Upgrad — Request for Urgent Refund

I was interested in a program from upgrad and registered for upGrad's PG Diploma in Full Stack Software Development program in 2020. I was in the process of paying my EMI and completed it successfully. Unfortunately, I couldn't complete the course on time due to my sickness and some personal reasons for my work during night shifts in my company.

Later after few months a sales counsellor called me and informed me about Master’s Program in Computer Science by Liverpool John Moores University in the year 2021 which is tied up with the current running course. I informed him about my future plan regards to higher studies abroad and informed him that I was not interested anymore. But he said that the course would provide me abroad opportunities and forced me to take-up the course. The course would begin once I complete my current program.

The program is not yet launched, It begins this month June 29. I have requested for refund two months ago from now. I couldn't further complete my course and also I have realised that I couldn't handle them both my work and course.

The day I was ready to take up the course I have already informed the sales guy that I would be continuing my own process for higher studies in USA, Like taking up GRE and TOFEL exams.
He said once if you get any chances he said that I could let them know about it. Likewise, I have also submitted my one of the College's admit for the reason for my refund. The program costed me more than 2 lakh. It was not a small amount and still my EMI is ongoing which is currently impacting by loan process for abroad.

I have dropped many emails and all they say was there will be no refund as per policy. I requested a call from the administrator counsellor. One of the representative from upgrad says that he would arrange a call today, by calling me everyday but there is no call since two months.
All my cases that I raise for refund keep closing all time. I lost my patience, Kindly help me with refund process. I highly appreciate your support in this matter.
Yes (2)
Jul 12, 2022
Updated by Madala hemani
Kindly help on this request

Hi Hemani, Greetings! Sorry for the inconvenience, We request you to share your concern with us at grievance.[protected]@upgrad.com. We will investigate the matter in detail and assist you in the best possible way.

Please note https://www.consumercomplaints.in is not a reliable portal to raise your concerns as they do not allow upGrad to get your information and provide you with a solution. We would request you to write us at grievance.[protected]@upgrad.com for a proper closure.

upGrad Grievance Redressal Team