Skoda — Stolen tools & change the Switch by Nawab Motors employee

Address:Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Nawab Motors,

It is really very pathetic and disappointing that I get such kind of reply even after giving you the call recording as a proof, still you could not understand who is culprit and blaming me that I have manipulated the things, Now I have attached the call recording for the higher management and hope they do listen the same and come to know who manipulate the things and what is truth,

In order to save yourself from the mistake you are not authorized to put the blame on customer without any proof. On what basis you have blamed me to manipulate the things I want reply on the same ?

It my goodness that I have some recording with me which will proof that who one is manipulating the things, in case if I didn’t have such proof then your reply already proved me the culprits,

It’s your goodness that I did not lodge the Police FIR for the stolen Triangle considering Skoda Brand image otherwise one FIR is quiet enough for media for diminish the brand value of Skoda,

I want to ask you if it was misplaced case then why it was not been informed me earlier and why it was not been arranged before delivery the car to me,

I also want to ask how switch was failed ? if it was failed or damaged by you then why it was not repaired or changed before delivery the car ? why there was a long debate between me and Ravi on the same ?

My Left hand rear mirror adjustment was also damaged by skoda for which no one is taking responsibility,

Customer coming to Skoda service center for repairing not for damaging ?

Now I want the answer from the higher management only else I would be constraint to take a legal action.

Please see my answer of the your reply and looking forward for an answer of my each question from Skoda Management :-

1. We would like to clear that customer are like god to us and how someone can manipulate the things in front of god .Also, at the time of inventory( i.e. job card opening process) it is mentioned in the job card that rear mirror is missing, same we have shown you today in the morning. :- As discussed today morning I got to know that RVM is the full form of Rear view mirror it was my mis-understanding that I did not find the note of missing rear mirror in your Job card.

2. We met in the morning today to discuss the same issue and during our meeting you are not sure about the person who changed the part it was the same person who checked the switch.:- I am sure the person who was standing in front of me in the morning did not changed the Switch, I am sure I can identify the person, The person who changed the switch is around 6 feet long and long brown colour hair and thin in body structure for more detail you can check the Ravi phone detail to whom he phoned for switch change around 16.30 PM, I have given the switch in working condition then how it was failed, why it was not changed before the delivery of the car.

3. We just want to clear you that if you had any such issues, you would have met me at the same time and i would have clear that matter at that time itself. When I take the delivery of my car you were not available at your desk.

4. Last but not least you asked our Advisor to damage the left fender of your car as you are not supposed to pay the bill i.e of INR 13000/-APPROX. Now you have manipulate the complete scene here which was not expected from Skoda employee at least, my explanation and proof of call recording will give the complete picture as I am giving here the complete story :- SBI surveyor( Manoj) has approved the left fender for repair which he denied later at the time of Delivery Order, with the option to the Skoda representative (Mr. Ravi) that you try to recover the money from customer .if customer did not paid then I will pay it myself as it is my mistake that I approved the same, the same message has been conveyed by the Mr. Ravi to me then I said it was approved earlier by Insurance company and I get a confirmation from you too before repairing the same, it is not my fault so I do not pay the repair charges for the same you get it recover from the insurance company, then Surveyor called me and said I will pay the repair charges but would make the dent which was available there then I said ok but keep in mind if dent would be more than before than you have to pay for them completely. thereafter Surveyor called Ravi and asked him to do the dent on the left hand fender, then Ravi called me conveyed Surveyor message then I told Ravi ok you make a dent as surveyor suggested but keep in mind dent should not more than what was available before. Now Here my question is when Surveyor was ready to pay the charges the why the bill amount was decrease from 13000 to 10000, I asked the same question to Mr. Ravi when I been for delivery of my card, Ravi Replied that we have mutual understanding sometimes we do some favor and vice- versa. Now tell me why the payment was not recovered by Nawab Motors from the Surveyor ?

5. We would like to make it clear to you that it was his(Ravi) decision that we will not damage the fender otherwise surveyor ordered him to damage the fender and he will pay the amount, we cancelled the bill adjusted the amount anyhow, it was a loss to our organization but instead of our loss we don't want our customers to suffer, this is the way we work :- I respect your working style that’s why I used to come Skoda service center only, but do not appreciate dishonesty and manipulation with me at any cost, Why did you adjust the bill amount even when surveyor is agree to pay the same he was not paying from his own pocket it is paid by the insurance company ? I already got the answer for the same from Mr. Ravi but still want to know from you too, ?

6. As per our communication, the triangle which got misplaced at our workshop, we will arrange that and will get it deliver to your address. I did follow up for the triangle with Ravi from 5th Nov’13 and been Once to Nawab Motor for the same but still did not receive the same it is your standard practice to harass the customer to the extreme level and avoid them till they complaint the same to the management if not then what are you waiting for why it was not delivered as of now ?

7. We have heard all the recordings provided by you today in the morning but we were unable to find anything which proves Ravi wrong. After hearing all the call recording you did not find anything which prove Ravi wrong then you are not the right person for this complaint resolution, I would request to the Skoda Management to check all the recording and tell me still you are on the same conclusion which Nawab Motors given if yes then thank you I understand the service standard of Skoda toward their customer. I will do the needful to prove what Nawab Motors did not find in consumer court.

8. It’s very disappointing for us that a customer of such a stature trying to manipulate the things. For this statement I don’t forgive and forget Nawab Motors but till the time I don’t prove who is wrong I will wait to give you the answer for the same and mind it for this we may have to meet in court.

Pratik Jain

From: Service Manager [mailto:[protected]@nawabmotors.com]
Sent: Thursday, November 21, 2013 3:55 PM
To: Pratik Jain, GEP EHS
Subject: Regarding your skoda car (HR-51AL-4059) Mr.Pratik Jain

Grettings from Nawab motors !!!

Trust this finds you in best of your spirit.

At the outset, we regret the inconvinience caused .

We are a customer centric organisation and any discomfort felt by our customers is our top priority.

Also, we would like to reitrate the fact that you as a, customer are and will be invaluable to us.

We would like to clear that customer are like god to us and how someone can manipulate the things in front of god .

Also, at the time of inventory( i.e. job card opening process) it is mentioned in the job card that rear mirror is missing, same we have shown you today in the morning.

We would like to clear that it was you who asked our Advisor Mr. Ravi and Bodyshop Technician Mr. Dharmendra to fix the mirror and offered them Rs. 600/- to replace the same (we have discussed the same on phone).

Sir, we would like to clear you that we work in organisation where we treat our customers car as our baby and its quite clear that no body wants to heart his baby.

We met in the morning today to discuss the same issue and during our meeting you are not sure about the person who changed the part it was the same person who checked the switch.

We just want to clear you that if you had any such issues, you would have met me at the same time and i would have clear that matter at that time itself.

Last but not least you asked our Advisor to damage the left fender of your car as you are not supposed to pay the bill i.e of INR 13000/-APPROX.

We would like to make it clear to you that it was his(Ravi) decision that we will not damage the fender otherwise surveyor ordered him to damage the fender and he will pay the amount, we cancelled the bill adjusted the amount anyhow, it was a loss to our organisation but instead of our loss we don't want our customers to suffer, this is the way we work

As per our communication, the triangle which got misplaced at our workshop, we will arrange that and will get it deliver to your address.

We would like to clear you that our organisation works with complete dignity and here we represent a Brand Skoda, please do not have any apprehension in this regard.

We have heard all the recordings provided by you today in the morning but we were unable to find any thing which proves Ravi wrong.

It’s very disappointing for us that a customer of such a stature trying to manipulate the things.

After all these episodes, we again hereby tender our sincere apology if any miscommunication happened from our side.

Assuring you to render our best of services at all the times.

Raghav kumar

SERVICE MANAGER

Nawab Motors Pvt. Ltd. - ŠKODA AUTO

E 11 Sector 11 | Noida 201301, UP| India
Mob:[protected]
[protected]@nawabmotors.com

Sent: Wednesday, November 20, 2013 10:53 AM
To: '[protected]@skoda-auto.co.in'; 'Mishra, Prakash'; 'Deshpande, Ashish'; 'karsten.[protected]@skoda-auto.co.in'; 'jean-marie.[protected]@skoda-auto.co.in'; 'thomas.[protected]@skoda-auto.co.in'; '[protected]@nawabmotors.com'; 'customercare.[protected]@nawabmotors.com'; 'customercare.[protected]@nawabmotors.com'; 'Gupta, Anoop (Skoda Auto India)'; 'Banwani, Anju (Skoda Auto India)'; '[protected]@nawabmotors.com'; 'Sudhir, Srinivas (Skoda Auto India)'
Subject: Complaint Against Skoda Service
Importance: High

I don’t want to complaint about Nawab Motors but their service left no option for the customer.

I do not go to Skoda service center ever at any cost because they think customers are fools and they are smart so they can manipulate the things.

However they forget customer may be more educated and smart then him.

Now below mentioned is my past experience with Nawab Motors and I am looking forward for a quick action in this regard.

I have repaired my Skoda Fabia HR51AL4059 from Nawab Motors recently. I met Mr. Ravi who was a consultant for my car repair. He was very good in Social communication but very bad in his service.

He checked my car and give me the job card during that period he found my rear mirror is missing, I said yes it was stolen do you have any spare of any accidental car, he said yes I have you met with the right person.so he did not noted this missing rear mirror in the Job Card.

Then I leave my car to Nawab Motors, Now I discussed with my colleague as a general discussion that Nawab Motor representative is giving me the Rear mirror which is spare with them at a low cost, then my colleague said it is not possible may be the representative stole from any other cars then I decided not to bought the same from him however he asked me so many time in phone that do I fix the rear mirror or not. I asked him will talk to you once I meet you. I have a recording of all conversation in my cellphone, because I use to record all the conversation due to some business and personal requirement .

Now on the last day when I have followed up for the vehicle status, Ravi told me Vehicle is ok but when I been to Nawab Motors he was not available he been for a test drive of my car, I asked him to take a test drive he said everything is ok, no need to worry, Just Pay the amount and fill the feedback form then I will get you to the Cab, Vehicle cab is with security guard he will hand over the key only once you show the gate pass however my car is already outside the premises. I have filled the Feedback form assuming the best service as per Skoda Service Standard but unfortunately I was surprised to see that, Ravi has changed my Center Lock with the another one which was not working, So when I check my cab I got to know that it is not working so I asked Ravi what is this why it is not working, he said sir may be due to shortage of electric as your car has been washed his fuse failed, I understand he have changed the same but just want to dig him so I asked him I have given this in a working condition, He Replied sir In skoda we are getting complaint for this lock that it stop functioning any time quality of Lock is ver bad, I really shocked with his reply and asked I think it has been changed by someone, He replied no Sir, for changing this we have to open the full box and all and asked me to go and he will get it changed after a week, till the time he will try to get the same for me from any accidental car, Later I asked I want it to be changed now because I have given you the same in the working condition, after a long debate he called someone from the service center and get it changed in a minute,

Then I saw the engine in which Battery Cover and wire was loosed for which he again asked someone from the service center and get it fixed the complete process of payment and checking the car takes more the 1 hours, and then lastly when I sit in my car and adjust the Rear mirror got to know left hand side rear mirror is loose, Rear Mirro was not adjusted as it happen before so I asked Ravi what is this he said I told you sir we are getting complaint for Lock and rear mirror, Quality of this 2 items are very bad, I can’t do anything now, till that time I understand this Ravi is not a trust worthy person, he use to change the parts of the cars. So I refuse to take the rear mirror because I felt it must be stole from other car.

Now My left Hand Side mirror is not adjusting properly which must be fix by the Nawab Motors, I have given the same in a good condition.

At last I got to know that Red colour Triangle is missing from my Car when I check the same at my home, and then I phoned Ravi he said no sir it will be there let me check and then he admitted he is having the same with him and asked me to come to get the same but when I been to Nawab motors two days before he was absent for the day, I met with Mr. Shailendra he said Ravi is on Leave, we will send the triangle to you at your office and till now I did not received the same, I even asked Shailendra, Kindly check other tools are is in place or not but he refuse to check it and said sir everything is ok.

Now I want it to check may be other tools has been stolen or changed by Ravi. I am getting my Triangle back because I re checked the tools at my home other wise it must be sold by him to anyone else. I am not expecting such kind of dishonest employee of Skoda

Now please check my car whether any other tools or parts has been changed by him and ask him to deliver the triangle at my address and fix the left hand side rear mirror.

Thanks& Regards

Pratik Jain

Skoda India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    60%
    Skoda India Phone
    1800 209 4646
    1800 102 6464
    Skoda India Address
    A-1 / 1, M.I.D.C., Five Star Industrial Area, Shendra, Aurangabad, Maharashtra, India - 431 201
    View all Skoda India contact information