug 12, 2021

Venue

I have given my venue to the service center at Jhansi (Natraj hyundai, Gora machhia, Jahnsi) on 11 of may, which was a accidental case and had its insurance as well.
But till date my car has not been repaired.its over 4 months till date.
And whenever i call them they just say wait for 10 to 15 days more its now very late or i have to file a petition regarding this to the court.
My car no- MP33C9453
Siddhant singh...
Jayin Kalarickal
Aug 11, 2021

Regarding service grand i10 Nios

Address:Kottayam,kerala

I am Jayin.V.Kalarickal.I have a Grand i10 NIOS car.Registered owner:(Annamma Varghese, Mother/KL-33M-2504).
I am here by highlighting the service issues I am facing from the authorised dealer at Kottayam M/S.Popular Hyundai, Kodukatha, Kottayam, Kerala.Past 10 days before I had given my car for scratch removal and some painting work on the left side door(two doors).I experienced worst response from the executives at...
CA AshishPant
Aug 11, 2021
Sep 5, 2022
This thread was updated on Sep 5, 2022

Blue Link not working for the stolen Creta

Address:East DElhi Vigyan Vihar

I had purchased the Top end Creta variant, on 06.08.2021 for Rs 20.95 Lakhs and at the time of delivery I was assured that since the vehicle is fully loaded no additional security features are required. The said car was stolen on 09.08.201 at 3.20 AM. There was no burglar alarm, no GPS location. The thieves took 3 minutes to inactivate the so called HIGH END security gadget of Hyundai .Even after 3 days the company is unable to locate through...
Rachita Matta
Aug 11, 2021

Overcharging of insurance amount

Dear Hyundai,

My daughter, Rachita Matta purchased Creta SX ( DL8CAY6314 ) in August 2019 from Unity Hyundai Shalimar Bagh, Delhi, India.
The insurance of the same was done by Reliance General insurance policy no.[protected] which covered 3rd Party insurance for 3years i.e. from 23rd August 2019 to 22nd 2022.

In the year 2020, when the yearly insurance was due, I received a call from Ms. Sonica...
Address:Hingoli

Maine 11 November 2020 ko creta e diesel ye gadi book ki thi, "sujaya Hyundai nanded" me 5 month ke wetting time pe. pr aaj 10 August 2021 ko muze gadi book kr ke 9 moth ho chuke he, pr abhi tak gadi mili nhi he,
Mene eski showroom me puchtach ki to vo ab bol rhehe ki tumhari gadi aane mi or 3 4 month lagenge, tum ye gadi cancel kr ke duri gadi kharidlo.

Muze wetting time se 4 month jada time ho gya pr gadi nhi mili,...
Sanju2726
Aug 10, 2021

Car paint has come off

Address:Omara morh hyundai showroom

My car paint come off from different parts so pls take nessary action...
Ankur1983us
Aug 10, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 16, 2021

High price charged by ashok hyundai

Address:Delhi

I have i20 asta optional model my back sensor wire is cut then I go to ashok hyundai they charged me very high...
avishree
Aug 9, 2021

Paint, Engine Malfunction

I am a proud owner of grand i10 nios sportz which I bought on 14th Feb 2021. It was a dream car as I have invested my all life savings to purchase the car. Any small issue takes away all the happiness from me. In the past 6 months I observed few things and have been through few incidents which I would like to share with you so that I can get a positive result from your side to solve my issues.

1. The aqua...
deepukuttan
Aug 9, 2021

Complaining about my Elite I 20 magna petrol

Address:b

I purchased my i 20 magna in Dec 2019. And after hardly one and half year i came in a situation for road assistance not for my mistake but its a clear manufacturing issue. In the middle of the road the cletch of my car was broken. If this happens in very after first year purchase, what guranty have expect for my life from this company. Need an answer for this Asap....
Naba90
Aug 9, 2021

I am complaining about employees behaviour.

Address:North Lakhimpur ,Assam

Very poor customer service in Mondona hyundai, North Lakhimpur, Assam.my new 2months car has damaged the horn.I asked about the availability.they told me it is available.next day when I went the dealer far from 100 km, they said it is not available.they even not know when it will be available.their behavior was disgusting....
rekhu1980
Aug 9, 2021

Malfunction sign in Santro Car

Address:G-17. Delta 2 , Greater Noida

I bought Santro car in dismember 2019. But from the very beginning, the sign of Malfunction sign is visible on the screen. I have always got my car serviced at an authorized service center only. Those people reset it again and again. And that sign comes back again. Have changed the plug twice while my car has run only 16000 less and I have paid for it. Now I think I made a mistake by buying Santro. You are requested to find a suitable solution...
Sachin J Mesta
Aug 9, 2021

Verna vehicle no. Ga06f2899

Address:FLAT NO.304, MURGAO AVENUE,NEAR DESTERRO

Sirs / Madam,

Reg. Vehicle No. GA06F2899- I0 DAYS OLD VEHICLE INTERNAL WIRE DAMAGE . INSURANCE CLAIM - O DEPTH POLICY COVERED.

This is to inform your goodself that, have purchased the Verna / Automatic model from Hyundai Alcon on dt. 15.07.2021 .

01) On 29/07 ( Thursday ) night my car internal wires damaged by the rat in my building parking and hence it was not starting & fuel leakage.
02) On...
emperaror
Aug 8, 2021

Crack in Tyre ( 6 months+ old i20 Car )

Address:Kottarakkara

I am writing to Hyundai about a problem with my Car which I purchased 2020 December. Its almost 8-9 months, and running KMs are 3000+. I can see a Crack in one Tyre. I have contacted the SS Hyundai, Kottarakara Branch, from where I purchased this vehicle. Had a telephonic discussion and they said they will replace the tyre. They asked me to bring the vehicle in the showroom. But now they are not agreeing for a replacement. Not expected such...