Sony India — Regarding the complaint for mobile sony xperia m5 dual against invoice no. 30861 with imei no.- [protected]

Address:Sonipat, Haryana, 131001

I purchased a Mobile, model- Sony Xperia M5 dual on 10.02.2016 from Star Teleshop against invoice No. 30861 with IMEI No.- [protected]. It was faulty piece and faced many problem like heating even within 10 minutes o[censored]sage, signaling problem & take 7-8 seconds to appear calling screen after press calling number or very hang during calling operations and another problem was that the mobile was going to off after every fifteen minutes. They suggest me to use my phone for 2-3 hours in safe mode. I also repair software from PC companion. But all in vain, problems were same as before. That day I went to retailer. He denied for replacement. I mailed to sony Xperia support as well as called and request to replace the mobile, but they refused and take in trust to say that is was only software problem not hardware issue. So I went to service center and update the mobile after updating i receive the positive feedback from mobile.

But after one month it was not detecting network in both sim trays when I was on company visit to lucknow. After calling Xperia Support, I took that faulty piece to sony service center at Aditya Info-solutions in DaliBagh Lucknow. They told me this is hardware issue, But I permit them to sotfware update but problem was not resolved.

I request you that I want for the same for replacement because of due to this faulty piece I miss my business meeting in Lucknow Metro Rail Corporation and loss of Rs. 4 Crore to my Firm.

I am very upset with this phone after spend 35000/- for this junk. After reading user opinions on net, This model having great issues I request you please replace my phone. if this is faulty brand/ batch kindly upgrade it with other Model. Also recovery for loss to my firm.

Invoice & Service Job Sheet attached for your reference.

Rajender Kashyap
Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

I have mailed you all situation as per trailing mail, in respond to that, I got a call from Xperia support on 07-04-16 and said that they would change/Replace the handset after submitting this set in Xperia service center.
I have submit the same in Xperia service center, sonipat against attached service Job Sheet.
Xperia support promised to replace the same but today they are saying they will only repair the same and till now I cannot get my handset.

This handset was faulty from 3rd day of purchase. I do not want to repair the same want only replacement.

I request you, I want to file the case, please tell me detailed procedure and address of complaint center.
rajender kashyap

Sony India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    Sony India Phone
    +91 99 6793 9629
    +91 90 2912 0629
    Sony India Address
    No 14/43 Hameedia Centre 2nd Floor, Haddows Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600034
    View all Sony India contact information