[Resolved]  Nsdl E-Governance Infrastructure — Correction of my pan detail

Address:Vadodara, Gujarat, 390007

To me

Thank you for your below e-mail with regard to your application submitted to NSDL vide acknowledgment number [protected].

We would like to inform you that we have received your PAN application. However, while processing the application, certain discrepancies have been observed. The details provided by you in your PAN application form do not match with the data present in Income Tax Detpartment’s (ITD) database.
A letter providing the details has been dispatched to you. We request you to provide with the requisite clarification(s)/supporting document(s), to enable us to process your application at the earliest.

In this regard kindly note the following:-

• If the particulars as per the ITD's database are correct, a signed letter from the applicant confirming the same is required.
• If the particulars as per the application are correct, a letter confirming the same & supporting document(s) containing details as per the application are required.
• If the difference between particulars is marginal, (eg. if it is a minor spelling mistake), a letter from the applicant clarifying the same & supporting document(s) shall suffice. However, if the difference(s) is major, a Certificate from a Gazetted Officer / MP / MLA / Municipal Councillor (Prescribed Format is available on our website) duly stating the name change, along with the photo ID of Gazetted Officer/MP/MLA/Municipal Councillor or a copy of Publication in Official Gazette is required.
• Certificate from any Gazetted Officer/MP/MLA/Municipal Councillor should be certified, stamped and signed.

Do remember to mention the Acknowledgment number in all the pages of the document without fail. You may send the document(s) as an attachment to the above said E-mail ID or you may also send it by courier/post to the address mentioned below.

NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure Limited
4th Floor, Mantri Sterling, Plot No. 341
Survey No. 997 /8, Model Colony
Near Deep Bungalow Chowk, Pune - 411 016
Fax: 020 – 2721 8081

For any clarification/assistance you may contact us at the Call Center on[protected] or write to [protected]@nsdl.co.in.

You may visit our website www.tin-nsdl.com or SMS NSDLPAN15 digit acknowledgement number to 57575 to know the status of your application.

Hemant
TIN-Info Team
Tel : .020 – 2721 8080

Caution: Income Tax Department does not send e-mails regarding refunds and does not seek any taxpayer information like user name, password, details of ATM, bank accounts, credit cards, etc. Taxpayers are advised not to part with such information on the basis of emails.

Above cited reference I can’t made any change in my name but IT department made a mistake to mention my middle name in my pan card ABXPP2579F and at our country Bhai / Kumar / Das are conman usable word to end of name, already I have provided AAdhar card for correction of my name, I have Indian passport, driving license, bank passbook, election card, as well AAdhar card etc. and in my all Document found my name have ARVINDBHAI HARGOVINDDAS PATEL and as per pan card my name is ARIND HARGOVANDAS PATEL. for residence proof Light bill also I have submitted I cannot change my / my father name then such in my case why I need to copy of Publication in Official Gazetted shell required.? / Certificate from a Gazetted Officer / MP / MLA / Municipal Councilor required?
as well your department made a mistake of mention my father name in my PAN Card ABXPP2579F why suffer such lengthy process to end user / client? and how possible copy of Publication in Official Gazette is required? Actually I can’t be changing any name.
My requirement has been,
Name: ARVINDBHAI HARGOVINDDAS
Resi. Address: E-2/19, Vidyutnagar Colony, Old padre Road, Vadodara, 390007, As per AAdhar card.

Encl. 1) Copy of Driving License.
2) Copy of Indian Passport.
3) Copy of AAdhar Card.
4) Copy of Election Card.
I have complied but till today they cant reply me. what can i Do?
pl. guide.
Arvind Patel
Jun 29, 2017
NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 25, 2017
Updated by patel.anr
Please followup in my case as early as possible.
thanks & Regards.
May 29, 2017
NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure Customer Care's response
Your PAN application is processed by NSDL and send to Income Tax Department for Allotment of PAN. It will be dispatched to you shortly.
Jun 29, 2017
Updated by patel.anr
NSDL sent me pan card but they ae not updating my father name in my pan card it is my necessary requirement and i have applied for said correction. already i have submitting all required document.
please need ful.
Arvind patel.
Oct 06, 2017
Updated by patel.anr
NSDL Not replying satisfactory they are fail to making pan card as per my y application.

NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    70%
    NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure Phone
    +91 22 2499 4200 [Vidya Lakshmi]
    +91 22 4090 4242 [Head Office]
    +91 11 2370 5418 [New Delhi]
    NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure Address
    Times Tower, 1st Floor, Kamala Mills Compound, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure contact information