[Resolved]  Toyota Innova — substandard quality materials provided

Address:Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I have purchased Toyota Innova from M/S Anamali Toyota, Coimbatore. Regn No: TN 38 AZ 8080. I have been regularly serving it & maintaining it well. Now it has run 40000/ KMs. During my service on 05/11/2013, I was told by the company service manager Mr.Rajasekaran, Mobile NO:[protected], that a LIFE SAVING DEVICE (air bag) is not functional in my car. Which is most important for the additional money I have invested in my car. He claims that a spiral cable in the car has got disconnected, hence it is not operational. It can happen at any time. As per the terms of company, the life saving device should not fail until it is operated at any time during any mishap. While I explained this to him (being a responsible person representing Anaamalais Toyota), he circastically commented, that " EVEN IT YOU WEAR A HELMET IT could end up fatal". If this be the truth with AIR BAG also in Toyota Innova car, What is the necessity to charge me more and claim its superiority in Market. Is the company using inferior quality or Annamalai Toyota is not having Trained mechanic. I NEED THE DEVICE SHOULD BE REPLACED IMMEDIATELY AT YOUR COST. I have left my car with M/S Anamali Toyota, Coimbatore on 05/11/2013. Till today I have not heard any response from M/S Anamali Toyota, Coimbatore. I had spent 12.5 lakhs on this car. Is this the response I get from the dealer for Toyota, i.e M/S Anamalis Toyota, Coimbatore. Who will compensate me the loss, mental agony and the time spent upon the issue. Kindly give me a solution. Thanking you,

Toyota
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    23%
    Toyota Phone
    +91 80 6629 3001
    Toyota Address
    Plot No.1, Bidadi Industrial Area, Bangalore Rural District, Ramangara, India - 562109
    View all Toyota contact information