[Resolved]  Idea Cellular — Poor service and unnecessary deduction

Address:Alappuzha, Kerala, 689510

Dear idea,

my mobile no is [protected]

my circle is at allapuzha(kerala).

for the last 2-3 years i has been using the idea.but for the past 6-7 months its been a terrible experience o[censored]sing this network

first of all the cus. rep does not try to understand the real issue when someone contact them. I contacted them more than 20 times and still getting same responsesz every time and some time they will start arguuing and fighting with me through phone. Sometimes they evgen black me from getting customercare contact. i feel it through my experiences.and once they feel that the issue cannot resolved from their part they directly cancel the call just saying that they are not receiving any reply from customer part, that too in just 5 sec.

this is the only service that i had experienced that the call is been cancelled by the representative. you can check my call history.

and my issue there is
1) regular call drop in my place which is puliyoor po, alapuzha, kerala which i have been reported 1 year back and you promise me that the issue will get resolved soon at that time, but not resolved yet, again an example of poor service

2) Data packs is been to cheaper such that you will get 1 gb data for 10 rs now.
But the idea is providing data 1 gb for 178 rs for me as i do not have a 4g phone

3) every other companies except idea are striving to create a positive customer experience while you are concentrating only in advertisements, what an idea sir g

I am so fed up with your poor experience and want to port my number to another operator which value the customers in real and atleast not in advertisement

so finally i would like to thank for nothing and yes bye bye forever

with regards
Apr 11, 2017
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 06, 2017
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response
Hi Jobin,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

Abhijit
Mar 07, 2017
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response
Hi Jobin,

We tried calling you on your given number however, were unable to reach you. Please share your alternate contact details and suitable date/time to contact you.

Maroof

This complain is regarding my phone number 77377 which is not used by me now as I have bought another IDEA phone number.

On date 25th Feb 2017, I have received notice from the lawyer that "Inspite of regular updation, I have not paid my dues". First of all when did u asked me to pay?
For your kind information I have given my alternate number to your company and I have not received any call or message that I have some dues on this number."

They said that my due amount is Rs.366 and I have to pay legal charges of around Rs.1100 os something like that.

Since then I have been trying to talk to the senior representative but they are too rude and helpless and they said that I need to contact local idea office. Also they said that "Ab legal notice jaari hua hai toh ham kya kare"

I have suffered with the mental harassment since that day as this notice was received by my neighbor and this issue has been circulated in my whole colony. Since then my parents are annoyed with me
Please activate my no [protected], i got mobile towers in it but not able to call tele-verification number for last 4 dyas.it is currently being ported. i am unable to call tele verification authority. please activate sim ASAP

Idea Cellular
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    63%
    Idea Cellular Address
    Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India - 382011
    View all Idea Cellular contact information