Sony India — Xperia Z3 mobile

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I bought a new Sony xperia Z3 mobile before four months. I faced an issue with motherboard after 1month. I gave it to the authorized service center which is Numeric Communication in Bangalore. They took 25days and returned the mobile. And now after 4 months I tried capturing the image under water bucket since it is a water resistant mobile. After capturing the image it became dead and again I gave it to the same service center. I got the reply from them saying that warranty is void due to liquid intrusion and approximately they are charging Rs.19000 to fix the issue. I dont know how water went inside since it is water resistant. I cannot able to bare the cost for fixing the mobile since there is no fault from my side. I request to kindly look forward the issue and help me to get back the mobile or make them to pay back the cash incurred for me to buy the mobile.
Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

I am not getting proper reply for my mails from Sony Service Center. I called to the Sony customer care more than 50 times and lastly on 31/03/2015 regarding the issues I am facing with mobile and service provided by them. I mentioned that back panel was not fitted properly and manufacturing defect. It was seen and acknowledged by the technician who was there at the service center. For confirmation I am attaching a photo proof also. Check under the customer complaint space in Service job sheet.
There was no fault from my side for liquid intrusion in the device. So, I asked Sony to send me the details of the problems and how warranty is void via mail. When I spoke to the customer care last time they told that this issue has been taken to higher authority level since it has defective back panel issue and please wait for 24hrs for reply but I dint receive any mail or call as of now.
I request you to look forward the issue seriously and make them to pay back the amount incurred for me to buy the device since it is manufacturing defect in the back panel.

Gowtham

Dear sir/mam,
I ankit kala bought a sony xperia z3 on 21st October 2014. On 14 March 2015 I
submitted my phone to sony service centre lajpat nagar new Delhi regarding
audio jack problem. On 18 March I received my phone from service
centre, audio jack problem is resolved but mic is not working. I again
submitted my phone to service centre.
After one month i got my phone from service centre on 13th April But
after using few hours it assume the mic is still not working, not able
to make or receive calls. I got frustrated .service center is not listening
my complaint. This is not acceptable. Kindly look into this matter.
I must say it's pathetic service and I am not satisfied. Please provide solution regarding this matter.cost
of phone is RS 48500, and it is just 5 months old. should i go to
consumer court please guide me and give me some valuable suggestion. my
phone is in warranty/guarantee period.

thanks & regards
Ankit Kala
Contact NO [protected]
DEAR SIR/MAM, THIS IS TO INFORM YOU THAT EVEN AFTER 4
TH SERVICE/REPAIR MY HANDSET SONY XPERIA Z3 IS NOT WORKING. I AM NOT
ABLE TO MAKE OR RECEIVE CALL . MIC IS NOT WORKING. I DON'T UNDERSTAND IF
MY HANDSET IS NOT REPAIRABLE WHY SONY REPLACE MY PHONE FROM THE NEW
ONE. YOUR SERVICE IS REALLY PATHETIC. ITS ALMOST 3 MONTHS AND MY PHONE
IS STILL IN SERVICE CENTER. I AM MENTALLY DISTURB AND FRUSTRATING. IS
SONY MENTALLY HARASSED ITS CUSTOMER LIKE THIS. WHY MANAGEMENT NOT
LISTENING MY COMPLAIN. MY PHONE IS UNDER WARRANTY/ GUARANTEE AND IF IT
IS NOT REPAIRABLE WHY SONY REPLACE MY PHONE.IS
SONY IS USING FAKE PARTS. THIS IS TO REMIND YOU THAT AFTER SERVICE MY
PHONE HEAT UP, SCRATCHED ON PHONE, SOUND FROM BACK PANEL. YOUR SERVICE
IS WORST.YOUR ENGINEERS ARE DISGUSTING. THEY DONT KNOW HOW TO
CARE CUSTOMER HANDSET.I AM FED UP TO CONTACT SONY SERVICE CENTRE AGAIN
AND AGAIN. I LOOSE MY TEMPERAMENT, TIME, MONEY. SO REPLACE MY PHONE AS
SOON AS POSSIBLE. KINDLY REPLY VIA RETURN MAIL
AS SOON AS POSSIBLE FAILING WHICH, I AM GOING TO COURT FOR MENTALLY
HARASSMENT FOR MORE THAN 3 MONTHS. 5TH & LATEST BOUNCED JOB NO: W[protected]DATED: 02/MAY/2015THIS IS MY LAST & FINAL NOTICE/WARNING.REGARDSANKIT KALACONTACT NO [protected]MODEL NO D6653IMEI NO [protected]

Sony India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    Sony India Phone
    +91 99 6793 9629
    +91 90 2912 0629
    Sony India Address
    No 14/43 Hameedia Centre 2nd Floor, Haddows Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600034
    View all Sony India contact information