Complaints 405

File a complaint to UGVCL

Having problems with UGVCL?

File a complaint and get it resolved by UGVCL customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

UGVCL reviews & complaints page 4

pravin403
Jul 1, 2022

Excessive Bill for May-Jun 2022

I am a UGVCL Customer. Customer No. 71930/24625/0.

For the month of May-Jun 2022 I got a bill for 20917.16. This is incorrect as my family and I were not here for the whole of June 2022.

The bill for Mar-April 2022 was 8746.46 and the bill for Jan-Feb 2022 was 3796.21.

Kindly check the discrepancy in the bill for May-Jun. Please check the meter and also refund me the excess amount....
Address:B-601,SIDDHARTH ICON , NR GODHREJ GARDEN CITY

Consumer No : [protected] | Name : SNKJ INFRA PROJECTS PVT LTD
Address : B-601, SIDDHARTH ICON, NR GODHREJ GARDEN CITY
Regrister mobile: [protected]

Respected Sir/Ma'm,

Today, I have got a letter from UGVCL (see attachment UGVCL_DepositLetter.pdf) for deposit difference amount.

I understand the concern that my unit is higher then the avg unit so I need to pay difference of deposit....
Frequently power is getting cut only in our society and GEB person himself tells that we have shut the power because winds are blowing or rain is happening or cables are getting repaired every day this people have any of the excuse to cut the power.. Today also right now they have shut the power stating that winds are blowing and when it will stop we will ON the power otherwise not.. right now it’s the time at 02:00 AM.. I don’t know...
ashvinpanchal
Jun 20, 2022

Cut off light of house in cloudy and windy atmosphere

Address:રોડા ગામ તા.હરીજ જી.પાટણ-૩૮૪૨૪૦

ગ્રાહક ન.૨૮૫૨૧૦૦૦૬૯૩
ગ્રાહક. જગમાલભાઈ ઓખાભાઈ ચૌધરી
રહે. રોડા ગામ તા.હરીજ જી.પાટણ
ચોમાસા ની શરૂઆત થતા થોડા પણ જોર થી પવન ફુકવાના કારણે લાઈટના મીટરથી વીજળીના થાંભલાના...
SwetaJ
Jun 17, 2022

Power supply

Address:Nani khadki Navapura sanand

In monsoon it’s daily problem of power supply... every day it’s off for min 1 hrs... every day due to even rain started major problem occur and even they can not find problem until 3 4 hrs ... very serious condition it becomes
Daily we hav to tolerate please resolve issues as soon as possible
Changodar subdivisions also not responding...
Vish_104
from Gandhinagar, Gujarat
Jun 14, 2022

Double payment done by mistake

Address:F-303, vaidehi2 residency,vavol,Gandhinagar

Consumer no-[protected] and [protected]
Both No 2 times online ugvcl bill payment by mistake. Please check and refund external amount....
Sss Ppp
Jun 8, 2022

Power cut regularly very bad management

Frequent power cut in south bopal, ghuma and shela.

Its high time to take some action we people with kids and old age people are tired of complaining....
Sagardevani
Jun 6, 2022

Issue in meter

Address:303 parijat flats , nera paradise plaza bopal Ahmedabad

On March and April i got electricity bill of 1160 rs and used of 197 units.

But for the month of may & june 2022 its showing i used 650 units and i am charged about 4900 rs. It's totally unfair happened. Please do the needful asap...
Kumari Yashita sharma
Jun 3, 2022

Failed transaction

I have paid the electricity bill twice as there was transaction successfull Msg
The money got deducted from my bank account, , therefore I need refund.

My consumer number is - [protected]...
bbhavsar
May 31, 2022

Inflated electricity bill

Address:OGNAJ, AHMEDABAD, GUJARAT

I am customer o[censored]GVCL (OGNAJ, AHMEDABAD). My consumer number is [protected]. I have received an inflated bill of Rs. 7466 for period Apr-May'2022. This is almost 4 times the normal bill. Request you to consider and review the bill as there seems to be some discrepancy....
Rohitzeeku
May 28, 2022

Inflated billing against usage

Address:Tivoli, Godrej Garden City, Gota, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India, C-603

My consumer no is [protected].My house was closed for 30 days and the main switch was off.Still I have got a nonconsiderable bill amount against the usage.Also the different charges levied for electrical duty and other are inappropriate.Kindly revise my bill and enable me to pay the revised bill....
Rohitzeeku
May 28, 2022

Wrong billing against usage

Address:Ahmedabad

My house was closed and main switch was off for 30 days, still I got huge bill amount which is not correct.Please revise the bill so that I will pay the charges.Also the charges against electricity duty and othe fix charges are not suggestible....
303tivolic
from AHMEDABAD, Gujarat
May 28, 2022

Inflated bill

Namaskar !
I amd DARSHAN N SHAH residing at 303 TIVOLI C, GODREJ GARDEN CITY, JAGATPUR ROAD, AHMEDABAD.

My CONSUMER NO. [protected]
MY METER NO. UTP 133781
MY AVERAGE CONSUPTION 130 UNIT

Unfortunately my latest bill no. 1/8876 shows consumption shows huge 729 units which is not at all possible.

Kindly look at this matter at earliest and send us modified corrected bill
Mafa bhai
from Dhanera, Gujarat
May 26, 2022

Lt

Address:At -samarvada ta-dhanera dist -b. K..

હું પટેલ મફા ભાઈ હેંગોલા ભાઈ ગ્રાહક નંબર 71319/00236/6 મારે ખેતરે lt લઈન બહુજ નીચે આવી ગયેલ છે. અને પોલ પણ તૂટી ગયેલ છે તો અકસિડેન્ટ થવા સંભાવના વધુ હોઈ શકે ઓફિસે 2 વાર કોમ્પ્લેઇન આપી...
Shambhubhai Desai
from Patan, Gujarat
May 23, 2022

Non reflected online transaction

Address:Kakoshi UGVCL

Hi Sir / Madam,

I have paid an amount of Rs.8473 for firm quotation against Application 9567668 at Kakoshi sub-division Office, However it is not updated in the UGVCL system.Could you please do the needful to update the same in the system and get back to me ASAP. I have attached a Payment Acknowledgement slip for your reference.

Shambhubhai Desai
Show quoted text...
Piparmar 7238
May 22, 2022

Light bill paid twice (2 times)

Address:18, Gitanjali-2 Society, Malpur Road, Modasa

My consumer number is [protected]. I paid my bill on 6th may by hdfc net banking. But it is done twice. First time transection fails and second time done successfully but yet that twice amount didn't return....
Ganubuwa
from PANDHARPUR, Maharashtra
May 12, 2022

Transaction failure but money deducted

I have paid my electricity bill having consumer no.[protected] on dated 12/05/2022 through online payment option by UPI ID. On Google pay it shows paid and also money gets debited from my account but when I check transaction status it shows failure.
Is deducted Money refunded?
What should I do?...
Bhoomika 4894
May 10, 2022
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Electricity disconnected after bill was paid

Address:C-504 Tulsi status nrsaamdad sonnet

Bill number 17984
Customer number - 74503/24412/4

Bill paid 9th may 22
Electricity disconnected 10th may 22

Solve this ASAP and reconnect the electricity...
Fein
May 3, 2022

Low voltage issue

Address:Ilol near grampanchayat

Power problem for the last ten days in darbar gadh dp.in residence area not get enough power amd voltage issues occur.
Despite complaining for the last ten days, the problem has not been resolved...
Dup1984
from Deesa, Gujarat
May 1, 2022

AC not working in summer

Address:Sunrise park, deesa 385535

Hello, good evening.. AC in summer doesn't work during night time around 9pm to 3 am.. Most probably due to electricity load issue as told by local ugvcl officials.. Kindly solve the problem so that we can use AC and u can earn more money.. It doesn't work in almost 1 km area.....