| Address: Akasa Air, India |
Following email sent on 08-Dec-2025 to Cleartrip, Akasa Airline and [protected]@gov.in -
Dear Cleartrip & Akasa-Air Customer care manager, Good day. Please register my grievance as follows & do the needful at your earliest convenience. | had booked a flight from Prayagraj to Mumbai with following details - Cleartrip Trip Id :[protected] Airline PNR : MCZB8K Date of Travel : 7-Oct-2025 Flight No: QP - 1547 Name of Passenger : Santosh Pandey (self) Flight fare paid : Inr 2908 Attachments herewith include flight booking related documents as well as screenshot of payment made by me. Above flight was cancelled by Airline after | checked in at the airport. After waiting for more than an hour at the boarding gate, Airline announced the cancellation of the flight. We were promised by the Akasa staff that we would be given a full refund in about a month's time. | incurred a loss of my taxi expenses (Mangarh - Prayagraj - Mangarh) (approximately Inr 3000 loss in taxi expense) in addition to flight fare loss. Needless to say, | also suffered financially in booking the next day flight at a higher price. The least | was expecting was recovery of my flight fare loss (Inr 2908), though one would ideally expect a reasonable compensation for the mental harassment suffered. | am copying this email to Consumer Forum email id also, with a hope that they would intervene to help me. | am contactable at xxxxxxxx34. Thanks & best regards, Capt Santosh Pandey
UNQUOTE
This grievance was registered on this forum (https://consumerhelpline.gov.in) also with Grievance Number 8296089, but it was disposed (closed) by just stating that I should co-ordinate with the Airline. This is really shocking that Govt response is that I should directly settle my matter with Akasa Air. If I could have directly settled with them, why would I register my case with Govt. I am seeking help only because Airlines is taking me for a ride, by not responding to me. For your information, Akasa Air have paid me a refund of INR 400, whereas the booking amount was INR 2908. This is my second and last effort to seek grievance redressal on this forum, if my case is once again closed like last time, I will try to escalate this with Modi Ji, Yogi Ji and whoever I can. The amount in question is not big, that does not mean you ignore the complaint. At least some official should contact me on my phone and let me know why he thinks that Airline should not refund my money. I am now seeking a higher claim to include the loss incurred in additional Taxi expenses (Inr 3000) caused due to flight cancellation + Mental suffering Inr 5000. Total REVISED Claim = 2908 + 3000 + 5000 - 400 = INR 10508
For your information I have registered the case a second time today on (https://consumerhelpline.gov.in) with revised claim amount of Inr 10508. The grievance number generated this time is 9296320.
I am hoping that may be my voice will be heard on this forum (https://www.consumercomplaints.in) as I have lost hope of any redressal on (https://consumerhelpline.gov.in) Was this information helpful? |