[Resolved]  ITC — Fraud in distributorship

Address:Patna

- 18 june 2021
-[protected]
-sir mai ashok kumar patna central school shiv shakti mandir near singh market patna ka niwasi hun mai itc ke website par contact us me trade enquries me distributorship ke liye apna details bhar kar send kiya.
Next day mujhe [protected] is number se call aayi ki aap apna addhar card pan card check book or one photo send kijiye.
Next day maine wo document send kiya
uske baad udhar se mujhe ek confirmation letter aaya uske baad mujhe 49800rs payment karne ko bola gaya.
Phir maine company ke number [protected] or [protected] par call kiya lekin kisi ne receive nahi kiya.
-mai apse request karta hun ki is tarah ki farud ko rokne ki kosis kare aur aisa karne wale ko jail bheja jai.
Ashok kumar
mob-[protected]
No (5)
Yes (39)
Jun 18, 2021
fraud name - rahul sharma mob no-9163060642
ITC customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 18, 2021
Updated by Ankito845
fraud

Jun 19, 2021
ITC Customer Care's response

Thank you for your email bringing to our attention the website http://itcaashirvaaddistributorship.com.

We are aware of this issue and have put up a public notice on our portal to alert the general public to this fraud. We have also filed a complaint with the relevant authorities, who are now seized of this matter.

Hope you and your family are safe in these troubled times.

ITC Cares
Jun 21, 2021
Updated by Ankito845
Phir se call aa rahi hai is number se

https://itc-portals.co.in/index.php
Seems like they have come back again with the different domain name, please check this out ASAP.
I saw a add in facebook for itc distributor. Plz verify is it fake or original

Shorock's reply, Feb 17, 2022
It's fake
Any Facebook ads and this email [protected]@itc-business.org.in is fake

Just got a reply from ITC .

I[censored] have any doubt contact [protected]@itc.in
or
You are advised to visit website www.itcportal.com to view the caution notice put up for the general public warning them regarding the fraudulent activities o[censored]nidentified miscreants who are involved in an elaborate scheme of defrauding members of the public by impersonating as ITC Limited.
I also get this email for ITC distributor ship. As I checked many consumers complaint are there. I think This is also fraud.

Shubham070198's reply, Apr 15, 2022
is it fake or real?
Today I receive a call and also whatz up message and mail from Subham kumar for itc disturbution he's asking me to deposits security amount 25000 thousand in itc account we are forwarding u full conversations kindly check and take action against him in urgent basis
Best regards
Davinder singh
This is to informed you that your ITC Distributor Confirmed and your Registration Process is going on today so you make the payment and contact your Relationship manager for further information.

ITC limited does not accept any type of cash. You can use these methods of payment
such as NEFT, RTGS, Net banking and UPI.

Bank Details:

Beneficiary Name: - ITC LIMITED

Account No:- [protected]

IFSC Code: KKBK0006583

Branch:- J.L NEHRU ROAD, KOLKATA

Bank Name: KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK

Log In http://itc-distributors.org.in/login.php (franchise and partners section) for more details about ITC Ltd and Offerings.

USER ID:- davinder.[protected]@gmail.com

password;- 123456

Please note this is in response to your mail sent which is for new franchisee opening .In case you have sent for some other support please ignore this.

TEAM ITC

This message is for the designated recipient only and may contain privileged, proprietary, or otherwise confidential information. If you have received it in error, please notify the sender immediately and delete the original. Any other use of the e-mail by you is prohibited. Where allowed by local law, electronic communications with ITC and its affiliates, including e-mail and instant messaging (including content), may be scanned by our systems for the purposes of information security and assessment of internal compliance with ITC policy.
Shubham070198's reply, Apr 15, 2022
Was it fake?
PRANTICK PATRA's reply, May 5, 2022
Ish bank account ko trace karo by police ...
I also received the same confirmation letter today 08.04.2022 from ITC as mentioned in it regarding distributorship for my region and they are asking to pay registration fee of Rs 25000 after which they proceed.
I got calls from the guy name ritesh Roy
Mob :[protected]
Received a Distributorship opportunity from [protected]@itc-portal.org.in.
Is it fake or original

I have received an email from [protected]@itc-portals.online regarding distributorship Please confirm if it’s a legit email Id. I have attached the below screenshot.

I have received an email from [protected]@itc-portals.online regarding distributorship. Please confirm if it’s legit. I have attached few screen shots below

ITC
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    27%
    ITC Phone
    +91 33 2288 9371
    ITC Address
    37 J. L. Nehru Road, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700071
    View all ITC contact information