Zicom — Security cameras installed in our Society Eros, Kanjurmarg

Address:Eros CHSL Opp Ankur Hospital, 502

We have installed 6 cameras in our Society Eros CHSL, Kanjurmarg. Today when I wanted a footage as one lady forgort her mobile in the taxi. As this taxi entered our society premises, we wanted to get the taxi no. But to our shock, we could not get the recording.

After checking with Mukesh, Service, we were told that the date was wrong and hence no recording can be found. The date was showing as 1/7/2012. When asked as to how this date is showing wrong, I was informed that this can happen if the CMOS battery is having a problem

It is such a huge loophole in your systems. Suppose, God forbid, there would have been a robbery or murder and the police would have come for investigation, we would have been shocked that there was no recording available.

It is a complete failure on Zicom to not solve for this glaring loophole.
We would like to know who is going to compensate for this loss and as a secretary how do I answer to our member who has been paying their maintenance charges (including your security cameras) and today we have to embarassingly listen to this member that "aise security camera ka kya fayda jho kisike kaam ka nahi ho".
Zicom customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Zicom
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    26%
    Zicom Phone
    +91 22 4290 4290
    Zicom Address
    501, Silver Metropolis, Western Express Highway, Goregaon, Maharashtra, India - 400063
    View all Zicom contact information