[Resolved]  Tata Docomo — docomo service disconnected without consent

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600082

(Copying my e-mail) it is with great disappointment im writing this e-mail. This communication
Is with respect to the number [protected] a/c number:[protected]. As ive been travelling back and forth on business and ive not been able to keep track of the status of my connection. A week back i realised that my line was
Barred and i could not recieve or make calls. When i walked to the docomom
Store to find out what happened, the executive there told me that the
Connection has been terminated due to non-payment and that even if i were
To mak a payment he cannot release the line. It was totally disppointing to
Hear that. I later cleared all the dues pertaining to the number and called
Up customer service to inform the same. I was curious as to how the line
Was disconnected/terminated without any prior notice hence asked the
Exectuive about the status of my connection and to my shocking surprise he
Stated that a request was given to terminate the line and that i had given
The request at a store. Hearing this i was totally baffled and asked him to
Confirm it one more time and he verified it and confirmed that same. I told
Him clearly that i did not give any such request and inisisted that this
Must be an error at his side. I asked to be put across to a supervisor so i
Could express my grieviences to him. To this he said he cannot transfer the
Call adn that he could arrange for a call back the follwong day at 12 noon.
He assured me of the follow up while i asked him to log a case for the
Interaction. He sternly refused to log a case and said he cannot record any
Part of the conversation as a case log as it is not required. What kind of
Professoinalism is this?? I knew i would not get a call back and so it
Was. No call no communication yet. Please do the needful to reinstate my
Line as it is primarily used for my business.

Josh
Dec 17, 2017
Tata DoCoMo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 09, 2017
Updated by sylvereye07
Response from TATA - (No empathy no nothing)
Dear Mr. Josh,

We got your email dated 09-NOV-2017 regarding the Service restoration for your account number[protected].

As per your email, we would like to inform you that your number permanently disconnected on 22-OCT-2017 due to non payment.

Future, we also like to inform you that regarding the service restoration is not possible from your end.

Please feel free to write to us for any further assistance.

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you.

Charan Kumar,
Tata Docomo.
Nov 09, 2017
Updated by sylvereye07
My response to TATA
Thanks for your prompt reply, Dear TATA i can understand that the connection was barred due to non-payment and i was not in town to realize that and make arrangements for it. However, as of today there are no dues and I've made sure the account stands cleared of all pending bills. Its not even been a month after the disconnection and you already made it a case of argument. I want to make it clear that I'm using this connection for business and I hope you understand how a cellphone connection is vital. Without it it's gonna affect my business and i wouldn't want TATA to play that negative role. So it my humble request that you reconsider my request and reinstate the line at the earliest convenience. Should the matter require escalation, Id be glad to talk to any higher official who could help resolve this issue in an amicable way.

Josh
Nov 13, 2017
Tata DoCoMo Customer Care's response
We have received your complaint and we will ensure it is resolved soon.
Customer Care
Tata DOCOMO.
Nov 15, 2017
Tata DoCoMo Customer Care's response
we would like to inform you that your concern has been forwarded to concerned team on top most priority. Hence we request you to kindly bear with us in the interim.

Tata DoCoMo
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    53%
    Tata DoCoMo Phone
    +91 42 2646 2966
    Tata DoCoMo Address
    2 A, Old Ishwar Nagar, Main Mathura Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110065
    View all Tata DoCoMo contact information