Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

Alp Consulting — provident fund refund

I was working with an organization (Ernst & young llp) which has outsourced the pf withdrawal process to alp consulting

I submitted all necessary papers for processing my request of withdrawal of pf amount. The receipt of documents and the fact that all documents are complete was confirmed by the alp consulting team on september 29, 2017 vide an email.

Since then i have been following up with them for status of the refund however the same remains un-resolved. I have not received the refund of my pf amount and have been chasing up with alp consulting team without any luck.

They have not looked into the matter and have neither responded to any emails or calls.

I am attaching all relevant emails which i have sent to them asking for a response

— forwarded message —
From: ayush jain
Date: mon, feb 19, 2018 at 11:10 am
Subject: fwd: request for pf withdrawal_ayush jain
To: anupam. [protected]@alpconsulting.in

Dear anupam ji

With reference to our discussion on phone for withdrawal of my pf money, please find below the trail mails regarding the same.

Sir, i would request you to kindly help as i have written multiple mails but have not got my funds and i required funds for some personal emergency

Thanks
Ayush jain
+91-[protected]

— forwarded message —
From: ayush jain
Date: mon, dec 18, 2017 at 9:37 pm
Subject: re: request for pf withdrawal
To: "brajesh. [protected]@alpconsulting.in", "vineet. [protected]@alpconsulting.in"
Cc: ritesh k sinha

Dear mr. Brajesh/ vineet

Please find all mails below with reference to my pf withdrawal.

I await a response and it has been close to 4 months that my issue remains un-resolved. I have absolutely no clarity or even a mail from your side on the time-lines of my withdrawal.

I would sincerely appreciate at-least a mail, if not an action from your side for the time-lines. Pleas appreciate that i have a personal reason for withdrawal and need the funds urgently

Regards
Ayush

On mon, dec 11, 2017 at 10:00 am, ritesh k sinha wrote:
Hi brajesh,

Please have this responded.

@ayush : please be informed that moving forward all issues and tasks relating to pf shall be done through alp consulting.

Please find the mail regarding alps helpdesk and escalation matrix.

Thanks & regards

Ritesh kumar sinha

Payroll | acr (Accounting compliance & reporting)

Ernst & young llp

Building no:-8, 1st floor, tower-a, sector:-25-a, dlf cybercity, phase-2,

Gurgaon, haryana-122002, india

Direct: 12243, office:- +[protected], e-mail:-ritesh. [protected]@in. Ey.com

Save a tree. Don’t print this e-mail unless it’s really necessary.

From: ayush jain [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com]
Sent: monday, december 11, 2017 9:49 am
To: ritesh k sinha
Cc: vineet. [protected]@alpconsulting.in; brajesh. [protected]@alpconsulting.in; pradipta dutta ; balendu dixit

Subject: re: request for pf withdrawal


Dear all

It has been practically 4 months since the time i had applied for withdrawal of my pf balance.

My wife had done the same process with her organization and the amount was credited to her account 2 months back.

I would request you again to process this at the earliest.

Alternatively, kindly give me the contact details of the senior team members so that the issue can be escalated

Ayush

On tue, nov 28, 2017 at 9:13 am, ritesh k sinha wrote:

Hi vineet/brajesh,

Please close this.

Thanks & regards

Ritesh kumar sinha

Payroll | acr (Accounting compliance & reporting)

Ernst & young llp

Building no:-8, 1st floor, tower-a, sector:-25-a, dlf cybercity, phase-2,

Gurgaon, haryana-122002, india

Direct: 12243, office:- +[protected], e-mail:-ritesh. [protected]@in. Ey.com

Save a tree. Don’t print this e-mail unless it’s really necessary.

From: ayush jain [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com]
Sent: tuesday, november 28, 2017 8:15 am
To: ritesh k sinha ; pramod n
Cc: pradipta dutta ; balendu dixit

Subject: re: request for pf withdrawal

Dear ritesh/ pramod

Would appreciate a response from your side. It would be great if you could please advise when i can expect the funds as i had submitted all the required documents long time back on 17 august 2017. It has been a long time and i was in need of funds and is following up again on account of this reason.

Thanks

Ayush

On mon, nov 6, 2017 at 9:17 am, ritesh k sinha wrote:

Hi pramod,

Gentle remoinder

Please look into this issue.

Thanks & regards

Ritesh kumar sinha

Payroll | acr (Accounting compliance & reporting)

Ernst & young llp

Building no:-8, 1st floor, tower-a, sector:-25-a, dlf cybercity, phase-2,

Gurgaon, haryana-122002, india

Direct: 12243, office:- +[protected], e-mail:-ritesh. [protected]@in. Ey.com

Save a tree. Don’t print this e-mail unless it’s really necessary.

From: ayush jain [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com]
Sent: saturday, november 4, 2017 8:03 am

To: ritesh k sinha
Subject: re: request for pf withdrawal

Dear ritesh

Kindly advise. Did not get any feedback from parmod

Thanks

Ayush

On mon, oct 23, 2017 at 3:34 pm, ritesh k sinha wrote:

Hi parmod,

Please check & revert on the below trail mail.

Thanks & regards

Ritesh kumar sinha

Payroll | acr (Accounting compliance & reporting)

Ernst & young llp

Building no:-8, 1st floor, tower-a, sector:-25-a, dlf cybercity, phase-2,

Gurgaon, haryana-122002, india

Direct: 12243, office:- +[protected], e-mail:-ritesh. [protected]@in. Ey.com

Save a tree. Don’t print this e-mail unless it’s really necessary.

From: ayush jain [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com]
Sent: monday, october 23, 2017 2:54 pm

To: ritesh k sinha
Subject: re: request for pf withdrawal

Dear ritesh

Request you to kindly update by when can i expect the receipt of funds of the withdrawal

Regards

Ayush

On fri, sep 29, 2017 at 9:59 am, wrote:

Nothing more is required.

Regards,

Description: description: description: description: 1234

Help desk team

From: ayush jain [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com]
Sent: friday, september 29, 2017 9:50 am
To: aditya
Cc: ritesh k sinha

Subject: re: request for pf withdrawal

These were the basic requirements aditya. What else would i send in the courier otherwise.

Pls check

On 29 sep 2017 09:47, "ayush jain" wrote:

Dear aditya

I had sent 2 sets of the attached forms along with all these requisite documents

Kindly recheck.

All necessary documents have been sent for sure

On 29 sep 2017 08:58, "aditya" wrote:

Hi ayush..

Ref. To below mail, your withdrawal form is rejected dude to missing of bank detail. Kindly share the 2 sets of attached forms along with below mentioned self-attested id documents to mr. Ritesh at ey, ssc gurgaon office for reprocessing of your documents.

1. Pan card

2. Cancelled cheque

3. Id proof (Aadhar card/passport)

Regards,

Description: description: description: description: 1234

Help desk team

From: ayush jain [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com]
Sent: thursday, september 28, 2017 5:30 pm
To: ritesh k sinha
Cc: helpdesk. [protected]@alpconsulting.in
Subject: re: request for pf withdrawal

Dear ritesh

Request you to kindly update.

Did not get any update from the team

Regards

Ayush

On fri, sep 15, 2017 at 9:37 am, ritesh k sinha wrote:

Hi team,

Please check & revert on the trail mail.

Thanks & regards

Ritesh kumar sinha

Payroll | acr (Accounting compliance & reporting)

Ernst & young llp

Building no:-8, 1st floor, tower-a, sector:-25-a, dlf cybercity, phase-2,

Gurgaon, haryana-122002, india

Direct: 12243, office:- +[protected], e-mail:-ritesh. [protected]@in. Ey.com

Save a tree. Don’t print this e-mail unless it’s really necessary.

From: ayush jain [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com]
Sent: wednesday, august 30, 2017 1:21 pm
To: ritesh k sinha
Subject: re: request for pf withdrawal

Hi ritesh

Pls confirm if you got all the required documents

Thanks

Ayush

On 23 aug 2017 15:48, "ayush jain" wrote:

Thanks ritesh..

I had sent the courier a week back with all required documents. Hope u got it

On 23 aug 2017 3:44 pm, "ritesh k sinha" wrote:

Hi ayush,

Please find the attached details.

Emp code

Emp name

Father/husband name

Gender

Entity

Pf type

Uan no

Pf code

Pf doj

Pf dob

Pf dol

J04650

Ayush jain

N k jain

M

Ey llp

Regular

[protected]

Mh/ban/43647/3651

21-jun-10

19-oct-84

16-jun-14

Thanks & regards

Ritesh kumar sinha

Payroll | acr (Accounting compliance & reporting)

Ernst & young llp

Building no:-8, 1st floor, tower-a, sector:-25-a, dlf cybercity, phase-2,

Gurgaon, haryana-122002, india

Direct: 12243, office:- +[protected], e-mail:-ritesh. [protected]@in. Ey.com

Save a tree. Don’t print this e-mail unless it’s really necessary.

From: ayush jain [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com]
Sent: wednesday, august 23, 2017 3:19 pm
To: ritesh k sinha
Subject: re: request for pf withdrawal

Thanks ritesh

I had sent the courier by the time i got your email.

The employee code was: j04650

Request you to kindly process the same

Thanks

Ayush

On fri, aug 18, 2017 at 9:07 am, ritesh k sinha wrote:

Hi ayush,

Please refer your salary slip for pf number or share your emp. Code.

Regards

Ritesh kumar sinha

Payroll | acr (Accounting compliance & reporting)

Ernst & young llp

Building no:-8, 1st floor, tower-a, sector:-25-a, dlf cybercity, phase-2,

Gurgaon, haryana-122002, india

Direct: 12243, office:- +[protected], e-mail:-ritesh. [protected]@in. Ey.com

Save a tree. Don’t print this e-mail unless it’s really necessary.

From: ayush jain [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com]
Sent: monday, august 14, 2017 12:49 pm

To: ritesh k sinha
Subject: re: request for pf withdrawal

Thanks ritesh

Ritesh, i am sending the forms with all required documents. I do not have the pf number and hence, leaving the same blank. Would request you to either send me the number of fill it at your end

Thanks

On mon, jul 24, 2017 at 10:02 am, ayush jain wrote:

Dear ritesh

The composite form was missing in the attachment. I have downloaded the same from the web. Kindly confirm if this is the correct one

Regards

Ayush

On tue, jun 20, 2017 at 1:00 pm, ritesh k sinha wrote:

Hi ayush,

You have to fill the composite form which is already sent to you in the previous mail attachment.

Regards

Ritesh kumar sinha

Payroll | acr (Accounting compliance & reporting)

Ernst & young llp

Building no:-8, 1st floor, tower-a, sector:-25-a, dlf cybercity, phase-2,

Gurgaon, haryana-122002, india

Direct: 12243, office:- +[protected], e-mail:-ritesh. [protected]@in. Ey.com

Save a tree. Don’t print this e-mail unless it’s really necessary.

From: ayush jain [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com]
Sent: saturday, june 17, 2017 8:10 am
To: ritesh k sinha
Subject: re: request for pf withdrawal

Thanks for the mail ritesh

I am facing an issue. The forms attached with the mail (Form 10 c and form 19) have only one page. However, the mail mentions that i have to give signature on 3 pages. Request you to please check the same and advise

Regards

Ayush

On tue, may 30, 2017 at 11:43 pm, ritesh k sinha wrote:

Hi ayush,

You can apply for pf withdrawal after two months from your dol & below is the procedure which needs to be follow by you.

Please find attached form 19 & 10c and form-15g. Request you to please fill the forms and send the hard copy along with a name printed cancelled cheque and pan card to the address is available in my signature, form-15 to be filled in 2 copies if your total contribution period is less than 5 years.

If you are applying for pf withdrawal after three years from your date of leaving then you have to give affidavit on rs.100/- stamp paper, format of affidavit is also attached.

Note:-

A) form-10c - one signature require on first page, one signature on second page & one signature on third page where written (Signature or left / right hand thumb impression of the member), affixed with a revenue stamp on third page in box where written affix 1.00 rupee revenue stamp.

B) form -19 one signature require on second page where ever written (Signature or left / right hand thumb impression of the member), affixed with a revenue stamp on second page in box where written affix 1.00 rupee revenue stamp.

C) mention full bank's details with address, ifs code & attach a name printed cancelled cheque.

Please ensure that your bank's account should be single holder account not joint and your name should be printed on the cheque.

The finance act, 2015 (20 of 2015) has inserted a new section 192a regarding the payment of accumulated provident fund balance due to an employee. The provision taken effect from 1st june, 2015. The copy of the said provision can be accessed through following link http://www.epfindia.com/Circulars/Y2015-16/WSU_IncomeTax_5931.pdf

1. Income tax shall be deducted at source (Tds) at the following rates if at the time of payment of the accumulated pf balance is more than or equal to rs. 50, 000/-, with service less than 5 years:-

A. Tds will be deducted @ 5% provided pan is submitted.in case form no. 15g or 15h is submitted by the member, then no tds shall be deducted.

B. Tds will be deducted @ maximum marginal rate (I. E. 34.608%) if a member fails to submit pan (And no form no 15g or 15h).

2. Tds shall not be deducted in respect of the following cases:-

# transfer of pf from one account to another pf account.

# termination of service due to ill health of member, discontinuation/contraction of business by employer, completion of project or other cause beyond the control of the member.

# if employee withdraws pf after a period of five years of continuous service, including service with former employer.

# if pf payment is less than rs. 50, 000/- but the member has rendered service of less than 5 years.

# if employee withdraws amount more than or equal to rs. 50, 000/-, with service less than 5 years but submits form 15g/15h along with their pan.

3. Copy of aadhar is mandatory for pf withdrawal from 4-jan-17.

4. Kindly mention your employee code on top of the application at the time of sending hardcopies.

Regards

Ritesh kumar sinha

Payroll | acr (Accounting compliance & reporting)

Ernst & young llp

Building no:-8, 1st floor, tower-a, sector:-25-a, dlf cybercity, phase-2,

Gurgaon, haryana-122002, india

Direct: 12243, office:- +[protected], e-mail:-ritesh. [protected]@in. Ey.com

Save a tree. Don’t print this e-mail unless it’s really necessary.

From: ayush jain [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com]
Sent: friday, may 26, 2017 10:44 am
To: ritesh k sinha
Subject: request for pf withdrawal

Dear ritesh

This is with reference to our discussion over the phone for my provident fund withdrawal

I was working with ernst & young and my organization at the time of leaving was ey llp.

I had left ey in 2014 and wanted to get my pf withdrawal processed.

My details are:

Name: ayush jain

Organization at the time of leaving: ey llp

Employee code: j04650

Designation: senior associate

Contact number: [protected]

Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Kindly advise the way forward

Regards

Ayush jain

[protected]

The information contained in this communication is intended solely for the use of the individual or entity to whom it is addressed and others authorized to receive it. It may contain confidential or legally privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient you are hereby notified that any disclosure, copying, distribution or taking any action in reliance on the contents of this information is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. If you have received this communication in error, please notify us immediately by responding to this email and then delete it from your system. The firm is neither liable for the proper and complete transmission of the information contained in this communication nor for any delay in its receipt.

The information contained in this communication is intended solely for the use of the individual or entity to whom it is addressed and others authorized to receive it. It may contain confidential or legally privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient you are hereby notified that any disclosure, copying, distribution or taking any action in reliance on the contents of this information is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. If you have received this communication in error, please notify us immediately by responding to this email and then delete it from your system. The firm is neither liable for the proper and complete transmission of the information contained in this communication nor for any delay in its receipt.

— forwarded message —
From: amar k sundram
To: "ey_in_pers. Gid", "ey_in_pers noney. Gid", "eymb_in_pers. Gid", "eymb_in_pers noneymb. Gid"
Cc: balendu dixit
Bcc:
Date: mon, 4 dec 2017 09:41:45 +0000
Subject: queries related to provident fund
Dear colleagues,

We are pleased to inform all that we have introduced a provident fund (Hereinafter referred to as pf) helpdesk email helpdesk. [protected]@alpconsulting.in configured with a crm tool, to answer all your pf related issues, queries and escalations such as:

1. Pf withdrawal and to know the status of pf withdrawal

2. Pf advance and to know the status of pf advance

3. Pf transfer and to know the status of pf transfer

4. General information related to filling up of pf forms (Withdrawal, advance & transfer)

5. Any other information related to provident fund

Please find below the helpdesk email id and escalation matrix.

Email id - helpdesk. [protected]@alpconsulting.in

Escalation matrix –

Location

Escalation matrix level

Level 1

Level 2

Level 3

Delhi & mumbai

Brajesh kumar

Manisha nakati/ yashodeep kumar

Vineet vashishtha

Level 1 – turn-around time 7 working days

Level 2 – turn-around time 5 working days

Level 3 – turn-around time 3 working days

Please find below their contact details –

Name

Email id

Contact no.

Manisha nakte

Manisha. [protected]@alpconsulting.in

[protected]

Brajesh kumar

Brajesh. [protected]@alpconsulting.in

[protected]

Yashodeep kumar

Yashodeep. [protected]@alpconsulting.in

[protected]

Vineet vashishtha

Vineet. [protected]@alpconsulting.in

[protected]

Do’s & don’t’s

· requesting all to mark all your pf related queries to the helpdesk mail id only.

· please make note of the ticket number generated against your query for any future correspondence with the team.

· please do not mark queries to any other email address except for the helpdesk id.

· please also resist copying others on your query unless necessary or needs escalation.

· please do not write emails relating to other financial queries except for pf related queries on the helpdesk id or to anyone as mentioned hereinabove.

Note: - in the event your queries are not responded to as per above escalation matrix level, please contact balendu dixit / cug = 10297.

Best regards

Amar



Amar sundram | national director - legal | general counsel | india

Ernst & young services pvt ltd.

Golf view corporate tower b,, sector 42,, sector road gurgaon - 122002, india

Direct: +[protected] | amar. [protected]@in. Ey.com

Fax: +[protected] | office: +[protected] | ey/comm: 14433

Website: http://www.ey.com

Assistant - fahad umar | phone: +[protected] | fahad. [protected]@in. Ey.com

https://share.ey.net/sites/EYGCO/CommunitySite/SitePages/India.aspx

Complaint Status


[Mar 23, 2018] Alp Consulting customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Alp Consulting
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    63%
    Complaints
    8
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    5
    Alp Consulting Phone
    +91 80 3949 0909
    Alp Consulting Address
    "Alp Heights" No. 3, Palace Road, 12th Main, Vasanthnagar, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560052
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT