Complaints 121

File a complaint to YLG India

Having problems with YLG India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by YLG India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

YLG India

YLG India Phone Numbers

+91 80 4213 4462

YLG India Website

YLG India Head Office Address

No. 55,5th Main, Hal 2nd Stage, Behind Leela Palace, Old Airport Road
Bangalore North
Bangalore District
Karnataka

YLG India reviews & complaints page 5

Vinutha Goutham

insensible staff and no time management

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560011

I'm a regular customer to ylg jayanagar branch, every time i visit the salon i face the same experience. I book my appointments prior my visit to salon. When i go to the salon, the agent whom i would have requested for would be unavailable and unaware of her appointment, i have always waited for my service despite of booking appointment. Nonsensical staff, no time management, the manager here is an absolute hound.

Phone: 080...
Ishu Rungta

complaints regarding incomplete service and bad staff treatment

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Went to the star city outlet bangalore for clean up which usually takes 45 minutes. Byt here not more than 20 mins she took for the entire session to complete with more than 12 mins for facepack itself. Tip of it when i complained, she said itna hi hota hai loudly. Dont really would visit ylg aftr ths incident nor recommend anyone to go there. Especially lady at the counter was also too arrogant. Paid initially for eye brows also but aftr...
vibhupranjali

overcharged by 4 times the amount

Address:560076

I called up the bannerghatta bangalore branch to fix an appointment for full body wax. I asked the price and they said rs.599+taxes.

I visited the salon and after the service was done, they handed me a bill of rs.1640 (That too after a rs.250 discount coupon i gave). So actually they gave me bill of rs.1890 (Even though they quoted only rs.599+taxes on call).

I already taken the service so i had no option but...
Mamta Vadhariya

bad service and interaction, wrong information conveyed to the customer

I visited ylg for the very first time on 21st dec, 2017 to opt some services.
I have the following complaints:

1. Wrong information conveyed to me:

I booked an appointment for the same. I had a coupon code and asked them if i can avail it. The receptionist said yes.

After visiting the salon and opting the services, they did not allow me to use the coupon as i took a combo service.
Aashi Fatima

hidden charges and overcharging

So this is a typical place of cheating! When asked about the prices of services over call (By sudha - varthur kodi branch) before booking an appointment. They would hide additional charges.

To my surprise, after coming over i hear that a hair color/highlights does not include hair wash (Pre or post). If needed they will b charging another 250rs +18% tax. I mean really! Let's say one doesnt want to opt for hair wash, so that...
Gayathri Venkateswaran

pathetic home service

I have opted for bomb pedicure, brazilian wax, waxing, facial and few more services from ylg, it was such a pathetic experience, the eyebrows were not properly trimmed and had loads of hair in just one side, and diamond facial was pathetic since rabia was reusing the same dirty water to mix in the face pack too, and bomb pedicure was one more disaster where she was just wanting to speed up the process since she had...
Shanubhog

hair straightening

Address:560032

Rt nagar branch
Cbi road

# # place this is there is no proper service from them. I went for straightening for the first time i spent almost 15000 to the # place. Not even 1 day it was good. After i told and showed my hair again they have applied same product to my hair full of chemicals after that also my hair was not straight it was not fine and the trainer came and he had done some treatment tat also gone in 1 wash and...
kamelia03

untrained staff

Address:560102

With extreme disappointment i wish to inform you that this morning i had an appointment in ylg hsr layout bangalore for service more than rs 4000. But to my disappointment a staff had cut my forehead with the thread while doing eyebrows threading.
I am surprised and very much annoyed to see such untrained staff working in such a branded salon. Thereafter there was no apology from the salon's behalf for such unprofessional...
shritibharani

cancellation of appointment at last moment

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560103

I've booked ylg home service appointment and since last 2 weekends. First they agreed and then cancelled at last moment on sunday. I booked it again on next weekend on saturday which again after agreeing they postponed it to sunday just 1 hour before appointment and again on sunday, they cancelled it. Its worst customer experience i've ever got from any service. I'll never going to take these services here again and also...
Kavitha Revanna

ylg card.

Hi! This is dr kavitha, radiation oncologist workings in manipal hospital, old airport road. I had bought a ylg card worth 8000rs on may 31st 2017, they had told its valid for 3 months, as i had fallen sick, i was unable to use and now wen i went to use, they r saying its expired. Il be loosing 4000, i feel its not fair, i dint even get intimation of the expiry date.
Atleast extend my validy by taking 5-10percent fine. I feel it is...
Soujanya Jagdish

bad service and hostile personnel

Address:560097

I visited the ylg sahakarnagar, bangalore outlet today for a haircut.
The hairdresser despite instructions failed to deliver our request and denied his mistake behaving in an arrogant fashion.
When we addressed the manager ms. Nisha about the same, she ignored to help. Despite asking for some solution several times, nothing was done.in fact, she rudely asked me not to pay and leave without even considering to give me an invoice...
Shivali Choubey
from Arakkonam, Tamil Nadu

untrained professional in brookfield branch

The lady who was doing my waxing and pedicure was very unprofessional. Cut my foot very hadly during the procedure (Pedicure)
Also burned my leg below my left knee. When i asked to not charge me for the pedicure she had a rude behavior. Also i have been a ylg customer for years now. This is not unacceptable! Kindly look into this matter. Thank you!...
megha lodha

non cooperative environment at kmgla ylg for client more than 8 yrs

I am a client of ylg since 2010 in bangalore kmgla and hsr branch.. Check with my current n previous number [protected] and [protected].
Current kmgla manager Ranjeeta- i have to point out that she is completely un cooperative uncollaborative, and multiple times hides right information and misleads the clients. Recent example-
I wanted appointment for facial of 6000 inr for thursday. I tookfirst appointment...
geetanjli ahuja

overcharging and fake commitments

Address:560103

They didn't have majirel color unnecessary charged me for inoa.. Didn't use any extra tube still charged me... Highlights r so damn bad u can't make out color difference... I hate it... M planning to go n register complaint on consumercell just making fools of customer i[censored] don't have color y we pay more... I[censored] don't use tube why we pay manager said they mixed it... It's not my mistake......
Debliinaa Basu

perm / waving hair treatment

I went for this waving treatment on 25.7.17.

I was promised by the ylg that the treatment will add perms to my hair and will last upto 3 to 4 months.

After the treatment, my hair was damaged completely as they put over quantity ammonia. Not only rougher my hair became but also not a single perm is visible on my hair. The hair lies straight as before.

The next day when i went...
poojithaa padmanaban

gold brazilian wax

Address:560003

Immediate action needed.
I am a very regular ylg customer and haven't had a single complaint in many years. However, when i went for waxing services last tuesday 1/8/17, at mantri mall branch, there was gold brazilian wax available. Upon waxing, my face turned red and it was very painful. Two days later i developed rashes. I've tried all the brazilian wax so far and it has always been excellent. Request you to bring back one of those...
nivedita misra

Not having skillful operators

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

I need to raise a complaint about ylg on tap service at home. Operators are really not expert nd skillfull. They don't care about the service they are providing.. They only wants to attend maximum customers. Do pathetic service. Don't know how to wax. Please either ylg stop this on tap service or provide better operators who must be professional. I hope this time ylg would take strict action....
Varsha Mohandas Shetty

Coupon redemption

Address:560103

I had a coupon worth of 500rs and before entering I asked the receptionist and she told 500 will be reduced from the bill amount. But once the services were done, 750 was the amount and she reduced only 250rs. I asked her why, she said it's a voucher of 250rs, after 500 rs bill.. but it is clearly written on the voucher that, gift card worth 500rs. What kind of loot and unprofessionalim it is.. don't handout voucher if you don't want people...
Shrea Ashwin

Appointment is of no use and very bad service

Address:600093

Hi i have been coming to ylg since 4 years every month and also had my bridal packages with y'all. Had a very bad experience at ylg nungambakkam by one of the service ladies. I booked appointment for waxing pedicure and manicure. First did waxing and lately you are not providing chocolate waxing which is the biggest disappointment. Then this lady was so harsh while waxing she waxed like she dint know how to. Usually th person i ask for wasn't...
Amita83

Absolutely bad & cheating

Address:560032

Hi i went to ylg rt nagar for hair colouring, they shown many shades and i selected the shade, after 3 hrs of this process, no color reflected in my hair. It still black in color. And worse part i paid 5000 for this and aunty their says it will reflect tomorrow in light. She is convincing me that the shade will appear soon, can you believe?

Such a bunch of losers and cheaters. Dont go...