ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Appscrip.сom — Cheated us on our customization project money

Really dunno if these guys are from Indonesia or India - but we got really badly ripped off. Read on: Am a research scholar from California and my wife had this brilliant idea of a mobile app. The software consultants here were real costly & we decided to outsource the work to cheaper and far off places. This is when we hit upon this scam company by name Appscrip.com. All was good in the start as the lead from the company spoke to us over Skype, followed up and spoke real sweet showing off their work ( which we later found was not even done by them- but they just Google'd and showed some links of famous Apps from other countries ) Finally seeing their dedication, We agreed upon to start a project that they quote for near $10K. We paid an advance of $3K and kick started the work. Really dunno what the hell happened to them- 4 days from receiving our money they ceased replying to our emails and stopped picking calls. Once in a while there used to be a mail from their so called co-founder Rahul Sharma ( atleast that is the name he uses - god knows what his real name is ) saying to stop disturbing them & the work is in progress ( and he the cheeks to tell that I will be billed extra for the time he reads my mails and calls !!! ) After 2 month of continues follow ups they told me the phase 1 of the project is done ( which was to be done in 1 week as per contract )- and showed me a piece of crap that could have done by an illiterate in 2 days ! and when we asked for revisions someone came on Skype in the name of Rahul Sharma ( but the voice was a different one now ) and told that we will be billed extra for the corrections. This is when I got to really know that we have already been scammed ! ( the worst part is the PayPal dispute got closed in thier favour - as it was an in-tangible good, and yes the truck load of lies they posted in the PayPal claims section ) I even tried telling them that I will take legal action, but they didnt seem to bother. So I lost my MONEY, TIME and also we were not able to take of our IDEA till now ( recently I saw them market their products saying they help Entrepreneurs - my foot ! in realty they DESTROY ) . My Advice : DONT - DONT - DONT give them upfront money. They will talk sweet, show fake proof, will follow up - DONT FALL for it !! Just say " DO MY WORK & I WILL PAY ". Note : In my research, These guys also go by name 3Embed and some Jigsaw and all crap they can think about. Also please have a look at one of the many rude mails these guys sent me ( attached in this complaint ) ! My Email : [protected]@yahoo.com
Cheated us on our customization project money
Was this information helpful?
No (1)
Yes (1)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Jun 11, 2014

Complaint Status

customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  20 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Overall bad experience, but they try ...

We found Appscrip online, we have vetted them, read reviews and even met the founder, Rahul Sharma in person while he was in Paris. All was good till we signed the contract. UNLIKE other people, we don't want or claim a refund, we just want to share our experience!

Our app is called Insiders, and this is a REAL REVIEW!
We have waited for the app for a year (started in July 2017 - finished August 2018) and it's NOT WORKING at the end, the code is bad and the app keeps crashing. We watch people on the dashboard trying to use it and they can't. Also, after negative reviews were submitted on Facebook and Google Business, company CEO, Rahul Sharma and his left hand (our project manager) Shivansh Mudgil both of them are unhappy that we expressed our honest review and are contacting us trying to "talk" when in reality they are just proving that we are wrong and they did almost everything correct.

As a disclaimer, there are good people at the Appscrip and they do work and try hard but the overall experience is negative. All of their hard work goes unnoticed because of bigger underlying issues like deadlines, not paying attention to direction, poor project management, poor organization, the big turnover rate in devs ... for more read below!

There are reviews online about Appscrip that are either 5 stars or 1 star nothing in between and that is very strange, and unrealistic... think for yourself
___
Project details:
The project was to develop the mobile app (Android and iOS) first then to do the website. Appscrip has an iDeliver product that they used as a basis for the project. However, from the beginning, we had issues working with them. The main problem was communication, there was no communication between then and our team. We literally had to bombard them with questions and messages for our point person to reply.

Issues:
No organization of the project, they never provided us a progress updates, any timeline to the project and on occasion when we would try to get in touch with them we found out that on that day it was a holiday and the whole company had off and our urgent outstanding issue would not get resolved for days.

No Quality Control - our team would provide documents with design direction in detail, then Appscrip would build out the functionalities and design of it, then we would get the updated version. The version that we would get would be not quality controlled, with tons of bugs and with many inconsistencies to the design direction document that we would provide essentially. It was the most EXHAUSTING process o[censored]s having to go over the app and screenshots all of the bugs and inconsistencies in design and layout, create a new document with revisions, sent it out and YET again receive a half-assed work. It felt like they did everything in a huge rush, and as long as they would provide us something, no matter how bad it would make the illusion of them moving things along. But that was very not productive, and a huge mess, never ending the cycle of fixing mistakes, them not respecting any of the documents and doing it all over again.
__________
The Team:
The team composition was the founder and CEO - Rahul Sharma, project manager - Shivansh Mudgil, and team of 4-6 developers but the dev team that was on our account would constantly change, as I understand the company has a big turnover rate. And that was a big problem because new people on our account were not familiar with the code structure and I believe that was a big element of why the code is such a mess.

__________
4 POINTS that made us have a bad experience:

FIRST POINT: HORRIBLE COMMUNICATION starting from RAHUL SHARMA
Communication is their worst skill, they don't communicate at all to the client, no updates, no follow-up on the status of the project.
I have been waiting a couple of days and even weeks in some instances for them to reply to my calls/emails. And on countless occasions, Rahul Sharma, CEO of Appscrip only replied to me when it was regarding me paying them, nothing else! Lots of my other messages would get ignored.
They working on too many projects at the same time (and openly admit it) and in return they expect you to wait and provide a poor customer service.

--->I had to go personally visit them in BANGALORE, INDIA in May of 2018, and try to make things move faster because I was losing a lot of money every day with not working app that had TONS of bugs and would constantly crash.

SECOND POINT: USELESS BROKEN CODE
At the beginning of the project, I honestly didn’t have any CTO (Chief Technology Officer) and that was a huge mistake as a young startup. In September 2018, after finally finishing working with Appscrip, I get a CTO on board of the company, and what I was told after the took a look at the code was that "I have to start everything from scratch as the coding of the app is VERY VERY BAD, and the app is ABSOLUTELY not SUSTAINABLE." I have lost almost 16K$ without, factoring in the countless hours I spend correcting their mistakes (and I have documents/emails and chat communication to prove that).

THIRD POINT: DEADLINES DON'T EXIST FOR APPSCRIP
Appscrip was VERY LATE on the delivery OF EVERYTHING... We started working with them June 2017 and the contract provided by APPSCRIP stated that the APP WILL BE DELIVERED TO US in 2-3 month (so August - September), we got BARELY FUNCTIONING, UNSTABLE, CRUSHING APP with TONS of BUGS in DECEMBER. It took us till September 2018 to get it to where it was supposed to be in SEPTEMBER 2017.

FORTH POINT: NOT TRANSPERANT AND MISSLEADING ABOUT THE PRODUCT YOU ARE GETING IN THE APP
From the beginning of our partnership, they were not clear on what I was going to get at the end. What I mean by that is; Appscrip provided a demo for iDeliver and I was told that everything that was in the demo was included in the quoted price per contract, BUT THEN I FIND OUT HELF WAY THROUGH OUR PARTNERSHIP THAT LOTS OF FUNCTIONALITIES THAT WERE IN THE DEMO ARE NOT INCLUDED AND I HAVE TO PAY EXTRA.
At that point you are 4 months into working with them, burning through cash to stay on the float and need the APP ASAP to finally start activity OF COURSE WE PAID AND HAD NO OTHER CHOICE because we paid half of the quoted price and had no options.

As a startup can you imagine what we went through to make ends meet.
Hello,

We have done no business with this company, both the ones with the complaints here. This is a fraud comment for sure . If there is an issue in any case, we will address this personally. Please display a record of paypal transactions to my company in case your claim is valid.

Regards,
Rahul
We were just about to buy apps from them and do some business but your complaints made me skeptical. Thanks anyway for the email proof. These guys should be shut down with a bunch of negative publicity. Running away with the clients money is just insane.
ADVERTISEMENT
Hi. I was about buying the script from appscript.com, and I found out this board. As you mentioned on the comments, he replays me quickly on my question, but everything works until I pay him money, doesn't it? You guys have not solved any issue with him yet?
Do you know any app developers you recommend me? I look for instagram app clone.
They are damn cheat guys . Their Whatsapp clone is a big scam
I have produced 2 products for major entertainment industries with Rahul and his excellent team.

They have always been very responsive and worked incredibly hard on the products. I worked closely with the team on Skype to achieve our goals and produce a fantastic and well received product. The iOS, android and web teams always worked very hard to fix any bugs that we came across after the initial launch.

I will certainly be taking more products to appscrip and 3embed in the future and can vouch for their business.
Thanks, I just about to buy a script from them. But Luckily search in Google about their review and your email proof is enough to understand the real facts.
Thanks, I just about to buy a script from them. But Luckily search in Google about their review and your email proof is enough to understand the real facts.
Thanks, I just about to buy a script from them. But Luckily searched in Google about their review and your email proof is enough to understand the real facts.
Thank you, you saved me, I was just about to. Buy Uber clone from them.
Did any one knows a good developer.?
Oh my god . You guys saved from these fraudsters . Thanks a lot man . oh god feeling relieved like anything. So as always the only people who help us is our knowledge . So don't trust anybody, trust on your own .

I was in a thought, Why do I have to so lazy to learn All those programming languages and start building on apps . So 1000 bucks is saved right.
Thank you very much ! i was also about to start a project with them !
these guys are a shell company w/10 different entities, they have no customer support, i have several tickets open and unresolved i can show you here if they try to dispute what i am saying, i have spent several thousand dollars with these wanna be's. and i have nothing to show for it. save your money, i found the perfect team to develop apps, and they are from Seattle, let me know if you need my assistance, as long as it does not rival my apps. THE GOOD COMMENTS ON HERE ARE PLANTS.
Search results: 24 matching "app script"the morning @11:20am i contacted him. He told me that he gives sure shot tips and charge 5...

VerifiedAppdupe (complaint)
Vi victorkevin8 on Jan 1, 1970
i had to spend, 30 000 usd to save myself because of this company.
Stay away..
I had to spent 30, 000 usd to save myself because of this company.
I purchased tinder & whatsapp clone from them and it was all good. Suddenly all female users of my app started filing complaints. Upon research, we realized that uber clone app, clone scripts, taxi ...
regret having made a purchase from this company.

They promise "Complete turnkey web and mobile clone scripts" which is funny because what I purchased is not complete, not turnkey and despite a fair deal of time and money and headaches I still do not have a working mobile app.

Their common tactics are to say that they can't do some particular thing because they need something from you - we need graphics from you, we need you to create a facebook app and grant us permissions, we need to contact you host and ask them how to do some particular thing, we need you to purchase the "upgrade" for some particular reason, etc...

They are also frequently changing staff so you're rarely dealing with the same person long enough to get anything done. I was frequently ignored except when I threatened bad (honest) reviews or to get me to upgrade.

Finally they told me that they simply cannot bring the product live - no explanation. It feels that they don't expect most people to persist long enough where they would ever be able to actually upload the file so they challenge you until exhaustion and expect you to give up before you ever realize that the file sold to you doesn't actually work.

People I've dealt with are Karthik K, Deep Moteria, Arjun, Ajay G, Kaviraj, and Vasanth Mathivanan (I have some contact information/last names somewhere - I will update this review when I find them) same company as appscript, just different actors.
PROVENLOGIC
Reputation score
11%Bad
same company as appdupe, as in i was just duped
same company as gentle ninja
same company as appscrip
same company as proven logic
this man, of appscrip Rahul sharman, cheated me, send paypal transfers, we are looking for more people cheated, to unite against them.

Id. de transacción: 9VC34250TU876532T
Id. de transacción: 5AB66988F23707733
Id. de transacción: 5G467259L5807293A
Id. de transacción: 1CY30109C4770082F
Total : 3496, 99 USD

[email protected]'s reply, Sep 26, 2018
Hello Mauricio Col we recognize you as an old customer with the name Androw Mauricio and we have a detailed summary of our interaction. You first bought our app in December 2016 and then paid $500 in November 2017 for an update which was supposed to be $2000 . He now comes back after a year and again demands FREE service which we refuse to provide as we provide free support for 30 days post deposit of code which in this case was done in December 2017 ( proof attached ). The person has shared details of the paypal transfers but has hiddent the dates and I have attached the proof for dates as well with the last 2 done in March 2017 and December 2017. These customers are out to ruin our reputation ( Appscrip ) ( we are not Appdupe ) and as a company the only thing we can do is put our side of the story with clear proof.
Hello Mauricio Col we recognize you as an old customer with the name Androw Mauricio and we have a detailed summary of our interaction. You first bought our app in December 2016 and then paid $500 in November 2017 for an update which was supposed to be $2000 . He now comes back after a year and again demands FREE service which we refuse to provide as we provide free support for 30 days post deposit of code which in this case was done in December 2017 ( proof attached ). The person has shared details of the paypal transfers but has hiddent the dates and I have attached the proof for dates as well with the last 2 done in March 2017 and December 2017. These customers are out to ruin our reputation ( Appscrip ) ( we are not Appdupe ) and as a company the only thing we can do is put our side of the story with clear proof.

The script is full of bugs and the support is lame, there are features that don’t even work.
These are scammers, when they got a lot of negative feedback on their Yealo script they changed it to Leoffer
The scam that cost me a lot of time and money

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Appscrip.com
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    33%
    Complaints
    3
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1
    Appscrip.com Phone
    +91 99 0201 9342
    Appscrip.com Address
    54, R.B.I.Colony, Anandnagar, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560024
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT