Upgrad Complaints & Reviews

ajmeera
Feb 9, 2024

Requesting for Refund

Address:Kesamudram NTR Nagar,5-4-72/A (Mahabubabad)

I have enrolled in the program. from UPGRAD for City University of Seattle, on NOVEMBER 25th. Unfortunately My family is facing health issues and financial crisis.Due to that I'm dropping the plan and masters. Please do the needful asap.
I shared all my medical documents.Still there's no response.I am facing too much pressure. I need to help my parents .
So the only thing is cancel my plan and active loan and doo the needful...
Antariksh Sandeepan
Oct 20, 2023
Jan 4, 2024
This thread was updated on Jan 4, 2024

Terrible Counsellors

Address:Noida Upgrad Abroad

Terrible incompetent kids have been hired as Academic Counsellors. This guy has 2 months of experience in his life and was trying to evaluate my profile. Further when I said that I wasn’t interested, these were his very professional and grammatically correct responses:...
Soumyadutta Shyam
Oct 5, 2023

Uploading content totally unrelated to course

At first they delayed launching the course. Then the content that has been uploaded on the platform is not related to the Program Curriculum as advertised on the brochure available for the Certificate Course on Contract Drafting nor the subject Contract Drafting or Contract Law. They have been posting totally irrelevant content which has nothing to do with the course....
Sriparna.b
Oct 2, 2023
Jan 4, 2024

Misguidance and suspected fraudulent

I was told that I'll be admitted to IU International University of Applied Sciences, Germany for my masters program by UpGrad .They took the admission fee and then made me take a loan of Rs 325, 000 from Avanse financial services who directly transferred it to Upgrad and then provided me with an offer letter saying that I was admitted to the university but the offer letter was actually provided by the UpGrad not the university and the classes...
8 other people found this review helpful
8 found this helpful
Somasekhar Kuruva
Aug 1, 2023
Jan 4, 2024

Pls cancel my upgrad EMI loan

Address:Mumbai

I got terminated from my company, so am unable to pay future EMIs, so please cancel my upgrad EMI loan
I don't need my past EMIs amount
I don't need refund just cancel my loan...
Prayas08
from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
Jul 30, 2023
Apr 18, 2024
This thread was updated on Apr 18, 2024

Not Cancel my admission also not refunding my payment

Address:Noida

UpGrad abroad team had made with fake promises and commitment when we started the first time and now Simmi Juyal Academic Advisor and Aman Raj Keshari Finance member o[censored]pGrad I send many mails that I want to discontinue my admission process and refund my money but not hearing me also and not helping me and Both are made fake promises and done my all admission loan process behalf of own end and any one is not answering my phone call message...
I joined the course which was suppose to start from 15th June. The marketing advisor (Dabbir khan) said that the classes will be live and the people who are teaching in the course will the same ones who are displayed in the portal. cut to the first class which happened on 2th June which was a recorded session. I raised a complaint asking them to cancel my subscription as i was not given correct information. Nobody addressed my call. Propelld...
PRASANNA santhana krishnan
Jul 15, 2023
Mar 31, 2024
This thread was updated on Mar 31, 2024

No refund will be provided once you enroll

Complete fraudster. I enrolled online course with IU university but nothing will be done by them upgrad will provide waste material and take lakhs of money. Literally loot your money....
Pavan kp01
from Malappuram, Kerala
Jun 15, 2023

UpGrad

Address:upGrad
Website:www.upgrad.com/?utm_source=Google&utm_medium=BSearch&utm_campaign=IND_ACQ_WEB_Google_BSearch_All_All_All_Brand_ROI&utm_content=Brand_Longtail&utm_term=www%20upgrad%20com&gclid=Cj0KCQjw7aqkBhDP

I have enquired through upgrad in mba course. Due to insufficient documents my batch not started but they have started my emi. I request them to cancel my registration. But they are not cancelling and telling me thay have paid the fees to college. My documents not complete and my admission not confirm from college. But they are denying to cancel the course and refund my money. Kindly help me as I am going through some financial crisis. Not...
Vishvanath Naik
May 31, 2023

Upgrad abroad

I was just browsing through a few cheaper options to study abroad as I was facing some financial crunch. I decided to look into Germany. That's where I stumbled upon Upgrad. They mentioned they had tie-ups with the IU Berlin university. They were basically offering a hybrid program to cut down the costs of education abroad. So, they contacted me the next day and we set up a meeting and discussed about the program. After that I started getting...
16 other people found this review helpful
16 found this helpful
Jujhar03
May 9, 2023
Oct 2, 2023
This thread was updated on Oct 2, 2023

Fake promises and no refunds

I was promised something else at the time time of paying the fees to upgrad but when classes started it was different and now when I am asking them to refund my money they are not responding. it is 2.5 lakhs INR that they have taken from me. They are scamming students. Please help...
Amrit Madhav
May 6, 2023
May 31, 2023
This thread was updated on May 31, 2023

Phishing policy and no refunds: Imp

They asked me to pay 50000/- rs as the registration charges and asked me to take loan on the basis of a document which is not valid.
This documents was a admission offer letter, on the basis of this they asked me to pay entire fees in a week, for which i took loan.

Moreover sales team o[censored]pgrad confirmed that i comply with all pre-requisites to get admission.So i just need to complete all formal process.

So,...
Amrit Madhav
May 6, 2023

Phishing policy and no refunds

They asked me to pay 50000/- rs as the registration charges and asked me to take loan on the basis of a document which is not valid.
This documents was a admission offer letter, on the basis of this they asked me to pay entire fees in a week, for which i took loan.

Moreover sales team o[censored]pgrad confirmed that i comply with all pre-requisites to get admission.So i just need to complete all formal process.

So,...
6 other people found this review helpful
6 found this helpful
Shivanshtandon
from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
Apr 28, 2023

Seat Booking I did and opted for cancellation same day without course being started

Hi, I applied for a 6 months course on upGrad. The agent who called me gave me false information also told me that out of 10 only 2 will be selected. Give the test I scored poor marks still they gave me the seat and asked me to pay 5000 right away after seat booking. Everything went so fast then they pulled me to EMI scheme. From which I decided not to do the course. Now I'm asking for refund from the agent and upGrad but they aren't doing...
Sohailahmed120
from Jagtial, Andhra Pradesh
Apr 27, 2023

Loan

No response from team, creating mental disturbance, asked to enroll course and said they will offer the job in this, and now no response, fee is automatically deducted trying deactivate loan from proppelld....

I am Sandeep Sahota, have enrolled MSc in the Data Science Program at Chandigarh University Institute of Distance & Online Learning (IDOL) through upGrad. Due to financial issues, I need to cancel my Data Science Program.
I raised a cancellation request to CUIDOL HelpDesk on 4 March 2023, it’s been more than 45 days they have not yet provided me any confirmation regarding the cancellation. After more than 40 emails CUIDOL HelpDesk...
7 other people found this review helpful
7 found this helpful
samriddha sonkar
Apr 14, 2023
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Mba course

I have enrolled through upgrad in mba course. Due to insufficient documents my batch not started but they have started my emi. I request them to cancel my registration. But they are not cancelling and telling me thay have paid the fees to college. Mt documents not complete and my admission not confirm from college. But they are denying to cancel the course and refund my money. Kindly help me as I am going through some financial crisis. Not...
Bommisetti Harsha Vardhan
Mar 17, 2023

Course cancellation

I want to cancel my bsc computer science course before the course comensment but there not accepting my cancellation request even tho it is mentioned in their terms and conditions...
6 other people found this review helpful
6 found this helpful
Sirishavenkat
Mar 15, 2023
May 31, 2023
This thread was updated on May 31, 2023

Not cancelling loan and not refunding my money

Upgrad has been a big scam. They called and intimidated me into paying them and now that I want to withdraw my application, NOBODY is picking calls or answering emails. While enrolling, they said they would refund and cancel my EMI but they are not doing it now, causing me a lot of problems....
8 other people found this review helpful
8 found this helpful
Shruuti788
Mar 3, 2023
Apr 28, 2023
This thread was updated on Apr 28, 2023

Block Amount not Refunding

I have raised a ticket for my refund block amount money which is Rs 5000/- for Data science 6 months course. And they are refusing to give refund back, also It is not mentioned in the refund policy and It is refundable amount because I’ve paid the fee yesterday only i.e. 2nd March 2023, it is not even 24 hrs yet. I want my refund back please because I’m dropping the program before commencing. Also I’ve shared the image below as a proof...
preeti_23109
from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
Mar 1, 2023

Opt-out refund

I enrolled myself for the MBA program after a few days. I asked them that I will not be able to continue this course, I should start with my course and before my first EMI deductions I will have the option to opt-out of the course. I confirmed this many times and got the same response. I thought I should give it a try but after attending a few sessions I did not find the course useful for me and asked them to cancel it as I was told I still...
Varshithareddiee
from Hyderabad, Telangana, Uttar Pradesh
Feb 8, 2023

To cancel my course and get my refund back

Last year September I have enrolled a course named bsc computer science in iubh via upgrad. Before enrolling for that I send them my 12th certificate soft copy via WhatsApp they only seen that it has been more than 50 prcnt they havent check that I have compartment. Because of this they haven't submitted my application to the university. for this I haven't started my course but I'm paying loan amount every month .so please help me to cancel...
Sharanya Warrier
Feb 5, 2023

Masters course

I initially thought of doing this course and started enquiring about it to the educational counsellor. Please be extremely careful before doing this, as after this you will be spammed by calls from the educational counsellor, forcing you into taking the course. They will be behind you as though they need an organ from you. Now I got enrolled as I was interested in the course and what all the educational counsellor told me. Believe it or not,...
Nancy mukku
Feb 3, 2023

Not giving me addmission after taking fee neither refunding my money

Address:Mumbai, maharshtra

Two days ago i paid for registration amount 3500 full stack developer course than today i connected with the banking person I shared my aadhar pan card 2 months bank statements and salary slip still they are not giving me admission neither refunding my money back and the big thing 2 days ago the staff was too warm and gentle while I was doing registration fee but now the staff name sophia she is soo rude don't even know how to talk the worst...
Somasekhar Kuruva
Dec 13, 2022
Jan 28, 2023
This thread was updated on Jan 28, 2023

Upgrad edu pvt ltd. am unable to pay EMIs and upgrad will not cancelling my loan

Address:#546, Amarjyothi Layout H.B.C.S. Domlur, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560071

I enrolled for a course in upgrad for Rs 15000. which they said they will start on sep 1st, it got started on oct 15th. and i paid as a downpayment 45K and i have taken loan on earlysal of ruppes 2l for EMI option. totally i paid 74k to upgrad courses and now my job was lost and please canel my admission because am unable to pay EMIs. they told me there is no option for cancellation. please help me in this case

My Upgrad buddy...
Address:Ground Floor, Nishuvi. 75 Dr. Annie Besant Road. Worli, Mumbai – 400018 ; Headquarters - Singapore.

My job was lost/terminated
Due to recession, I am unable to pay every month EMIs, will you please cancel my program, I am requesting you,

I want to cancel my PGDM course program EMIs...
charange
Dec 7, 2022
Apr 5, 2023
This thread was updated on Apr 5, 2023

UCW MBA course

Hi, I opted for the UCW MBA course on 02/12/2022 where I made an advance payment of 25000/-. Due to personal exigency I had to drop the plan and as per the 10 days refund policy before cohort commencement I gave a heads up to Rahul (Counsellor in Hyderabad)
) for a refund. I have been following from 5th Dec and he keeps saying I will call you back. And it's now been 2 days no calls. I am afraid that I might miss the 10 days and they...
Upgrad is proving wrong info about the fees before the admission and they are not supporting the students to coordinate with the university and their upgrad buddies are so useless every time changing their statements and their Student support in which they are assuring call back with in 2 hours is totally unpromising even after 2-3 days students are not getting any call. They are also forcing their students to take a loan from zest money....
Vijay Talreja
Nov 28, 2022
Jan 28, 2023
This thread was updated on Jan 28, 2023

Cheating/fraud courses-refund application

Address:mumbai

They have cheated on my by providing false confirmation about the courses.I wanted only digital Course but they sold DM(MICA) plus Deakin Course which is a general management course not digital Course also these two are seperate programs. They have taken 4.5 Lacs from me through Zest money for which I have now stopped my EMI's. I have given them Several mails to kindly refund my money for Deakin program as the program has not even started...
Nov 25, 2022

Data analytics

Address:cisf nisa hakimpet hyderabad TS

No budu help me from upgrad. my financial condection is not good, so i want discontineo this course, but no budy will responce me, i dont know what can i do. even that i will reached to my admission conuseler, i did say my all the condection . and im telling im not is good condection, amd im not paying the EMI . but no budy will responce . plz some budy help me...

Upgrad Recent Comments