Last updated Apr 17, 2024
Complaints 211

File a complaint to Jharkhand State Electricity Regulatory Commission [JSERC]

Having problems with Jharkhand State Electricity Regulatory Commission [JSERC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Jharkhand State Electricity Regulatory Commission [JSERC] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Jharkhand State Electricity Regulatory Commission [JSERC]

Jharkhand State Electricity Regulatory Commission [JSERC] Phone Numbers

+91 65 1233 0838
+91 65 1233 0763
+91 65 1233 0926

View more phone numbers

Jharkhand State Electricity Regulatory Commission [JSERC] Website

Jharkhand State Electricity Regulatory Commission [JSERC] Head Office Address

2nd floor, Rajendra Jawan Bhawan-cum-Sainik Bazar Mahatma Gandhi Marg
Ranchi
Ranchi District
Jharkhand

Jharkhand State Electricity Regulatory Commission [JSERC] reviews & complaints page 8

kssajay
from Rusera, Bihar

11 KV HT Overhead Power line from House

Address:Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 828127

11 KV HT Power cable is passing from my house terrace of ground floor, which is high risk of our life. We had submitted nos. of complaints to State Electricity board office from 2010 to till date but no action has beet taken from govt. to shift the power line in between the passed years. whenever I reached to the Electricity Department to logged complain and ask for status, they told me to "Give us s. Rs. 2.5 lakh...
Rishigourav

Bill never received and bill generated without meter being setup

Address:831013

This is to mention that I had never received any bill and out of blue I found out that there is a bill due. I requested a new connection feb 2010 and did not receive any positive response. Then, I left the town and have not been staying here. I came back for vacation today and found out that there is already a bill due without any meter being installed. There is already one meter running in my house and the bill was received...
Aakriti Kumari

Fluctuation of electricity

Address:825409

With most regretfully i am Birendra Yadav from Koderma Jharkhand..
In my area there is much fluctuation of electricity everyday .I made a complaint to J.E of my district but he didn't take any action.Due to this a large no of students face many problems while making homeworks.
Hence i request you to please try to resolve this problem for that i shall never forget you..
Yours Faithfully
Birendra...
alokjeh

Online application NC0003480 not insatted till date

Address:Ramgarh, Jharkhand, 829105

I have applied with fee on line on 14.07.2016 . my consumer no is NC0003480.
I have already submitted all required documents to Bhurkunda JEE.

But it is not installed till date....
Address:Deoghar, Jharkhand

We are very sorry to inform you that in vill - amagachhi, p. o - malahara dist - deoghar pin 814157 have facing electricity problem since last 6 months. we gave information to your officials many times but there is no any positive response find out. we demand a new transformer but officials of jecb demand money for replacing transformer and electric wire. few days back officials of your office sent a burnt transformer...
madanmamta

Poor supply of electricity

Address:Ranchi, Jharkhand

Sir, there is very poor supply of electricity at vastu vihar colony at hardag by tupudana electricity grid of jharkhand state electricity board ranchi . even just 1 or two hours a day, which creates a lots of problem for supply of water as well as other households activities. Sir, this problems continues since last one month. Please look into the matter and do the needful as soon as possible....
ayan4ckp
from Chakradharpur, Jharkhand

Heavy power cuts and low voltage

Address:West Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 833102

Name - ayan kumar biswas.
Location - chakradharpur.
District - west-singbhum.
State - jharkhand.
Mobile - [protected]

My problem is i am having problems with electric supply of our city. low voltage, old teared wires, less no of poles, no service men, numerous hooking and excessive power cuts. i am experiencing this problem since my childhood. no dues niether any errors of my side. my city's...
mayank.rajgarhia

Long power cuts in sirsia, giridih

Address:Giridih, Jharkhand, 815301

There are very long power cuts in sirsia/sihodih area of giridih town in the last 5-6 days. There has only been 6 hours of electricity in the last 4 days. Sirsia is experiencing long power cuts from jseb despite good supply from dvc. The local jseb officials are saying they do not have mechanics to repair the fault. This causing losses in lacs to the local businesses and lot of discomfort and problem to the public....
zaify
from Contai, West Bengal

Regular transformer problem

Address:East Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 832110

Dear sir my self zaify khan, i live in azad nagar mango jamshedpur rdno - 6d, sir we have 100 kv transfarmer, and total consumers are 80 to 100, and some consumers are useing air conditioning in home.And problem is that always transfarmer breakdown, and right now our fasting month ramzan is going on, so i request you to change transfer and 200 kv transfarmer provide us and rectify this problem.Thanks...
ankita00624

Horrible power supply

Address:Sahibganj, Jharkhand, 816101

What areyou all upto ???
This is to bring to your notice the incapibility of the electricity board to provide basic regular poer supply in our area .We live in Barharwa, Dist. Sahebganj. The power cuts are so frequent that it doesnot give a chance to the inverter to get properly charged. We don't get power supply for more than 5-6 hrs a day. and when it comes it comes with a very low voltage. The condition is horrible here. What the...
SujeetPathak
from Fatehabad, Haryana

Regarding bill April/2016

Address:Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834001

I have an issue regarding electricity bill generated for the month of april. As per previous bill and due amount I had already made an online payment of Rs 5560 on date 20May...but as per current bill generated on date 22May total unbilled ammount is showing as Rs 6238 whereas it should be only Rs 676.

My meter connection details are as...
K No[protected]
Consumer No 6918 / B7511

Requisite documents...
Sanjeev4
from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh

Change fo transformer

Address:East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

Road no-2,
Ramnagar,
Sonari,
JSR-831011.
Jharkhand State Electricity Commission,
Ranchi, Jharkhand.

I am a citizen of Road no 2, Ramnagar and we come under Uliyan sub station
The people of our road are facing serious trouble due to malfunctio-
ning of our transformer. Our transformer's capacity is 250 kv but in the past few years the electricity...
Sudip Toppo

My new connection is not ready after two months, in tatisilwai substation

Address:835103

Sir i nilesh toppo/son of anthony toppo.Vill nawadih.Ps angra.Dist.Ranchi.
Sir i was aplly for new home conention.In februry[protected]my service con no is-507567.But sir till date resitration done.I every go the substation.But officer not giving proper news.Every days says comes aftertomorow.Sir i am very waried about that.Plese sir solve my problems, ....
Prakash kumar singha

Electricity meter not working

Address:Dhanbad, Jharkhand

Electricity meter is not working.
My consumer no-SDR-9507.
Please replace the same....
sbbmdm

Increase load of my house (3 phase connection

Address:Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 826001

my consumer no is hbd00242
my power supply at home is not sufficient to take load of my house
my application is pending for taking action
in electrcity department dhanbad

Rameshwar singh
housing colony
plot no -mig65
dhanbad
ph no [protected]...
sankmandal

Regarding average and access billing

Address:Deoghar, Jharkhand, 814112

I am Pratima devi consumer no kbs008019 from Deoghar, Jharkhand. My elecrtic meter is in running condition. But no one coming for meter reading. But dept is giving me average and access billing since two years. my billing was 200-300 per month, but now since two years due to average billing, its just double. so take neccesaary action....
Mohammad Shadab Anwar Khan

Continous Fluctuation in Electricity

Sir, We are facing fluctuation problem in electricity in the whole area of Semar Toli, Kanke Ranchi. This Fluctuation defects our most of the electronic items. This is Because of the Transformer from which our main line is coming is very far from our area. We request you to provide a new Transformer in the area of Semar Toli Ranchi. For this we will be thankful to you...
Fanindra1987

Problem from the pole

Dear sir, We are facing light cut out from the last 15 hrs due to some expectexpected problem from the joint of wires at the pole. For this reason we are in huge inconvenience for last 15 hrs. Please send the technician for get it correct. Chandan Prasad bank colony morabadi. ranchi....
mazhariq1

Divert the route of high tension wire

Address:Dhanbad, Jharkhand

Requested sir,
Most humble submission i beg to say that i am sohail rabbani living at azad nagar, bhuli road, dhanbad. Sir i have been facing very difficulties due to passing the high tension wire (11 kva) over on my roof / home it is very dangerous for my family mostly the rainy season because the electric flow the wetness wall at my home, we are living with fear all time,

Please solve my problem and take action....
Birendra kumar Choudhary

Reg. regular electric bill and online bill payment related.

Sir, My consumer no. GK1475 namely Mrs Urmila Devi is not being provided regular electric bill and whether it is possible to deposit monthly electricity bill online as is being done in Bihar from last 4 years and Jharkhand is lacking behind to have this facility as far as I know. Kindly provide me due information as well as monthly electricity bill. Thanks....