Nissan Motors — Hardships Faced Due to Nissan Magnite Car MH50L7217 Breakdown during my road trip.

I hope this email finds you well. I am writing to bring to your attention the significant hardships and inconvenience I have experienced as a result of a recent breakdown of my Nissan Magnite Car MH50L7217 during my road trip from Karad, Maharashtra to Ankola, Karnataka. As a loyal customer of Nissan, I believe it is crucial for you to be aware of the challenges & hardships which I & my family have encountered during the course of this trip.

On 22 May while commuting to Ankola from Karad, my Nissan Magnite Car MH50L7217 unexpectedly broke down in Dharwad at 7 pm leaving me & my family stranded on the side of the road. Further I dialed for road side assistance at 8 pm & paid Rs. 1062 for the service. The technician arrived at 9:30 pm post diagnosis he concluded that there was an issue with the starting motor & Alternator & the car needs to be towed to the nearest Nissan authorized service station. Finally, we had to arrange a towing van which cost me Rs.2400/- & the car was towed at 11 pm from the Dharwad to Hubli – Swasti Nissan in Hubli. The incident not only caused me physical and emotional distress but also resulted in financial burdens since it was 11 pm Nissan service station was closed & I had to arrange a hotel stay in Dharwad for myself & family which further cost me Rs 5000, since there was no alternate source of transportation. Further on the next day when your service station examined the vehicle they called me at 10 am & informed me that the starting motor & Alternator needed replacement & the part was not available in any of the nearest showroom & it needed 10 days for shipping.

My Nissan Magnite Car MH50L7217 was purchased on 22nd March 2021 & it has been only used for 12, 000 Kms in the last 2 Yrs. All the car servicing (4 servicing) have been done as per schedule at Nissan authorized service stations. How can a critical part late starting motor & Alternator fail in a span of 2 Years, further despite having 2 two service stations with a span of 500 Kms none of them had the inventory of the part available with them. How do you expect the customer to wait for 10 days stranded in an unknown town in the middle of the road trip?

This unfortunate incident had severe repercussions on my daily routine., as I had to extend my leaves, causing professional setbacks and impacting my productivity. Moreover, it resulted in considerable stress and anxiety, as I had to make alternate transportation & stay arrangements, which were both time-consuming and expensive. These challenges not only disrupted my work but also had a negative impact on my personal life, leaving me exhausted and overwhelmed.

As a valued customer of Nissan, I have always appreciated the brand's commitment to quality and reliability. However, this incident has shaken my confidence in the product and the support offered by the company, I kindly request your intervention and assistance in resolving this matter. I would appreciate it if you could direct the relevant department or representative to investigate the cause of the breakdown, provide a comprehensive explanation, and take necessary actions to rectify the situation. Additionally, I would like to be compensated for the financial losses incurred and the inconveniences faced during this distressing experience & would request you to waive off the part replacement changes & arrange the delivery of the car to my home address in Karad Maharashtra.

List of cost to be compensated: -

- Cost of spare parts & complete servicing of the Car – As per Actuals.

- Roadside assistance charges – Rs 1062 / -

- Towing Charges – Rs 2400 /-

- Hotel Stay Charges – Rs 5000 /-

- Car to be delivered to Karad Maharashtra - As travelling to Hubli would incur additional cost.

I believe it is important for Nissan to address these issues promptly and take appropriate measures to prevent such incidents from recurring in the future.

I understand that you have numerous responsibilities, but I firmly believe that addressing customer concerns is o[censored]tmost importance to maintain the reputation and customer loyalty that Nissan has worked hard to build over the years. I trust that you will take my concerns seriously and ensure that appropriate actions are taken to address them promptly.

I have attached copies of the relevant documents, including receipts and towing service bills, for your reference. If you require any further information or would like to discuss this matter in detail, please do not hesitate to contact me at Ajay Umarye – [protected] & Pooja Katdare[protected] I sincerely hope for a swift resolution to this issue and a positive outcome. I look forward to your prompt response and the necessary steps being taken to rectify the situation.

Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Pooja Katdare

Nissan Motors customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Nissan Motors
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    13%
    Nissan Motors Address
    ASV Ramana Towers, 37&38, Venkatnarayana Road, Nagar, Rajasthan, India - 600017
    View all Nissan Motors contact information