[Resolved]  Skoda India — Skoda Rapid

Address:302015

First Mail Sent By me From: Mohit Agarwal Date: Sat, Sep 26, 2015 at 6:50 PM Subject: Greviances To: [protected]@gmail.com Cc: subir.[protected]@skoda-auto.co.in, [protected]@saga-skoda.com, [protected]@saga-skoda.com Sir I have purchased a SKODA RAPID ELE- MT 1.6 TDI CR (MY-13) on[protected] from SAGA AUTOMOTIVE (INDIA) PVT. LTD.Govind Marg, Rajapark, Jaipur Bearing Registation No. RJ-14-CW-8051 After talking the delivery of new car I have asked for the registration number of my new car for driving a vehicle on road as per the traffic rules, but due to negligence of your staff I didn’t got the numbers after pursuing directly from the RTO agent I am able to got the number after 15-20 days from the delivery date in the mean time I have to drive against the traffic rules for this once I had penalized by Rs. 5000/ for running without number Further I just want to share my experience of driving a SKODA RAPID with you: After taking the delivery and riding vehicle on road I found there is a some problems I didn’t able to feel that I bought a New Car regarding this I had informed to Mr. Raghuveer Singh Sales person that Raghuveer Ji I don’t Know but I am not satisfied with the performance of the new car. There is a some problem of BUBBLING & some noise from the back side. Then he told me sir please bring your vehicle at showroom next day I had visited to showroom and tell my problem to Mr. Raghuveer & Mr. Siddharth after that Mr. Siddharth took a ride of 50 kms approx with my driver after thet he told me that there is a some problem in the vehicle so he request me to please take the vehicle to service centre. Regarding that problem I had taken an appointment for my car on 21/07.2014 and sent same on 23/07/2014 with my driver. My driver show the car to your service engineer and explain the complaints i.e Bubbling, FM not working, Back sensor not working etc. and then they issued a job card regarding the complaint on the same day when asked Mr. Nishant what was the problem ? He say nothing sir there is wheel alignment was out we have repaired now in future you will not face the problem of bubbling and other problems he delivers my car to my driver. After that I am not satisfied with complaint resolved I again had words with Mr. Raghuveer Singh regarding the complaint I told him that I think Raghuveer Ji you sold me a used vehicle or something wrong in the car I just want to share one more thing that I have taken delivery of car after 13 months from the date of booking due some un avoidable circumstances you are also surprise to know that my installment of car is started from December-13 and I take a delivery in July-14 you can understand what was the circumstances After these struggles you can understand the feeling that time of delivery of new car but I think all struggles are waste because I am not able to convince myself that I bought a new car. But no result given by Mr. Raghuveer. I don’t having much time so I discuss these problems daily with your company persons you can ask to Mr. Raghuveer about my grievances. After that in the of October-15 I had again sent my car to your service centre on 15/10/2014 on running of 7743 kms for first general check up and repairing of rear bumper damaged due to accident at that time I again repeat the complaints of dated 23/07/2014 but your service engineer confused me an told me there is no bubbling and rear sound problem in the car and deliver me the car with same problem. After Some time due to accidental damage of front bumper & tyre I again sent my car to your service centre on 25/11/2014 that we gain arise the same complaint of rear sound & bubbling but again your service in charge told us that there is no bubbling and rear sound as they thoroughly checked the vehicle as we are not a technical person we faith them and took the delivery of car with same problem Instead of this I again convey my same complaint at the time of First free service sent on 25.01.2015 that time I was shocked when your service engineer told me that the front both brake discs are faulty that’s why the Bubbling problem arises and they told me that the warranty of discs is valid upto 10000 kms. And this will be changed on payment but when I discuss with Mr. Arvind Kumawat and tell him about the history of my complaint after checking the same concern since past he will put the matter with skoda india and assured me that when he get the approval from the company he will informed me and change the discs after that he deliver my car with the same pending complaint After some time I got mail from Mr. Arvind Kumawat on 03/02/2015 in that mail he informed me that he processed my complaint in front of Skoda India and he assured me regarding change of discs either warranty or 100% foc . After this conversation I received a call from your service centre for changing the both front brake discs FOC for that I had sent my car on 21/03.2015 for the same pending problem. After Changing the discs the problem of Bubbling is resolved somehow but the problem of Rear sound is still continues but after some time the bubbling problem again started for that I also informed to your feedback team that I am still not satisfied with service or resolutions. On that your person send Mr. Pannalal for check up but he is not able to rectify the problem and he request me to send the car at service centre there this time they will surely resolve the problem. At time of leaving car at your service centre for second paid service on 17/08/2015 we again intimate the problem of Bubbling & Rear sound, front left door glass, back sensor etc. But still I am not satisfied with the resolutions of complaints. You are surprised to know that on 17/08/2015 Mr. Ranjeet called me in the evening about my car he informed me that your is ready in all aspects and you can pick up the car but that time we are able to pick the car from the service centre because your service centre is so far from my place so I request Mr. Ranjeet that I will pick my car tomorrow morning after 10.30 Am on 18.08.2015 On 18/08/2015 I got surprised when my driver informed me that the problem still not resolved the only done the service as usual after that when I called to Mr. Ranjeet he told me sir please give some more time to resolve your complaints I will deliver your car within one or two hours means latest by 1.00 pm after that as per my driver your engineers had taken a trail/ride of approx 200 kms again and again but after giving their efforts they are not able to resolve my complaints and Mr. Ranjeet informed me that these complaints will be resolved at our Sitapura Jaipur Service Station. After that I again called to Mr. Ranjeet on 12/09/2015 regarding the same problems and I also called to Mr. Rajesh Pandey for the same but that day he is on leave after that Mr. Ranjeet given me an appointment of 19/09/2105 but due to some important assignment I was not able to send the car on 19/09/2015 so Mr. Ranjeet had again fixed up the appointment of 22/09/2015 On 22/09/2015 I send the to your sitapura service centre and informed them regarding all past unresolved complaints but I am very much surprised to hear from the engineer to whom we deliver the car he denied all the complaints and not ready to listen our problem when we request him you please just mention our complaints and check properly and he refused to mention all problems/complaints in the Job Card. Again I am shocked when your engineer informed me that the brake discs are again damaged and this want to be changed as I earlier mentioned that in the month of March-15 your company replaced the discs on 15170 kms. After talking and delivery of my car at your service centre I called to your Aurangabad office from there I got the numbers of your Mumbai office from there I got the number of Mr. Subir when I talked to him on 22/09/2015 he connect on the conference call with Mr.Prabdeep and instruct him to resolve my complaints. But you are surprised to know that Mr. Prabdeep is didn’t turned back regarding my complaints at the time of talking conference call with Mr. Subir & Mr. Prabdeep assured me that he will call me latest by the evening on 22/09/2015 but he didn’t turned back after that I personally visit your service centre on 23/09/2015 and meet with Mr. Prabdeep and asked him the cause for the repair. That time he explained me that he needs some time to check the vehicle and he commits me that he will call me and informed but still today 26th Morning he didn’t turned back and when I call him informed me that the problem will be resolved after changing the discs and that will be chargeable. After talking to him I make a call to Mr. Subir but I think he is very very very or you can say too much busy person to take our calls he just responding through text messages I am very much surprised that the schedule time to replace the brake discs is 30000 kms as per the SKODA INDIA and how could the brake discs will be damaged of just 15000 kms as befor I mentioned that brake discs are already replaced on 15170 kms. I have done all the services as per the company schedule in time. As I purchased this SKODA RAPID on 06/07/2015 and the problem continues from the day one Kindly consider the above points mentioned by me by resolving my complaints, As per this repair was a pre-matured & mechanical fault. So kindly consider this issue as goodwill and in the interest of the brand value of SKODA & SAGA AUTOMOTIVES You surprise to know that I am facing the continue complaint in your brand instead of this I recommend to my institute for SKODA and we take one more SKODA RAPID for our institution but now I think I have done great mistake to buy this car and recommendation. As I feel ashamed because I used to tell more about the driving, quality and safety of SKODA but this incident let me down and I feel my way of thinking about SKODA was wrong and I feel not to recommend SKODA to any one this SKODA RAPID would be my last vehicle of SKODA or may I wish to change this at he earliest for my mental peace One more thing I want to request you that I have no other car for me .I am facing lots of inconvenience for not having this car as I had borrowed a car from my friend from last five days still no conclusion . So kindly request you to do the needful and fast resolution THANKING YOU MOHIT AGARWAL MOBILE NO:[protected] Reply received from Skoda India On 27-Sep-2015, at 13:51, "SKIN R: Aurangabad, Skoda India Customer Care" wrote: Dear Mr. Agarwal, Greetings from Skoda Auto India! This is to acknowledge the receipt of your concern. At the outset we understand your concern and regret for any inconvenience caused to you. We have taken up the matter with the respective dealership for further resolution of your concern at the earliest. Please feel free to speak with dealer CRM Ms. Kanika Bhatt on [protected] for any assistance required in this matter. In case of any further assistance please feel free to contact our Area Service Manager, Mr. Subir Singh on [protected]. You may also email him on subir.[protected]@skoda-auto.co.in Assuring our best support at all times. Regards, Akhlaq K Customer Support |[protected] Škoda Auto India Pvt. Ltd Reply By Me to Skoda India From: [protected]@udml.ac.in [mailto:[protected]@udml.ac.in] Sent: Sunday, September 27, 2015 3:34 PM To: SKIN R: Aurangabad, Skoda India Customer Care Cc: Singh, Subir (Skoda Auto India); [protected]@saga-skoda.com; process.[protected]@saga-skoda.com Subject: Re: Acknowledgement Mail Mr. Agarwal RJ14CW-8051 Refrence No SPL 85394 Thanks for the reply But as I already mentioned in my mail that Mr Subir Singh is too busy person he was not responding my calls Thanks Mohit Agarwal Reply From Area Manger ( After Sales) From: Singh, Subir (Skoda Auto India) [mailto:subir.[protected]@skoda-auto.co.in] Sent: Monday, September 28, 2015 7:08 PM To: [protected]@udml.ac.in Cc: [protected]@saga-skoda.com Subject: RE: Acknowledgement Mail Mr. Agarwal RJ14CW-8051 Refrence No SPL 85394 Importance: High Dear Mr. Agarwal Greetings from Skoda Auto! We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. At the outset, we have understood your concern regarding the Brakes. We are looking into the same and will surely revert to you by tomorrow. Please bear with us till the time. Also, I sincerely apologies for not able to answer your calls as Saturday being our holiday, I was busy in personal exigency. Regards, Subir Singh | Area Manager - Aftersales ŠKODA AUTO India Pvt. Ltd C/o Volkswagen Group Sales India Pvt. Ltd. 1st Floor, JMD Regent Square| M G Road Gurgaon 122 001 | Haryana | India Mob: [protected] Mail Received From Head After Sales Date: 30.09.15 Mr. Mohit Agarwal Subject: - Regarding your Skoda Rapid car (Reg. NoRJ14 CW 8051) Dear Sir, This has reference to your e-mail dated 26.09.15, regarding your Skoda Vehicle. Regarding your reported concern, we would like to clarify that parts like brake pads, brake disc, clutch disc, brake lining etc. are normal wear and tear items and their life depends on various factors like driving habits, operating conditions etc. Such parts are beyond the purview of warranty and any repairs/ replacements needs to be carried out on chargeable basis. Therefore please do not have any apprehension regarding the quality of product. The estimated repairing cost will be: S.No. Item Qty Price 1 Brake Disc 2 4356 2 Brake Pad 1 Set 1800 3 Labour(Approx) 700 Total 6856/- So, I would like to request you to kindly give us approval so that we carry out the work and resolve your concerns. In case of any further assistance or clarification, please feel free to contact us. Thanking you and assuring you of our best services. Regards, Prabhdeep Sandhu | Head - Aftersales SKODA Authorised Dealer C/o Saga Automotives India Pvt. Ltd E-4, Sitapura Industrial Area| Tonk Road Jaipur 302022 | Rajasthan | India M: [protected] E: [protected]@saga-skoda.com Reply BY Me From: [protected]@udml.ac.in Date: 30 September 2015 18:20:58 IST To: Prabhdeep Sandhu Cc: Sanjay Maheshwari, "Singh, Subir (Skoda Auto India)" Subject: Re: Acknowledgement Mail Mr. Agarwal RJ14CW-8051 Refrence No SPL 85394 Received your email dated 30/09/2015 I am surprised to read the reasons adduced by you for damage to the various parts like brake pads, brake disc, clutch disc, brake lining etc. due to driving habits, operating conditions, etc. I have every apprehension about poor quality of the product supplied to me as already explained in detail in my email dated 26/09/2015 My consent for incurring of an estimated expenditure of Rs. 6856/- is not so material. The material fact is whether after replacement of the requisite parts the vehicle would be in a position to offer flawless service for a specified period of time, under Indian road conditions driven by your own drivers If it is so, I hereby give my consent, If not I would like to see you in the court of law Thanks Mohit Agarwal [protected] I am very much surprise nobody SKODA INDIA is taking a pain to call me or contact me
Skoda India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 14, 2015
Skoda India Customer Care's response
Dear Mohit, we apologize for the inconvenience. We have noted your concern and our service representatives will connect with you soon. Regards, SKODA India.
Apr 29, 2016
Skoda India Customer Care's response
Dear Mohit, our service team have assessed your concerns and has extended relevant support to you. Do contact us in case of any further assistance. Regards, SKODA India

Skoda India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    60%
    Skoda India Phone
    1800 209 4646
    1800 102 6464
    Skoda India Address
    A-1 / 1, M.I.D.C., Five Star Industrial Area, Shendra, Aurangabad, Maharashtra, India - 431 201
    View all Skoda India contact information