Maruti Suzuki India — complaint for excessive billing above the estimated budget

Address:Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781009

Ref: vehicle no: as 01 gc 3777 job card no: jci8005276 dated 23rd june, 2018
Dealer name : bimal auto agency, adabari, guwahati assam
With reference to the above i would like to inform you that i had delivered the vehicle as 01 gc 3777 for servicing with prior appointment dated 23rd june, 2018 and the same was received and allotted to one service advisor mr. Baishya cell no : [protected] and after test drive of the vehicle the service advisor called me to inform about the expenses and works to be done and gave a maximum budget of rs.12000.00 (Rupees twelve thousand only) as mentioned in the job card too, and he also told me if anything extra arises he will inform me for approval. On the same day i. E. :23rd june, in the evening at around 5 to 6 p. M i called him to enquire about the delivery status of my vehicle and he promised me that he would call me back but which never happened. Next day on 24th june, 2018 in the evening he called me to inform that, the vehicle is ready for delivery and when enquired about the bill he informed me that its around rs.27462.00 (Rupees twenty seven thousand four hundred sixty only)
And when enquired how come the estimated budget increased he told me that he had to do some extra works for suspension and other things, and when i demanded why didn’t you call me to take my permission he told me that he didn’t have my cell no which is really very surprising and unethical.
Now i request you kindly to take stern action against the concerned person and do the needful to deliver my vehicle immediately. As its a commercial vehicle i will make loss each passing day.

Sazid ibney subhan
H/o farhana rahman subhan
Maruti Suzuki India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Maruti Suzuki India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    25%
    Maruti Suzuki India Phone
    +91 11 4678 1000 [New Delhi]
    +91 22 2659 0478 [Mumbai]
    +91 48 4408 8400 [Cochin]
    Maruti Suzuki India Address
    1, Nelson Mandela Road, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110070
    View all Maruti Suzuki India contact information