Last updated Feb 27, 2024
Complaints 2102

File a complaint to Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]

Having problems with Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] Phone Numbers

+91 17 5222 5230

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] Website

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] Head Office Address

F-2, Shakti Vihar, PSPCL
Patiala

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] reviews & complaints page 2

kewal krishan juneja
Apr 20, 2023

Over charge on electricity bill

Account no [protected] I file this complaint as the machinery has been used substantially less still there is a high bill amount could you please look into it and clarify the reason for the high bill amount or lower it...
baaz08
from NANGAL, Punjab
Mar 24, 2023

Bill Payment made but not updated in new bill

Dear sir sir i paid amount 3390 online via netbanking on 01 march 2023 bill desk with transaction id [protected]. But new bill generated on 22 Mar 2023 is Rs. 3480 and not updated my payment of earlier bill paid. my account is number [protected] my online transactio n not updated in current bill pls check and confirm Transaction id [protected] amount Rs 3390 Thanks...
Monika_Vasdev
Mar 21, 2023

Transaction to pspcl Failed

I have transferred Rs 632.50 to PSPCL using PhonePe on 18 march 23.
The Transaction was shown successful by Billdesk and the money has been withdrawn from my account. However, PSPCL has confirmed that the transaction got cancelled.
Please refund the money in my account.
Details of transaction are attached....
Sachink2023
from Zirakpur, Punjab
Mar 3, 2023

Frequent power cuts

Address:Punjab

I am a resident of Dhakoli, Zirakpur in district Mohali. We have been suffering through day long power cuts by PSPCL. It has the poorest of service records as far as uninterrupted power supply is concerned. It is really frustrating for us to suffer from the poor working of this corporation and this state government of so called Aam Aadmi Party as a whole. Not that the previous government was any better. They are literally giving the aam aadmi...
Er Saurav Sethi
Feb 9, 2023

Pspcl bill paid but receipt not updated

DEAR SIR
I am ravi garg ipaid pspcl bill paid through Rtgs, date 8/02/2023 bill Amount is 126650/rs account number is F13ND720788[censored]TR no is AXSK[protected]/2433/So detected amount in my account but Reciept is Not Genrated So kindly resolve my problem thank you...
Address:Shama Lohumi, R/o 15O-M New Generation Apartments, Dhakoli.

The SDO
ZIRAKPUR SUB DIVISION (4133)
Sub: Correction of wrong electricity bill No[protected], issued on 1-7-2023, to Shama Lohumi, R/o 15O-M New Generation Apartments, Dhakoli. (A/C No.: [protected])
I have been regularly paying all the electricity bills for my domestic power connection (A/C No.: [protected]) installed at 15O-M New Generation Apartment, Dhakoli, but I have been wrongly billed for an excessive...
Dharam507
from Zirakpur, Punjab
Jan 11, 2023

Code -D Excessive Average Bill

Dear sir I have been repeatedly request and complaint online that my Meter is malfunction as per Meter Reader and he has put CODE - D, and putting the excessive unit as an average. As I am having very less occupancy in that house in compare to the other residents in the society. Most of the resident are getting much much less bill then me. Every time i spoke to the Meter Reader and he said will adjust in next bill means if I manipulate him...
Manjeet173
from Moga, Punjab
Dec 28, 2022

Electricity meter not working/faulty

Address:Bohar Singh Vill. Mange Wala Dist/Tehsil Moga

My electricity meter not working/faulty please check for any problem and resolve the same. Thanks
Consumer no.F27MG540534F...
kumar vipan
from Zira, Punjab
Dec 26, 2022

Interest is not pay my security deposit

Address:Shri Krishna Rice And Gen. Mill Zira Road Moga 142001

Sir, I am partner of rice mill M/s Shri Krishna Rice And Gen. Mills Zira road Moga. my account no is [protected] suburban division Moga 142001
sir, my rice mill deposite of security 8/10/14 Rs.372210/- but department is not pay of my security intrest since 2014-15. I put one RTI dated 24/09/2019. department give me detail of intrest.
2014-15, 15-16 give intrest rs 77096/-and cut tds Rs.7024/- but this tds amount is not deposite...
Aaru1722
Dec 23, 2022

Complaint not resolved

Hi, I have 3 phase meter connection & my house 2 phase are not working for the last 3 days, 90 % of the electricity is down now, I registered a complaint many times in 1912 & got the message 1912 after some time that your complaint marked as resolved how it is possible if no one came for the look this issue, my all appliances are not working due to this issue......
GauravSekhri
Dec 21, 2022

Electricity is not coming to my home from 2 days

Address:Sekhri bhawan 7388/4, Durga Puri Mandir Wali Gali Haibowal Kalan

My customer id is [protected].

Light has not come for 2 days and we’ve raised multiple complaints but all are resolved without any resolution.

Please have a look asap. This is not a good service and looks bad on pspcl part. Don’t resolve the complaint unnecessarily and confirm the issue is resolved before closing the ticket.

You can reach out to me at [protected]....
shellyaastik
Dec 12, 2022

Wrong bill -meter no. 3007205611

Address:RZ 6 Old Rajapuri Uttam Nagar, New Delhi

I am owner of flat 797 B, Mona Aero View Zirakpur 140603 I have purchased this flat from Meenakshi in feb 2022 and I am in the process of change the meter on my name and I have paid all bills since feb 2022 . I was posted as Legal Head UCO Bank Chandigarh and I Got my transfer to Delhi in the month of June 2022.
Thereafter I have shifted to Delhi. I have left the aforesaid flat and shifted to Delhi. No one is living there. I am astonished...
shellyaastik
Dec 12, 2022

Wrong bill -meter no. 300725404

Address:RZ 6 Old Rajapuri Uttam Nagar, New Delhi

I am owner of flat 797 A Mona Aero View Zirakpur 140603.I am consumer of meter no.[protected]. I am posted as Legal Head UCO Bank Chandigarh and i Got my transfer to Delhi in the month of June 2022.
Thereafter I have shifted to Delhi. I have left the aforesaid flat and shifted to Delhi. No one is living there. I am astonished to see the bill of Rs. 4170/- on dated 05.12.2022. Even though I am not living there.

Please...
from LUDHIANA, Punjab
Nov 29, 2022

Electricity polls relocation

Address:H NO.279, ST NO.7, NEW AZAD NAGAR, BAHADUR KE ROAD, LUDHIANA-141007

There are two electrcity polls located outside our house which cause us lot of trouble. There is not enough space in front of our house gate due to these polls and we alongwith visitors to our house face trouble while entering our house, also we are not able to park our vehicles in front of our house which make us park our vehicles far from us, we request you to please relocate these polls as there is enough space in our street which can...
pankaj.saini
Nov 13, 2022

Already submit fees in office but my home voltage wire solution not done

Address:DINANAGAR

I already submitted fees and request in office my home front side HIVOLTAGE WIRE problem not resolve, Alredy one time HIVOLTAGE current my contractor his more Illinois & admit to hospital, I had passed 6 month to application in DINANAGAR office . please resolve my problem because my home work all stopped.

Name - PARMJEET SINGH
Mob No- [protected]

Address -VILL PAKHO CHAK P.O TARAGARH...
Mashyy
Oct 29, 2022

Update old address to New address

Address:HNO-738/2, block-3, ph-2, Shivalik Vihar Nayagon punjab

It is stated that I Mahesh Kumar residing in HNO-738/2, block-3, Ph-2, Shivalik Vihar, Nayagaon, Mohali Punjab. I have change my old address to New address in Electricity Bill. My account No is [protected]. You are requested to update new address in Electricity Bill. I shall be very thankful to you.

Yours Faithfully
Mahesh Kumar
HNO-738/2, Block-3, Ph-2,
Shivalik Vihar Nayagaon,...
Jassi071987
Oct 28, 2022

Previous arrears

Address:304 Gokul tower patiala

My pspcl account no is [protected]
My current bill is showing previous arrears but I have cleared all dues so plz wave these arrears...
Avashesh Tyagi
Sep 14, 2022

Bill update

PFA- Copy of the receipt received on text message

On 1st sept bill was Rupees 6910 but after submission made on 1st Sept of Rupees 3500, it has not been updated.
Kindly update the amount for the same...
Mehmatz
from Amritsar, Punjab
Sep 11, 2022

Electricity bill payment shows processing from long time

I paid my electricity bill from pay tym but it shows processing only money was deducted from account but I didn’t get any reciept...
karamdeep18
from Kapurthala, Punjab
Sep 8, 2022
Oct 11, 2022
This thread was updated on Oct 11, 2022
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Electricity bill charges issue

Consumer Name - kuldeep singh, Account No. is [protected], meter no is[protected]-18884147, bill date is 07-sep-2022,
I have received my current bill for Rs. 9850 /- which includes Sundry Charges of Rs. 8198.49/- & Previous unpaid bill arrars of Rs. 1651/-. My all previous bills have been paid and nothing is over due. I am failed to understand what are these charges for. Sir, i am unable to pay this much bill as...