[Resolved]  Idea Cellular — 4g net setter malfunctioning — bill related

My number is [protected] (Kerala circle) and it is an add-on connection of [protected] (Both are postpaid connection). After upgradation to 4g, we are facing lot of problems regarding the net setter like without the usage of the net, consumption message is coming as "10 mb data usage consumed during the period". This was previously addressed in a complaint during april 2016.

But still the problem exists and morevoer, in the last month bill some amount approximately 280 inr was included, moreover i was forced to activate the boost pack worth 350 inr. (Bill number[protected] and the total bill came around 2153 inr-which is unacceptable.

Please note that during my office hours mysel[censored]sing the wi-fi connection of my company's connection only

So please do the needful for the rectification immediately by deducting the amount approximately 800 inr (Including the tax), otherwise i won't pay the bill for the month and moreover i will escalate to the next level for the action.

Note:

Previous complaint was closed without my knowledge.

U. Nagarajan

Manager

Hll lifecare limited (A govt of india enterprise)

Thiruvananthapuram
Oct 31, 2016
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 27, 2016
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response
Hi Nagarajan,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

Abhi
Sep 27, 2016
Hi Nagarajan,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 27th September 2016, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

Abhi
Sep 30, 2016
Hi Nagarajan,

As per your recent telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Yogesh

I am using Idea sim and my mobile no. is [protected]. The network is very poor while calling and worst while using mobile data. For many 3G mobile data recharge, I am not getting the 3G network and not able to use net properly. For last 3G data recharge it is not giving the speed of even 2G. Please do something in this regard.
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Sep 27, 2016
Hi Atiq,

We understand & regret the unpleasant experience with network connectivity. We'll check this and try to resolve asap. You can also call 198 from your Idea mobile for further assistance.

Abhi
Hi Atiq,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 27th September 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Abhi
I have not active any kind of service and there is money deduction of rs 50
Hi Navital,

We understand & regret the issue with your prepaid balance. To investigate, please reply with your Idea mobile number and alternate contact details. You can also call 198 from your Idea mobile for further assistance.

Yogesh

Idea Cellular
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    63%
    Idea Cellular Address
    Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India - 382011
    View all Idea Cellular contact information