[Resolved]  Tata Docomo — Not closing account even after several requests

Address:Thane, Maharashtra

This is with reference to my PHOTON NUMBER [protected]. Service Request[protected] Service Request[protected] Service Request[protected] Service Request[protected] In spite of repeated requests to close my account since April 2014 for non usage ..you kept on sending me bills which now amounts to Rs3543 1. First instant i requested you to close my account ... you tried to convince me to try out Rs.300 unlimited account .. but you never implemented the plan and continued with Rs1500 plan. I was told that the marketing executive had given me false assurance and that I must file a complaint against him in the vigilance department. And I did so. 2. After few days your vigilance officer contacted me and said that it was a mistake on tatadocomo's side and that you wont have to pay any amount for the month of may. And that I should just pay Rs.1745 and my account will be closed. I agreed ... 3. But immediately I had another call from tatadocomo and I was told that if I take back my closure request then tatadocomo will give me a Rs.400 unlimited plan and a wavier of Rs.1000 on the previous amount of Rs. 1745 ... so I just have to pay Rs.745 for previous bill and Rs. 400+tax for May bill. I even agreed to that. 4. But the plan of Rs.1500 continued for month of may and today I have a bill of Rs 3543 for absolute non usage of account. I request you to solve my issue as soon as possible and comply to any of your the 3 options you had given me A. Pay Rs.1745 and close the account OR B. Pay Rs.1745 and get Rs.300 unlimited account. Applicable from month of may C. Pay Rs. 745 and get account of Rs. 400 unlimited. Applicable from month of may I have a voice recording of the same. And can furnish it as a proof if required. Please do the needful as early as possible. Regards Parag Hardas
Tata DoCoMo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dear Mr.Hardas,

We have received your complaint and we will ensure it is resolved soon.

Customer Care
Tata DOCOMO.
Representative for tatadocomo called me and they are not ready to comply to any of the 3 offers they had given me in the past ... neither are they closing down my account yet.
I would be thankful if i get an advice for someone what further action can I take on them.

Parag Hardas
Dear Mr. Hardas,

As per our discussion over call on [protected], kindly note that the following complaints has been closed.

1. Complaint No:[protected] : Called to Customer and Apologized as well as informed that Retention Plan is not applicable to Photon Max Wi-Fi Customer...Finally, Customer wants to cancel this connection so as per VOC, request has been forwarded...Customer Not Satisfied...Hence SR Closed.
2. Complaint No:[protected] : RET: Spoke to Mr. parag on this no [protected] he said he want waiver of 1000rs on retention basis as he was nt having usage and want to active [protected]@400 plan pratiksha...ret...s2s
3. Complaint No:[protected] : Called to Customer and Apologized as well as informed that Committed Waiver 1000Rs has been processed and [protected]@400Unlimited Plan request has been processed and same will be effective whenever We'll process waiver for additional rental in upcoming month...Customer Not Satisfied...Hence SR Closed

Customer Care-Tata Docomo.
Let us get back to your point number 1
1. Complaint No:[protected] : Called to Customer and Apologized as well as informed that Retention Plan is not applicable to Photon Max Wi-Fi Customer...Finally, Customer wants to cancel this connection so as per VOC, request has been forwarded.
(I dont know what is VOC)

Why dont you comply to the above information you had stated ... your vigilance department said Pay the pending Rs.1745 and your account is closed ... I agreed to that.

Why dont you stick to that decission????

Then again you call me and give me Rs.400 plan offer for the month of may and a waiver of Rs.1000 in previous bill of Rs.1745 to Retain ... I agreed ... then you still do not comply to you own 3rd offer and still keep the plan of Rs.1500 for the month of May ... Why?

You went on giving me offers as per your convinence and went on rejecting the same.

I have voice recording of the same .. If the forum asks for it.

Parag Hardas
Check your 1st point
---
1. As you state above you apologised and agreed to close the account with a full and final payment of Rs.1745 ... Then why did you not stick to that decision and comply? Why did you continued with the Rs1500+tax plan.?
---
Check the 2nd point you stated above
---
2. You still kept on calling me to retain and Offered me Rs. 1000 waiver and a plan of Rs.400 for month of may ... Then again why did you give me a bill of additional Rs1500 when the plan should have been Rs.400? When I filed a complaint in this forum you send me an sms saying I was given a waiver of Rs.900 ... where did the figure 900 come from??
---
So either
---
1. Comply to my April complaint make Rs.1745 full and final payment close the account
---
2. Comply to your retention offer Rs.300 plan for month of may
---
3. Comply to your own vigilance department decision for Complaint No:[protected] in may first week ... same ... make 1745 full and final payment close the account
---
OR
---
4. Comply to your next retention offer of Rs.400 for month of may with deduction of Rs.1000 for previous bill.
---

As the forum can see ... Tatadocomo kept on giving offers and breaking them as per their convenience ... and never complied to any of them.They themselves agree they have given me these offers in above reply message still they send me a bill of Rs. 1750+1500+ taxes etc. instead of sending a bill of Rs.745 + 400+tax
---
---
Parag Hardas
Check your 1st point

1. As you state above you apologised and agreed to close the account with a full and final payment of Rs.1745 ... Then why did you not stick
to that decision and comply? Why did you continued with the Rs1500+tax plan.?

Check the 2nd point you stated above

2. You still kept on calling me to retain and Offered me Rs.1000 waiver and a plan of Rs.400 for month of may ... Then again why did you
give me a bill of additional Rs1500 when the plan should have been Rs.400? WhenI filed a complaint in this forum you send me an sms saying I was given a waiver of Rs.900 ... where did the figure 900 come from??

So either

1. Comply to my April complaint make Rs.1745 full and final payment close the account

2. Comply to your retention offer Rs.300 plan for month of may

3. Comply to your own vigilance department decision for Complaint No:[protected] in may first week ... same ... make 1745 full and final
payment close the account

OR

4. Comply to your next retention offer of Rs.400 for month of may with deduction of Rs.1000 for previous bill.

As the forum can see ... Tatadocomo kept on giving offers and breaking them as per their convenience ... and never complied to any of them.They themselves agree they have given me these offers in above reply message still they send me a bill of Rs. 1750+1500+ taxes etc. instead of sending a bill of Rs.745 + 400+tax

Parag Hardas
Sorry ... the post was not getting posted so it went many times
Parag Hardas

Tata DoCoMo
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    53%
    Tata DoCoMo Phone
    +91 42 2646 2966
    Tata DoCoMo Address
    2 A, Old Ishwar Nagar, Main Mathura Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110065
    View all Tata DoCoMo contact information