Bangalore University Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 27, 2024
Complaints 969

File a complaint to Bangalore University

Having problems with Bangalore University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bangalore University customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bangalore University reviews & complaints page 2

Shashank Shukla
from Kannauj, Uttar Pradesh
Oct 4, 2018

fee refund

With due respect it is it is stated that i took admission in oxford college of science as a regular candidate in bca submitted my fee 40000 but due to some medical emergency i am unable to study in that college and requested to college to refund my fee which i submitted, but college refuses to do so so i complain to the consumer care because there is no action taken by the college
Kindly look into the matter...

My cousin applied for on of the paper answer copy since that has failed to before apply for revaluation. We have paid through online for the answer copy request. The photo copies suppose to upload into portal by 24th of july 18. But, i didn't see anything notification for the delay or no further notification published in portal.
Because of this delay we are scared whether the revaluation application timeline...
Pradeep 2426
Oct 16, 2017

2004 supplementary results not announced

Address: 560077

I am 2004 batch student where i has one backlog to write which i wrote the same year however the results where not announced for the same. I contacted bangalore university many times without any support in getting my results. Could you please help me with this as i have only one subject and the results where not out. My registration number was 01dkco3049...
mkumar307
from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
Sep 20, 2017

regarding degree certificate

I passed bca in 2010, got my provisional degree from the college. However i could not apply for degree certificate as i had to relocate to a different state. Now i need my degree certificate on an urgent basis.
The bangalore university has a general process of providing the degree certificate degree in 10-11 months after applying for a degree. The university communicates that the only way i can get my degree certificate is by applying...
durga teja
from Kovvur, Andhra Pradesh
Aug 24, 2017

results not appear in website

Myself teja 137rc24006 bearing a hall ticket number from imperial college i have applied for results by submitting a form and invigilation dairy but there's no response till now can i know my result as soon as possible because i have applied for mba. Mba college people are asking me for results if you reveal the results i'll be more thankful to you please do the needful sir

Teja
Sudarshan V Lokur
from Mysore, Karnataka
Jul 27, 2017

lost convocation certificate

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 582101

I sudarshan v lokur, son of veerappa hadapad resident at 55 sai badavan hattaklgeri road rajivee ghandi nagar gadag 582101, would like to request you to kindly provide me a duplicate convocation certificate as i have lost my original one issued by school. I need to apply for my further studies
It is my humble request to you to kindly issue me a duplicate convocation certificate. I shall be very grateful to you...
Husna Inayath
from Robertsonpet, Karnataka
Jul 26, 2017

delay in issuing 5th sem marks card

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560032

I am a student of brindavan degree college
Its already been 8 mnths since we wrote our 5th sem exams and we hav not yet received our marks card
Its been a problem since companies are asking for it and we are nt able to provide it n m nt able to get the joining date
I kindly request you people to issue the marks card as early as possible as no company hires students without marks card n document verificationbr...
Muralikrishna G
Mar 7, 2017

There is no internal marks entered all subjects of 1st sem internal marks its showing as zero

Address: 560001

My name is murali krishna g i am presently studying in 4rd sem in ramnarayan chellaram college of commerce and management, racecourse road bangalore 560001
I have secured minimum marks in all the external papers of 1st sem. I have secured minimum marks in internals but in marks card it is entered as zero in intern marks of 5 subjects.
Too much mistake has happened from college and bangalore university
O i request u to...
8 other people found this review helpful
8 found this helpful
Faisal sharieff
from Avinashi, Tamil Nadu
Oct 11, 2016

Examination chance for repeaters

Hello, i am a student of bangalore university of the batch[protected]. My examination number is (10afs75009) as i come to know from the institute that according to the new rules of bangalore university the students of the batch 2010 who had backlogs, can not appear for re examination on 2016 november/december exams. I would request to the bangalore university to give us a chance for the 2010 batch students to clear their backlogs of the semester...
71 other people found this review helpful
71 found this helpful
27 Comments
Mueen
Mar 11, 2015

I wanted to apply for the convocation certificate

This is Mueenuddin Mehkri from Bangalore (United Mission Degree College), had completed the BBM in 2005 with the Register number 01DWC03025. Request you to let me know the procedure to apply the Convocation Certificate for the same.

Mueenuddin Mehkri...
Yuva Ranganath
Feb 6, 2015

My exam results is not displaying

I am Ranganath V (11SMC11060), I wrote my 3rd semester bcom English exam on November 2014 that was conducted by the Bangalore university. I am a repeater student and the University published the results of 3rd semester yesterday and my results are not being displayed in the results list. I tried many websites to find my result and was not able to find my result. Can you please let me know as is there a way to find my results....
26 other people found this review helpful
26 found this helpful
Aravindvr
Jan 21, 2015

Marks Card correction

Hi Team, I have applied for a marks card correction as there was a registrar's signature missing in my 3rd year B.com marks card(attached marks cards).This was applied for on 6.11.2014 and had a due date of 6.12.2014 (attached receipt), however I have still not received it. I have checked with the Marks card coordinator on seven occasions at the BU gnan bharathi campus kengeri, room number 5 and the only response I get is that it has still...
labeljihaz
Nov 10, 2014

3rd Semester Supplement Marks Card Pending

Respected Sir/ M'am, I am an alumni of K.L.E's Nijalingappa College (Rajajinagar), Bsc.Fashion & Apparel Design[protected] batch with register # 06AZS71020. I had cleared all the supplement exams on 2011, even though i passed all the subjects, my third semester marks card was printed as failed and PMCC subject's mark was not there in the marks card. I resend the card for correction on 2011. I still did not receive the corrected...
prasa24
Jul 21, 2014

Requesting Consolidated marks card

Respected Sir, My self Prasanth Kp, I was a BHM student from AMC collage, Bennarghatta, in the year[protected] Rg.no 04SBCO5070) Sir I requesting you to please assist me how to get my Consolidated marks card. Now I am in Kuwait, and I need this certificate to my Canadian immigration. I came back from India just few month before and need to apply for the immigration as soon as possible. In the present condition I am not able to come...
rakeshg.137
from Neyyattinkara, Kerala
May 24, 2014
Sep 2, 2023
This thread was updated on Sep 2, 2023

Permission to clear backlogs

I had enrolled my Bcom graduation in Bangalore University in regular course through paying fees in KLE Society's S.Nijallingappa college with registration number 05AZC10136. Due to misguiding of college authority and Bangalore university I was not able to complete my degree in given attempts for 1st Semester subject Principal of Management and 4th Semester Corporate accounting-2. I also visited college and Bangalore university multiple time...
143 other people found this review helpful
143 found this helpful
56 Comments
Anuj M K
May 13, 2014

Not getting Photocopy and not responding thereafter.

I am Anuj M K. Student of BU. I had applied for Photocopies of my exam papers. I have not got it till now. Even after repeated Phone calls for nearly 2 months nearly and personal visit. Nobody bothered to resolve the issue. I am terribly annoyed by this response. Please do the need full. I have attached the receipt below.. Here are my details Name: Anuj M K reg no: 12BGC31011 College: M E S College of Science, Arts and Commerce...
kunal Anand Singh
Dec 27, 2009

Convocation certificate

I passed BBM in 2005, got my provisional degree from the college and Migration certificate from the university in 2005 itself. However I could not apply for convocation as I had to relocate to a different country. Now I need my convocation certificate on an urgent basis.I had written a couple of exams in supplementary although I cleared all my exams with my regular batch[protected].
The Bangalore University has a general process of...
45 Comments
Nithin basavaraju
Oct 27, 2024

I have written exam on once in August 2023 that you have not revealed the result. Now once again I have written exam in August 2024 but now also not revealed my exam results
Bangalore University customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ahalya Nair
    Mar 4, 2024

Address: Mount Carmel College, Vasanth Nagar

My name is Ahalya Manoj Nair and I am a graduate of Mount Carmel College batch 0f 2016-19.
    I am an NRI student as my parents are settled in the Middle East which already makes it quite difficult to apply for the degree certificate as they require us to not just pay for the certificate online but come and submit the semester certificates in person to the university.
    Despite the geographical issues, I was able to manage submitting the required certificates last year via email.
    I am now applying for my Master's program abroad which would obviously require my degree certificates thus stalling my application process.
    This situation has been quite stressful and I have been asking or rather begging for a piece of paper that rightfully I have to receive but it is pretty much impossible to get in touch with Bangalore University and they don't seem to care about the situation as they haven't replied to the emails that we have sent.
    I would be greatly appreciative if you could help me retrieve my degree certificate as the program starts in September 2024 and I need it to complete the application process as soon as possible.
    As for Bangalore University, it is about time you update your outdated process of sending through documents; this has been a hassle for many students especially those who don't live in Bangalore. Do better!
    Bangalore University customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Feb 16, 2024

Address: Bangalore university, kengeri

Hi all,

I am a 2008 BA graduate. I completed my degree; i was shifted from mysore university to bangalore i completed my 1st year in mysore then i got admission for 2nd year in bangalore due to change of subject i had to write the changed subjects exam for semester 1 and 2 and i passed them. I never used to get any marks card and results i had to run around the BU for about 4 years after all that struggle I got all my marks card except for the 1st semester change of subject. No marksheet no degree certificate and no future its just waste. BU IS PLAYING WITH STUDENTS LIFE.
      Commenting here will not help us i think we should do something about it. Like starting a online campaign against BU's negligent behavior towards the students and their life. Or lodging a complaint against BU. IF EVERY SINGLE STUDENT who is SUFFERING begins with lodging a complaint. Then there will floods of complaints I think only then they will think about correcting their mistake and give us the solution.