Qnet — Unethical Marketing strategy

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

This is regarding a complaint on the marketing strategy by QNET IRs by emotions.

Date of Incident : August 2015

Client Number : I am not sure of the Client Number . But the Client name is QNET.

Full description of incident :
The incident started with a phone call from my friend mentioning as the business opportunity to potentially

earn upto 5 crores by spending 25 hours per week into the business, which includes 2 to 3 hours everyday and

5 hours on weekend.When I asked regarding the nature of business, I was told to come for a meeting to CCD,

Bangalore with his business partner. For whatever questions I asked to my friend, I was told
everything will be told in the meeting.Based on the trust on my friend, I went to meet his senior partner.

I reached CCD on time with a set of CV and passport xerox copy. After 15 mins, a person by name M***sh will

introduce himself as a IITian and asked some questions about CV and my personal life.Then he asks regarding

why I want to do the business and all. For that I answered to get an secondary income.For the next 2 hours,

he will tell all the irrelavant stories
related to lifestlye n all.This is the first round of interview.

After 2 days, I got a call from my friend saying I am selected for 2nd round on interview and I should be

ready with my funds(Investment in lakhs).I told I am unable to arrange in a short notice.He gave 1 week time

to arrange and told me not to miss this golden opportunity for a lifetime. I was told that the positions are

only for 1 or 2 and needs to filled immediately for the business expansions.Everyday my friend use to call

me and ask for the arrangement of funds.
He was forcing to break my PF for the arrangement of funds.
He was ready to arrange for a Personal loan with his reference.

After a month, I arranged about 3 lakhs(Keeping Wife Ornaments with pawn brokers and taking money from friends).

Whenever I ask the question of business plans, He was telling the same that "Arrange the funds, everything

will be told in 2nd round".

On That 2nd round interview, where I was forced to apply leave on a week working day. One more person came

on that day who told that he was earlier working in Morgan Stanley started to give a session on personal

development. After 2 hours, it was around 4.30 PM, He started saying the Bank will get close by 5 PM and lets

talk in between travelling.We reached there and he took my cheque of 3 lakhs and took a DD of that amount.

(Additional DD charges applied to my account).He presented all the dream stories of becoming rich and

earning lakhs per month.Later fled the scene.

Arranged a welcome session from other IITian in some other location for a lecture of 2 hours after 1

week.Later came a ZigZag session, where finally it was told a Network marketing concept and to build the

network on right and left side.(Earlier it was told as E-commerce business).
Now I researched regarding company and found all their intentions behind this getting people into business

in the name of trust and playing with their emotions and they becoming rich.

Points which leads to suspection :

1. Misleading people as E-commerce business in the first instance
2. Concentrating more on the getting the funds rather telling the business plans and its operations in the

early stage.
3. Forcing to invest soon so that not to miss the golden opportunity.
4. No clear ideas/plans were told even after 2nd round of interview and keeping funds ready.
5. Misleading the people to keep the funds in a single account(To get the money soon on DD without any

problems).They dnt agree for Internet banking.
6. Explaining the concept of business very late so that we dnt get time to research much.

Desirable resolution : Request a refund

Attached docs: I dnt have any proof of docs since I have given cheque from my account to make DD.

Photo : No
Invoices: NO, Only Cheque number I have.
Copy of email : No
other docs: No.

I request the Consumer court to take this into considerations and give me justice.

the person mastermind behind all this racket are Sachin Gupta, Digvijay singh, Kavita gupta, ( whom i have never met) are operating this racket of false and dubious business from Dubai. they make millions by cheating naive indians and their team is working across whole country in different cities. The company name is Qnet, which is Asian network marketing company.using this network, we all indian people are losing out our money which goes to this foreign company as these people never tell where they put this money. after putting in money they tell its chain business and we have to bring in more people(our friends and relatives, by hook or crook) to get our money back else we can't get our money back.

QNET
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    22%
    QNET Phone
    +91 99 0006 0064
    +91 22 3246 6785
    +91 99 0006 0061
    QNET Address
    Shop No 5 Plot No 161 SAI Krupa Bldg Sainath Seva Chs, Scheme No 57, Wadala, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400031
    View all QNET contact information