[Resolved]  Bag It Today / Living Media India Limited — bagittoday.com named company did fraud with me and cheated me.

Address:Gujarat

bagittoday.com named company did fraud with me and cheated me.

Domain Name: BAGITTODAY.COM

Registrant:
Living Media India Limited
Anil Mehra (tech.[protected]@intoday.com)
K-9 Connaught Circus
Connaught place
Delhi,110001
IN
Tel. +91.[protected]

Customer care number:[protected]

My Order id is: [protected]

Let me tell you what happened in details.

Two day ago (20/11/2012) I got three phone calls from bagittoday ([protected]) and that company sales person told me that company has an offer. If you book a holiday package today then you will get either Blackberry curve 8520 or Dell Inspiron. I asked him is there any terms and conditions about this and he told me nothing. He told me it’s company’s offer because you are very old customer of the company. He told me just book this holiday package and straight away you will get Blackberry or Dell laptop. So I choose Dell laptop.

He made me three phone calls and told me if you book(buy) this package then company will send Dell Inspiron or Blackberry curve. He already told me that if company is giving this offer then why you want to miss this offer. So I booked that package with INR 5998 (Indian Rupees 5998). Then after half an hour I got phone calls from that person and he told me totally different story.

He told me:

Now if you give me 5 references then we will send you Blackberry Curve or If you give me 10 references then we will send you Dell Inspiron.

He didn’t tell this condition before I booked that package and it’s against data protection act 1998 to give anybody’s personal information such as their name and phone number to this kind of companies.

After getting money in their account they changed their promise. That person just lied me to book that package.

Company told me totally different story before I booked holiday package and told me totally different story after I booked that package.

After that I contacted their customer service but wasn’t satisfied. Then I sent two mails to [protected]@bagittoday.com but still haven’t heard anything from them.

Now I want to get my money back from this fraud company. I have all proof to submit anywhere.

I hope you will help me to solve this problem.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you require further information.

Thanks and Kind Regards,
Jignesh Pandya

Living Media Ltd. — Cheating and fraud by Bag It Today

Through Billing Id:[protected], Date:[protected] Living Media/Bag it Today took Rs. 15798
through my Credit Card for the following products:

Reebok Watch
Maxis X0707 EPAD
Plus Free Gifts:
1 . Free 1GB Apple I-pod shuffle worth Rs 4500
2 . Free How to Get From Where You Are to Where You Want to Be by Jack Canfield worth Rs 275 only

The delivery time given was 3-4 weeks but now even after 7 weeks the products have not been delivered. Repeated enquiries result in standard email responses that include

"we have forwarded your complaint to our concerned department. We request you to kindly wait for few days. You will receive the same soon."

or, "With reference to your mail we would like to inform you that your order is fully processed from our end. We request you to kindly wait for few days. We will dispatch it soon."

or, "In this regards, we would like to inform you that your order has been temporary out of stock so we request you kindly provide us some more working days to procure and dispatch the same."

This is a fit case for police action against this company for cheating and fraud. How can they collect money if they dont have the product in stock.

I would sincerely advise all buyers to be very careful when dealing with this company looking at their track recod

Aneesh

Bag it today (living media) — cheating for my credit card

I got 2 call from tel.no.[protected] and[protected], she (Kanika & Nirmala) told me that you are win 1 lakh rupees against if you purchase of Rs.29999/- with offer 6 diamond, 1 no. LCD TV 22' and Reebok bag, she told me we are calling from BAG IT TODAY, I have contact with booking ID[protected] to customer care[protected] after order placed with deduction RS.29999/-. He told me there is no any order place, but my amount have been paid to living media a/c (merchant name) through bank credit card. So Please help me.

India Today / BagItToday
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    59%
    India Today / BagItToday Phone
    +91 12 0407 8000
    India Today / BagItToday Address
    Mediaplex, FC-8, Sector - 16A, Film City, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View all India Today / BagItToday contact information